$26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Del Monte Pines Motel

2 stars
1298 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
70 reviews
Pleasant Experience

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay a few nights ago at Del Monte Pines. The front desk manager was... See full review

  • MissJ88
  • Feb 26, 2014
No Brainer

The perfect hotel for those that just want a comfortable, clean room w/o spending a lot of money.... See full review

  • Prince3311
  • Jun 21, 2013
An affordable motel find in famous Monterey
Less than a mile and a half from the famed Fisherman's Wharf, Del Monte Pines Motel offers budget rates in the heart of Monterey. Minutes from major attractions, find air-conditioned rooms with free wireless Internet access and free continental breakfast each morning. Decor is consistent with the roadside motel accommodations, but prices are, too. Some rooms include a Jacuzzi tub and/or a fireplace. Visit the aquarium, feast on fresh local seafood, go golfing, cruise along 17-Mile Drive or see the mission in Carmel, all within several miles.
Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast at Del Monte Pines Motel
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Free on-site parking
  • Budget hotel rates in Monterey

Rooms
Some of the 19 rooms at the Del Monte Pines Motel have been recently refurbished and all include air-conditioning for summer comfort. Choose two queen beds or one king. Couples might request a room that boasts a fireplace or a suite that includes a Jacuzzi tub. Free high-speed wireless Internet access, an in-room coffee-maker, a microwave, a refrigerator and a television with cable channels and free HBO round out the amenities in these affordable Monterey accommodations.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (73.1 mi/118 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (106 mi/170 km)

Business

  • Free in-room wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Monte Pines Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Del Monte Pines Motel Rooms

Double Room
Features two queen beds, in room coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, high-speed broadband wireless Internet access and 25" TV with HBO. NON-SMOKING ONLY
KING JACUZZI
Features in room jacuzzi with fire place.Coffe maker,micro/ref.,air condition,free wireless internet access.Tastefully newly renovated room.
KING FIRE/PLACE
Features One King Bed with FIREPLACE,In room coffee,microwave,refrigerator,Bath/shower combo,Newly remodelled room and beautifully dacorated.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Del Monte Pines Motel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Del Monte Pines Motel

Very Affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belmont, Ca.
Apr 20, 2010

Go somewhere else

Last year we stayed at a place down the street from this hotel, and thought for the additional money and with a fireplace it would be a little bit of an upgrade. NOT SO. Every time the toilet flushed you got a spray of water back on you, it was very loud and you could hear everyone else's toilet flush, and also when they rain water. The room was very small, and not very updated, drawers missing, chipped up furniture, tiny tv, only one packet of coffee, and the breakfast was a joke. 1/2 of a muffin, come on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Traveling Fools
Business
Diamond Springs, CA
Apr 8, 2010

It was OK

We had a late check in. Finding the hotel was difficult as the street was split where it went at 90 degrees. The unfriendly staff did not even open the door but rather stuffed paperwork and key thru mail slot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Mar 23, 2010

Small, friendly but few amenities.

The place is fine if you don't plan to spend much time in your room. It was clean, the service was excellent. Our iron didn't work and we had no hair dryer- and both problems were fixed immediately upon notification. The owner? manager? was friendly and very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. We were in town for a family reunion of sorts. No non-adult children were among our party which was good as there were few amenities- no pool, difficult to manage TV service. and minimal breakfast. Still- we were treated well and there were no complaints from any of our 5 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Fisherman's Grotto on the warf & Pepper's in Pacific Grove were both excellent recommendations from the hotel management.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
Mar 7, 2010

del monte motel monterey ca

it was good for sixty dollars and one night they gave us two towels for four people had to call for more. The property has a non-smoking policy but our room smelled like ciggerettes. the carpet was dirty. on the upside it had a refrigerator. the location was right in the middle of all the places we wanted to go so that was nice. overall it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

phil's fish house in moss landing is great seafood at a reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 5, 2010

no good

Q: "hi, there were no shampoos or conditioners in my room, can i get one?" A: "Sorry, we don't carry shampoos."I arrived pretty late at night. He wouldn't come to his office. The night manager was in his PJs, sleeping in the room next door. He slid a paper for me to sign. and the slid the keys for me. what a jerk.I honestly felt like I was in some cheap [*] house. Room color and design. Oh, NO HOT WATER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 13, 2010

it was o.k.

just needed a room for 1 night on a business trip. very good price, under $45 including taxes. very thin walls though so it was kind of noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xfactor
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Feb 7, 2010

Try a different motel

I travel to the Monterey Peninsula often on business. There are maybe 15 or so motels in a row on Munras Ave. This is the worst of the many at which I have stayed – shabby, noisy, definitely in need of a facelift. The internet connection is wireless but very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF roadtrippers
Business
Portland Oregon
Jan 19, 2010

Awesome!Totally awesome!!

This hotel was a total surprise.For one this was the cheapest hotel room i have ever booked and one of the nicest as well.The bedding was pretty fancy also had a jacuzzi tub in the room(we did not use it we have a thing about those)But the thing we loved about the room was the fireplace it was awesome.Also very quiet the parking lot was completely full yet we not one single noise from any of the other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's Monterey bay what else is there to say really!If you have never been there you need to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 4, 2010

Staff was rude

The staff there was very rude. The service was terrible. They said they provided continental breakfast. What happened was they put some muffins and a bottle of juice in the check-in room. There was no space for you to stay and eat, no chair, no sofa, nothing, i figured they actually wanted to discourage you from taking the food. The paper cup they offered was one quarter of the size of a normal cup, when I was pouring a second cup, the guy behind the counter was staring at me! They didn't provide any shampoo so I had to buy one from the drugstore myself! The room was small, furniture was old, but that was what I expected for the price. However, the way they treated you was unexpectedly rude!! I wouldn't stay there for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top