$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Days Inn Monterey Downtown

2 stars
View map of 850 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

The staff was very friendly. The room had a wonderful view of Monterey and the bay. The breakfast... See full review

  • AGAG
  • Jul 23, 2014
Good

ME and my family stayed for one night and everything was great walking distance to alot only thing... See full review

  • David M.
  • Apr 21, 2015
The San Carlos Days Inn offers a convenient central location just a short walk from Montereys historic downtown with its many unique shops and restaurants. We are 3 blocks from Historic Downtown Monterey, 5 blocks from Fishermans Wharf and Monterey Convention Center, 1 mile from Cannery Row, and 2 miles from Monterey Bay Aquarium.We offer clean comfortable rooms with a wide array of amenities which include coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, refrigerators, data port phones and 25 inch TV with remote control with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Air conditioning available except in Ocean View rooms. We also offer a recently renovated Spa area and the areas most deluxe continental breakfast offering an assortment of teas, assorted fresh rolls and bagels, English muffins, two different cereals, two different juices, fresh fruits and coffee or enjoy the convenience of in-room coffee. Come enjoy The San Carlos Days Inn where it is our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 41
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David M.
Business
Coalinga
Apr 21, 2015

Good

ME and my family stayed for one night and everything was great walking distance to alot only thing was that my wife does not like swimming in ocean and this place does not have a pool but beside that everything was great. will stay again if have to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sportsman
Business
Richmond
Dec 30, 2014

It's Okay

Good location and Acceptable breakfast for the price. The service is just okay, rigid in some way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AGAG
Business
Ridgecrest, CA
Jul 23, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

The staff was very friendly. The room had a wonderful view of Monterey and the bay. The breakfast room was clean and well stocked. A very good experience. I plan on going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ansun
Business
oakland
Jun 6, 2014

easy to go

Nice staff. Small room, but cheap enough to have family to live .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JALouie
Business
Livermore , California
Apr 5, 2014

Great location

The location was perfectly located in Monterey. The drive to Carmel and Pacific Grove was under 10 mins. The room was spacious and clean. We look forward to returning to Monterey again and will use this Days Inn for a perfect short get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Younger Family
Business
Visalia, California
Mar 4, 2014

Great hotel for the price

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night while vistiting the aquarium. It was a nice hotel for a one night stay. We weren't looking for a fancy hotel, or to be in the room for long hours, so this hotel was perfect. It was close to Cannary Road and other restaurants. We were given a room accross the street from the main office, which were said to be more spacious, which seemed to be true. Overall, we had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hot diggity dog
Business
Timbucktu
Jun 18, 2013

Place to lay my head

The manager gruff and unfriendly. Why do I need to say more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denneys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bmav
Business
pacifica, ca
Nov 5, 2012

Quick family trip

Took a quick 1 day trip to monterey. This place was good enough for us to stay and sleep over. Good location and didnt feel unsafe. Could use more parking but wasnt bad. Decent continental breakfast and then we left. Wouldnt mind staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beach comber
Business
Monterrey
Sep 6, 2011

Hotel tried to have every emenities but has no quality.

I arrived at the hotel with no greetings. The host was answering a phone call an had an unpleasant voice and attitude. I will never go back to this hotel, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pocahantas
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 7, 2011

Good stay small room

A sign was posted no check in before 3 pm. The room 202 was upstairs with one King and was very small but clean. The bathroom was remodeled with a shower only and granite in the shower and counter. The breakfast was toast, bagels, cereal, coffee, rolls and hot chocolate. We walked to dinner a few blocks away on the restaurant strip. The hotel was centrally located and fairly quiet. Good stay no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants a 10 min walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top