$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

2 stars
2042 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Comfortable

We had everything we needed. The toilet flushed by itself on a regular basis and the bed was a bit... See full review

  • WhFe
  • Feb 15, 2013
weekend getaway

we loved the staff. the person who gave us our room upgraded our room because we wanted to have a... See full review

  • Zohreh
  • Nov 14, 2012
The Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the Monterey Fairgrounds. This Monterey hotel is minutes away from attractions including Fisherman's Wharf, Pebble Beach, 17-mile Drive, the Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row. Guests are invited to enjoy amenities like free continental breakfast, free coffee in the lobby, free local calls and free HBO. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool and spa. All guest rooms come equipped with air conditioning and refrigerators. Microwaves are in most rooms. Handicap rooms are available upon request. Some rooms have kitchens on request with charges. In Room Safe: 1.99 plus tax per night. In room safes with limited warranty, up to $10,000.

Hotel Map

36.5953 -121.8646
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Arpt., (MRY), 1.00, MI, N; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 60.00, MI, N; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 120.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Aquarium 2 Mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cato, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Had a wonderful time

We spent 4 days here sightseeing Monterey and area. Our stay at the Econolodge was a very pleasant experience. The morning breakfast was minimal but the room and furnishings were great. The Pool and Hot tub were clean and enjoyed after a long day of sightseeing. We were especially pleased to actually get both a refrigerator and a microwave. Something promised but not delivered by other hotel chains we has stayed at. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would have stayed longer if we had not already booked our next destination. We fully intend to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zohreh
Danvill, California
Nov 14, 2012

weekend getaway

we loved the staff. the person who gave us our room upgraded our room because we wanted to have a more quite room away from the street and even though we had a reservation for queen bed she upgraded us to a more quite room with king bed. the room was clean and had a refrigerator , microwave and a coffeemaker very good for the price.Hotel provided breakfast which was really reasonable for its price. loved it , great deal and will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cato, NY
Apr 5, 2011

Had a wonderful time

We spent 4 days here sightseeing Monterey and area. Our stay at the Econolodge was a very pleasant experience. The morning breakfast was minimal but the room and furnishings were great. The Pool and Hot tub were clean and enjoyed after a long day of sightseeing. We were especially pleased to actually get both a refrigerator and a microwave. Something promised but not delivered by other hotel chains we has stayed at. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would have stayed longer if we had not already booked our next destination. We fully intend to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salinas, CA
May 26, 2009

Happy Customer :)

It was the perfect location to Monterey downtown. It was 5 minutes away to everything. The rooms were clean and simple. I enjoyed my stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Luis Obispo, CA
Apr 30, 2011

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and cheap!

Clean, spacious rooms. The only complaint: we could hear the footsteps of people staying above us on the second floor. At first, our room was cold, but immediately after we visited the front desk to request help, an employee was dispatched to solve the problem for us. The hosts there are friendly and helpful. Fantastic deal for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland,CA
Jul 7, 2011

large quiet room, well appointed

My grandson enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was satisfactory. Would definitely return to this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monterey's Fish House

Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland,CA
Jul 7, 2011

large quiet room, well appointed

My grandson enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was satisfactory. Would definitely return to this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monterey's Fish House

Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fresno ca
May 24, 2011

family vacation

all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to acuarium

Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Luis Obispo, CA
Apr 30, 2011

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and cheap!

Clean, spacious rooms. The only complaint: we could hear the footsteps of people staying above us on the second floor. At first, our room was cold, but immediately after we visited the front desk to request help, an employee was dispatched to solve the problem for us. The hosts there are friendly and helpful. Fantastic deal for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fresno ca
May 24, 2011

family vacation

all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to acuarium

Back to menu Return to top