$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

2 stars
View map of 2042 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KATHY SPIDER BITE
Business
lemoore california
Sep 16, 2013

spider

everything ok nothing out of the ordinary escept one thing my wife got bitten by a spider on her face and arms. she went in and show the front desk and she call the boss and the boss said he counldn't do nothing about it. all they did is knock down the spider web in the room. that didn't help knocking down the spider web because she got bitten again that night when sleeping and woke up with more spider bits on her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KATHY SPIDER BITE
Business
lemoore california
Sep 15, 2013

SPIDER ROOM

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD EXCEPT I GOT BITTEN BY A SPIDER. SHOWED AND TOLDED THE HOTEL PEOPLE ALND THEY DIDN'T DO NOTHING ABOUT IT EXCEPT WENT AND KNOCK DOWN THE SPIDER WEBS IN THE ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad and mom letting their
Business
Fresno, ca
Jul 15, 2013

A good value

It was clean, and they had just replaced the mattresses in all the rooms!! Motel is about 10 minutes or less to fishermens ward and cannery row, and restaurants. My only complaint is the rooms up front which is where we stayed you could heard the cars going by on the street, but the street noise wasn't to bad as the night went on.I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nomomleftindoors
Business
California
Apr 6, 2013

Nice for the price, could beef up security though...

For an inexpensive hotel, it was fine. The door lock was not strong, and the bathroom window in the back was not secured. For women staying alone, not the best. Security needs to be improved. Beds were hard...don't know why recently hotel beds have gone to these much harder beds...no matter the rating of the hotel. Breakfast was sufficient, but not remarkable. For the traveler wanting cheap but no frills, this hotel works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay in-town Monterey, you can save on high parking costs for Aquarium downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WhFe
Business
Northern California
Feb 15, 2013

Comfortable

We had everything we needed. The toilet flushed by itself on a regular basis and the bed was a bit too bouncy, but the room was warm, the hot water in the shower was excellent. I would like to see bagles or something not sweet for breakfast. Fruit loops, frosted flakes, and sweet rolls do not provide protein. There was not even any cream cheese. So the breakfast buffet was lacking. Still, I appreciated most everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TC779
Business
Visalia Ca
Jan 27, 2013

WEEKEND GETAWAY

GOOD LOCATION CLEAN NO PROBLEMS. I WOULD STAY AGAIN,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zohreh
Business
Danvill, California
Nov 14, 2012

weekend getaway

we loved the staff. the person who gave us our room upgraded our room because we wanted to have a more quite room away from the street and even though we had a reservation for queen bed she upgraded us to a more quite room with king bed. the room was clean and had a refrigerator , microwave and a coffeemaker very good for the price.Hotel provided breakfast which was really reasonable for its price. loved it , great deal and will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visitor august
Business
monterey,ca
Sep 27, 2012

Clean sheets

Just the usual ordinary hotel but very clean,it would had help to have hair conditioner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ginger
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Just Ok

Close to Monterey but in serious need of room make overs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Monterey Bay area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Monterey Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Top secret
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 25, 2011

OK....

It's not the hotel's fault that they are located on the 'main drag' (too much traffic). I specifically asked my agent to find a hotel with an open whirlpool/pool either in or outdoors. When we got to this one, they said their whirlpool was closed. The whole previous week we stayed at hotels and everyone else's hottub/pool was open. We would have picked a 'cheaper' hotel if we knew we would not have the option of a tub and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

it was minutes to the airport,and with an early flight, 6:30 and the need to check in even earlier, this was perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top