$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

2 stars
2042 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Comfortable

We had everything we needed. The toilet flushed by itself on a regular basis and the bed was a bit... See full review

  • WhFe
  • Feb 15, 2013
weekend getaway

we loved the staff. the person who gave us our room upgraded our room because we wanted to have a... See full review

  • Zohreh
  • Nov 14, 2012
The Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the Monterey Fairgrounds. This Monterey hotel is minutes away from attractions including Fisherman's Wharf, Pebble Beach, 17-mile Drive, the Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row. Guests are invited to enjoy amenities like free continental breakfast, free coffee in the lobby, free local calls and free HBO. The hotel has a seasonal outdoor pool and spa. All guest rooms come equipped with air conditioning and refrigerators. Microwaves are in most rooms. Handicap rooms are available upon request. Some rooms have kitchens on request with charges. In Room Safe: 1.99 plus tax per night. In room safes with limited warranty, up to $10,000.

Hotel Map

36.5953 -121.8646
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Arpt., (MRY), 1.00, MI, N; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 60.00, MI, N; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 120.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Aquarium 2 Mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngelB
Business
Martinez, CA
Oct 6, 2011

Good place for the price.

I only needed the room for one night and was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was and how comfortable the bed was. Even though the hotel was full, I didn't hear any noise coming from the surrounding rooms which I was grateful for. The free continental breakfast left something to be desired but it was ok. The staff was very nice & helpful. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cammegan
West Hills, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Spontaneous weekday getaway

Quick and painless check-in. Rooms were clean with spotless bathrooms. Breakfast not bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cammegan
West Hills, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Spontaneous weekday getaway

Quick and painless check-in. Rooms were clean with spotless bathrooms. Breakfast not bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AIMOM
Fountain Valley, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Good Accomodations

The Hotel was clean and roomy and the Staff was friendly. The location was close to everything for Tourists to visit in the city of Monterey! I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a map in every Hotel, Restaurant and Shop that has great detail of Monterey and all there is to do and see - Get the map!!!

Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AIMOM
Fountain Valley, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Good Accomodations

The Hotel was clean and roomy and the Staff was friendly. The location was close to everything for Tourists to visit in the city of Monterey! I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a map in every Hotel, Restaurant and Shop that has great detail of Monterey and all there is to do and see - Get the map!!!

Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Familytravels
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Simple, Easy Monterey Hotel

We just needed a place to stay for the night, rooms were large and the kitchen area was a nice suprise (stove, microwave, sink, small fridge). Simple pastery, cereal breakast served was perfect to grab and head over to the aquarium. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Familytravels
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Simple, Easy Monterey Hotel

We just needed a place to stay for the night, rooms were large and the kitchen area was a nice suprise (stove, microwave, sink, small fridge). Simple pastery, cereal breakast served was perfect to grab and head over to the aquarium. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. V.
Fresno, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Good family getaway.

Room was clean, sheets the same, bathroom clean, overall good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. V.
Fresno, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Good family getaway.

Room was clean, sheets the same, bathroom clean, overall good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ginger
Fresno, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

trip to monterey

The place was ok...good location to the wharf, aquarium, and tide pools. The breakfast was not worth the money you pay for the motel and the rooms were a bit run down. Overall it was just ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top