$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Days Inn Monterey Downtown

2 stars
View map of 850 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Great Time

Great room for the price, comfortable and the staff was so curtious. Will definatley stay there again. See full review

  • Melissa B.
  • Jul 19, 2015
Fantastic Family Getaway

The staff was very friendly. The room had a wonderful view of Monterey and the bay. The breakfast... See full review

  • AGAG
  • Jul 23, 2014
The San Carlos Days Inn offers a convenient central location just a short walk from Montereys historic downtown with its many unique shops and restaurants. We are 3 blocks from Historic Downtown Monterey, 5 blocks from Fishermans Wharf and Monterey Convention Center, 1 mile from Cannery Row, and 2 miles from Monterey Bay Aquarium.We offer clean comfortable rooms with a wide array of amenities which include coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, refrigerators, data port phones and 25 inch TV with remote control with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Air conditioning available except in Ocean View rooms. We also offer a recently renovated Spa area and the areas most deluxe continental breakfast offering an assortment of teas, assorted fresh rolls and bagels, English muffins, two different cereals, two different juices, fresh fruits and coffee or enjoy the convenience of in-room coffee. Come enjoy The San Carlos Days Inn where it is our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Monterey Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 46
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tesoro
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Great get away

I had a very pleasant time. The manager was so nice, he let me in the room way before check in time. The people next to me were a little noisy, but it was not so bad. I liked to proximity to downtown. I would recommend this hotel and I will be staying there next time I go to Monterey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wfhring
Business
Sausalito, CA
Nov 24, 2014

Good Price in Pricy Neigborhoood

It is a clean, well-mainained, and inexpensive place to stay. The walls are thin so that one can hear next hear TV next door. The parking spaces are insufficient for the number of rooms but local on-street parking is possible. The continental breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

One can walk to downtown and some convention centers, but the Acquarium would be too far for most people.

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel Restless Wanderer
Business
York, PA
Jul 8, 2014

Convenient for a visit

I was coming to town to visit a friend at the Defense Language Institute. This hotel proved a very convenient location, since I personally wanted to walk as much as I could rather than wait on/pay for cabs to get anywhere. Fisherman's Wharf is less than a mile North to walk to, and downtown Monterey is even closer. There is a Walgreens, a handful of coffee shops and bookstores, a few parks, and some nice bars and restaurants, all within about 15 minutes of walking time from the hotel. And Denny's is only a block away, if (like me) you find it convenient to have some decent food available 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joe's has a fair amount of parking, and is both right next to downtown and less than one-third of a mile from this hotel. If you are meeting someone with a car or just don't want the hassle of parking on the street (most of downtown's parking is on a 1 hour limit), we found Trader Joe's to be a great connection point.

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
db111
Business
concord ca
May 21, 2014

failed equipment

bedside lights turn off after a few minutes and can't be switched on. if you got up in the middle of the night you would have no light and might trip and fall. have never seen this problem before in a motel. also coffee maker didn't work I will never stay at a Days Inn again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ski broad
Business
Sacramento, california
May 20, 2014

Good price

Limited parking. Room in noisy location. Good breakfast room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slapshot1117
Business
santa rosa ,ca
Feb 11, 2014

nice place to crash

I was in town for the At&t Pro Am so I basically got to my room ordered pizza and whatced the Olympics. They did have a good selection of channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

pelican pizza good pizza good buffalo wings

Back to menu Return to top