$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Del Monte Pines Motel

2 stars
View map of 1298 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
75 reviews
near the aquarium

The best place to stay for the price. The manager personally took care of any problems we ran into.... See full review

  • Maverick
  • Dec 29, 2014
Pleasant Experience

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay a few nights ago at Del Monte Pines. The front desk manager was... See full review

  • MissJ88
  • Feb 26, 2014
Delmonte Pines is located in the heart of Monterey.Minutes to all major attractions. Let us pamper you with warm and friendly service wheather travelling for business or pleasure,a friendly place at a great spot with quality ,value and service. Our tastefully newly renovated air-conditioned rooms features Two Queen beds,King Fireplace,and for your ultimate pleasure if you're on a romantic gateway you and your partner will love one of our luxurious in-room jacuzzi suite with Fireplace. All rooms come with free high speed wireless internet access,in-room coffe maker,micro/ref.,free HBO with cable,free continental breakfast with free parking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Del Monte Pines Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Del Monte Pines Motel Rooms

Double Room
Features two queen beds, in room coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, high-speed broadband wireless Internet access and 25" TV with HBO. NON-SMOKING ONLY
KING JACUZZI
Features in room jacuzzi with fire place.Coffe maker,micro/ref.,air condition,free wireless internet access.Tastefully newly renovated room.
KING FIRE/PLACE
Features One King Bed with FIREPLACE,In room coffee,microwave,refrigerator,Bath/shower combo,Newly remodelled room and beautifully dacorated.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Del Monte Pines Motel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissJ88
Monterey, CA
Feb 26, 2014

Pleasant Experience

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay a few nights ago at Del Monte Pines. The front desk manager was friendly & very helpful, it was very quiet at the motel so it was nice not to have so much noise. Everything was very clean, walking in the room it seemed to have a lot of space. There was everything expected to be in a motel room: 2 beds, tv, cable, free wifi access, fridge, microwave, sink, toilet and shower/tub. There was also bot a heater and air conditioner available and coffee maker. It was nice to relax and glad that I chose Del monte pines to do that at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Monte Shopping Center (of course) so close & has pretty mich everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kenna needs a Vacation
Business
Brentwood
Jan 26, 2015

Couple's get away ... should have chosen better

Where do I start? Ok, location ... it is a little over a mile from Fisherman's Wharf so the location is as stated in that respect, I do not agree with "close to the aquarium" but I guess "close" is subjective. Staff was curt and I wouldn't say friendly, but very matter-of-fact, not someone I would choose to work the desk at a hotel. The room, oh dear the room. When we checked in the room was stuffy so we opted to turn the small ac on, nope it was merely for decoration it did not work. Good thing it was Monterey and Mother Nature does work. The remote for the TV did not work (I know no big deal right, but after walking to Fisherman's Wharf and back I was a bit worn out and that bit of modern technology would have been awesome had it worked). The bed was hard, if you have a bad back and need something on the rock side of firm, that bed is for you! The walls are paper thin, I sneezed and I swear the guy in the next room said "bless you". In the shower the next morning I found black mildew on the wall, not even hiding was in plain sight (that really grossed me out and made me question the cleanliness of the rest of the room). The continental breakfast, I think was summed up very well in a previous review, is a joke. It appeared to be Costco muffins cut in quarters and a plastic pitcher of something orange (could have been juice could have been Sunny D, by this tine I just wanted out of there so I did not even try it). I used my rewards points to pay for this stay, otherwise I would have demanded a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadster cruise
Business
Watsonville
Jan 21, 2015

Works for what i needed.

Stayed the night before going to the airport. Was close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LABBRATT
Business
BLANCHESTER
Dec 29, 2014

Worked for me!

Perhaps a bit tacky, but clean! And quiet, surprisingly so as it was right off a main thoroughfare-Munras. close to HWY 1, and old town Monterey etc. Small frig,microwave,coffee maker. continental breakfast minimal,likewise cable TV. A good deal for the budget minded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maverick
Business
Saginaw
Dec 29, 2014

near the aquarium

The best place to stay for the price. The manager personally took care of any problems we ran into. Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LABBRATT
Business
BLANCHESTER
Dec 16, 2014

Worked for me!

Perhaps a bit tacky, but clean! And quiet, surprisingly so as it was right off a main thoroughfare-Munras. close to HWY 1, and old town Monterey etc. Small frig,microwave,coffee maker. continental breakfast minimal,likewise cable TV. A good deal for the budget minded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ahrash
Business
kissimmee, FL
Oct 5, 2014

night for two

Second time staying here with my wife. Bed is average, not great. Pillows are ok. The hotel as a whole doesn't feel like a cheap motel that you regret staying in, but it does make you afraid that it is. But in the end, it was good. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was never rude, but like the hotel felt like something was missing. What really brought this experience together for us was the fireplace. We love fireplaces. So with everything being par, the fireplace was able to make it an enjoyable night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wakikiboy
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 30, 2014

good as expects

location is ok, not very far from fisherman's wharf. bedding is clean. The room is small though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weekend visitor2
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Very basic motel

A generally shabby motel, way over-priced; "breakfast" was a joke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cstew22
Business
CA.
Jul 12, 2014

Photos don't tell everrything

There was a bed, the room was warm and dry.one thing is always true. "You always get what you pay for." Not recommended for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Del Monte Pines Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
burpman
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 6, 2014

Good Location

Aside from a really good location (across from Del Monte Shopping Center), don't expect anything more than just a cheap place to bunk up for the the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top