$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Days Inn Monterey Downtown

2 stars
850 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
47 reviews
Great place!

Great place! It was walking distance to almost everything. The beach, the shopping center, and many... See full review

  • YesYesAndYes
  • Sep 2, 2013
Convenient for a visit

I was coming to town to visit a friend at the Defense Language Institute. This hotel proved a very... See full review

  • Daniel Restless Wanderer
  • Jul 8, 2014
The San Carlos Days Inn offers a convenient central location just a short walk from Montereys historic downtown with its many unique shops and restaurants. We are 3 blocks from Historic Downtown Monterey, 5 blocks from Fishermans Wharf and Monterey Convention Center, 1 mile from Cannery Row, and 2 miles from Monterey Bay Aquarium.We offer clean comfortable rooms with a wide array of amenities which include coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, refrigerators, data port phones and 25 inch TV with remote control with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Air conditioning available except in Ocean View rooms. We also offer a recently renovated Spa area and the areas most deluxe continental breakfast offering an assortment of teas, assorted fresh rolls and bagels, English muffins, two different cereals, two different juices, fresh fruits and coffee or enjoy the convenience of in-room coffee. Come enjoy The San Carlos Days Inn where it is our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Monterey Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.5934 -121.8928
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 47
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel Restless Wanderer
York, PA
Jul 8, 2014

Convenient for a visit

I was coming to town to visit a friend at the Defense Language Institute. This hotel proved a very convenient location, since I personally wanted to walk as much as I could rather than wait on/pay for cabs to get anywhere. Fisherman's Wharf is less than a mile North to walk to, and downtown Monterey is even closer. There is a Walgreens, a handful of coffee shops and bookstores, a few parks, and some nice bars and restaurants, all within about 15 minutes of walking time from the hotel. And Denny's is only a block away, if (like me) you find it convenient to have some decent food available 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joe's has a fair amount of parking, and is both right next to downtown and less than one-third of a mile from this hotel. If you are meeting someone with a car or just don't want the hassle of parking on the street (most of downtown's parking is on a 1 hour limit), we found Trader Joe's to be a great connection point.

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
db111
concord ca
May 21, 2014

failed equipment

bedside lights turn off after a few minutes and can't be switched on. if you got up in the middle of the night you would have no light and might trip and fall. have never seen this problem before in a motel. also coffee maker didn't work I will never stay at a Days Inn again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ski broad
Sacramento, california
May 20, 2014

Good price

Limited parking. Room in noisy location. Good breakfast room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slapshot1117
santa rosa ,ca
Feb 11, 2014

nice place to crash

I was in town for the At&t Pro Am so I basically got to my room ordered pizza and whatced the Olympics. They did have a good selection of channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

pelican pizza good pizza good buffalo wings

Back to menu Return to top