$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Del Monte Pines Motel

2 stars
1298 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
101 reviews
Pleasant Experience

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay a few nights ago at Del Monte Pines. The front desk manager was... See full review

  • MissJ88
  • Feb 26, 2014
No Brainer

The perfect hotel for those that just want a comfortable, clean room w/o spending a lot of money.... See full review

  • Prince3311
  • Jun 21, 2013
An affordable motel find in famous Monterey
Less than a mile and a half from the famed Fisherman's Wharf, Del Monte Pines Motel offers budget rates in the heart of Monterey. Minutes from major attractions, find air-conditioned rooms with free wireless Internet access and free continental breakfast each morning. Decor is consistent with the roadside motel accommodations, but prices are, too. Some rooms include a Jacuzzi tub and/or a fireplace. Visit the aquarium, feast on fresh local seafood, go golfing, cruise along 17-Mile Drive or see the mission in Carmel, all within several miles.
Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast at Del Monte Pines Motel
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi
  • Free on-site parking
  • Budget hotel rates in Monterey

Rooms
Some of the 19 rooms at the Del Monte Pines Motel have been recently refurbished and all include air-conditioning for summer comfort. Choose two queen beds or one king. Couples might request a room that boasts a fireplace or a suite that includes a Jacuzzi tub. Free high-speed wireless Internet access, an in-room coffee-maker, a microwave, a refrigerator and a television with cable channels and free HBO round out the amenities in these affordable Monterey accommodations.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (73.1 mi/118 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (106 mi/170 km)

Business

  • Free in-room wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

36.5864 -121.9003
Area served
Monterey, California
Nearby airports
Monterey San Jose
Area description
Area attractions include: Major golf courses, hiking, bicycling, horseback riding, scuba diving, wind surfing, kayaking, dune bugging, deep sea fishing, sailing and whale watching.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Monte Pines Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Del Monte Pines Motel Rooms

Double Room
Features two queen beds, in room coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, high-speed broadband wireless Internet access and 25" TV with HBO. NON-SMOKING ONLY
KING JACUZZI
Features in room jacuzzi with fire place.Coffe maker,micro/ref.,air condition,free wireless internet access.Tastefully newly renovated room.
KING FIRE/PLACE
Features One King Bed with FIREPLACE,In room coffee,microwave,refrigerator,Bath/shower combo,Newly remodelled room and beautifully dacorated.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Del Monte Pines Motel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF
May 15, 2011

So So

Hotel was ok and we got what we paid for. The only issues I had was I could hear people flushing their toilets in other rooms and our bath fan was so loud it kept me from wanting to go to the toilet. This is just a pleace to lay your head. Overall this hotel needs some TLC...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at the fish Hopper... Food is ok but really, really expensive...

Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
@ the H2o
Atwater, Ca
Apr 10, 2011

Pros and Cons

Pros: Easy to find, close to shopping(walking distance to Del Monte shopping center) and attractions (short drive to cannary row and fishermans warf), the room was clean, The host was nice, economical, If your not going to spend a lot of time in your room (we spent our time sight seeing and the only time we were in the room was at night to sleep) it's a good choice. Why spend money on an expensive room if your only going to sleep in it? We spent 1 night. The decore is dated but nothing offensive, the area felt safe and we were pleased with the parking area. All in all I would probably stay there again. CONS: No bible in dresser (what's this world coming too?), there was a coffee maker but no coffee or tea in our room, only stir sticks and creamer. The TV didn't work (we only slept there so it wasn't a big deal but it would have been nice to watch the news in the morning), Thin walls, but luckily our neighbors wern't too noisy but regular day to day activity could be heard, No menus, writing paper or literature were in our rooms,no tissue paper, There was no continental breakfast. In defense of the hotel staff we did not report any of these maintenance issues. Overall: old fashion, economical and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
@ the H2o
Atwater, Ca
Apr 10, 2011

Pros and Cons

Pros: Easy to find, close to shopping(walking distance to Del Monte shopping center) and attractions (short drive to cannary row and fishermans warf), the room was clean, The host was nice, economical, If your not going to spend a lot of time in your room (we spent our time sight seeing and the only time we were in the room was at night to sleep) it's a good choice. Why spend money on an expensive room if your only going to sleep in it? We spent 1 night. The decore is dated but nothing offensive, the area felt safe and we were pleased with the parking area. All in all I would probably stay there again. CONS: No bible in dresser (what's this world coming too?), there was a coffee maker but no coffee or tea in our room, only stir sticks and creamer. The TV didn't work (we only slept there so it wasn't a big deal but it would have been nice to watch the news in the morning), Thin walls, but luckily our neighbors wern't too noisy but regular day to day activity could be heard, No menus, writing paper or literature were in our rooms,no tissue paper, There was no continental breakfast. In defense of the hotel staff we did not report any of these maintenance issues. Overall: old fashion, economical and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
watsonville,ca
Feb 27, 2011

vacation

pretty clean had fireplace perfect for my date..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
watsonville,ca
Feb 27, 2011

vacation

pretty clean had fireplace perfect for my date..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jan 9, 2011

You get What you pay for

Very unfriendly, poor experience. The room type I had reserved was not what I got. The shower curtain was filthy, moldy and reeked of urine. Room was not only unclean, more of a sanitation nightmare. I gently notified the management of a need for a new curtain, and was met with more inhospitable "service." Walls thin, resident manager and family nosy and rude, small property, very meager amenities, overall poor accomodations and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at another hotel/motel/inn. This is a disappointment.

Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jan 9, 2011

You get What you pay for

Very unfriendly, poor experience. The room type I had reserved was not what I got. The shower curtain was filthy, moldy and reeked of urine. Room was not only unclean, more of a sanitation nightmare. I gently notified the management of a need for a new curtain, and was met with more inhospitable "service." Walls thin, resident manager and family nosy and rude, small property, very meager amenities, overall poor accomodations and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at another hotel/motel/inn. This is a disappointment.

Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redding, CA
Dec 30, 2010

The pros and the cons

Our trip was to visit family. The motel was very affordable. Our room had a updated restroom and a fireplace, unfortuntley everyting else was dated and felt dirty. The bed was very uncomfortable...we could feel the springs in the mattress and the tv didn't work. It was worth what we paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close drive to main attractions, even walkable in a nice day.

Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redding, CA
Dec 30, 2010

The pros and the cons

Our trip was to visit family. The motel was very affordable. Our room had a updated restroom and a fireplace, unfortuntley everyting else was dated and felt dirty. The bed was very uncomfortable...we could feel the springs in the mattress and the tv didn't work. It was worth what we paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close drive to main attractions, even walkable in a nice day.

Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
chico.ca
Dec 20, 2010

cheap and clean

close to shopping mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top