$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

2 stars
View map of 2042 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
51 reviews
great trip

was excellent. will definately stay here again, thanks for the place See full review

  • Linda R.
  • May 5, 2015
Cool place, cool price.

Upon checking in, I didnt expect the hotel to be as clean, or the staff to be as attentive as they... See full review

  • lone travel
  • May 18, 2015
The Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the Monterey Fairgrounds. This Monterey hotel is minutes away from attractions including Fisherman's Wharf, Pebble Beach, 17-mile Drive, the Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row. Guests are invited to enjoy amenities like free continental breakfast, free coffee in the lobby, free local calls and free HBO. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool and spa. All guest rooms come equipped with air conditioning and refrigerators. Microwaves are in most rooms. Handicap rooms are available upon request. Some rooms have kitchens on request with charges. In Room Safe: 1.99 plus tax per night. In room safes with limited warranty, up to $10,000.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 51
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loner Luke
Business
California
Jun 20, 2014

Goods and bads

First the goods: this hotel has one of the warmest pools I've ever been in, as well as an interesting hot tub. The staff are nice, and the breakfast is ok. Moreover, the rates are pretty darn cheap. Now the bads: I've stayed here twice, and the last time was an accident (In my haste, I thought I was booking the Travel Lodge next door). I doubt I will stay here again although I appreciate a warm pool (there are a few in the area that have indoor or well-heated outdoor pools). The room I got the second time was barely okay. The first room I got was very depressing, not only because I had to get the staff to help getting the old lamps to work, but also because the room is just cheap inside. Furthermore, the connecting door was right by the bed, and there was a big storage thing in the parking spaces in front of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two good gyms within walking distance of this area/the Fairgrounds.

Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jawa
Business
Sun City, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Ok room for the price

Staff was nice and the room was clean. The breakfast could have had more options. The location is close to everything you need to do in Monterey. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngelB
Business
Martinez, CA
Oct 6, 2011

Good place for the price.

I only needed the room for one night and was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was and how comfortable the bed was. Even though the hotel was full, I didn't hear any noise coming from the surrounding rooms which I was grateful for. The free continental breakfast left something to be desired but it was ok. The staff was very nice & helpful. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sonoma, CA
Jun 14, 2010

Econo Lodge, Monterey

Have stayed here before. Excellent hotel for the price and location. Always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Chinese and an excellent Italian restaurant within 1 block of the hotel

Back to menu Return to top