$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Days Inn Monterey Downtown

2 stars
View map of 850 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Great Time

Great room for the price, comfortable and the staff was so curtious. Will definatley stay there again. See full review

  • Melissa B.
  • Jul 19, 2015
Fantastic Family Getaway

The staff was very friendly. The room had a wonderful view of Monterey and the bay. The breakfast... See full review

  • AGAG
  • Jul 23, 2014
The San Carlos Days Inn offers a convenient central location just a short walk from Montereys historic downtown with its many unique shops and restaurants. We are 3 blocks from Historic Downtown Monterey, 5 blocks from Fishermans Wharf and Monterey Convention Center, 1 mile from Cannery Row, and 2 miles from Monterey Bay Aquarium.We offer clean comfortable rooms with a wide array of amenities which include coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, refrigerators, data port phones and 25 inch TV with remote control with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Air conditioning available except in Ocean View rooms. We also offer a recently renovated Spa area and the areas most deluxe continental breakfast offering an assortment of teas, assorted fresh rolls and bagels, English muffins, two different cereals, two different juices, fresh fruits and coffee or enjoy the convenience of in-room coffee. Come enjoy The San Carlos Days Inn where it is our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Monterey Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YesYesAndYes
Business
Daly City, California
Sep 2, 2013

Great place!

Great place! It was walking distance to almost everything. The beach, the shopping center, and many restaurants were just walking distance from the motel. It was perfect for our three day getaway. When the parking lot was full there was plenty of side street parking. The staff was very nice. The hot tub was very small. But it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AGAG
Business
Ridgecrest, CA
Jul 23, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

The staff was very friendly. The room had a wonderful view of Monterey and the bay. The breakfast room was clean and well stocked. A very good experience. I plan on going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa B.
Business
Fresno
Jul 19, 2015

Great Time

Great room for the price, comfortable and the staff was so curtious. Will definatley stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Younger Family
Business
Visalia, California
Mar 4, 2014

Great hotel for the price

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night while vistiting the aquarium. It was a nice hotel for a one night stay. We weren't looking for a fancy hotel, or to be in the room for long hours, so this hotel was perfect. It was close to Cannary Road and other restaurants. We were given a room accross the street from the main office, which were said to be more spacious, which seemed to be true. Overall, we had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Bob
Business
Buffalo, IL
May 29, 2013

Good motel

We were treated well without spending a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This place is for good old boys and girls who want good value for their money.

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GandyGal
Business
Monterey
Aug 5, 2013

Beach retreat!

Nothing bad to say! Clean, friendly and professional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Carry cash or Quarters for parking

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcd6785
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 17, 2013

Monterey

The Days Inn on Abrego is well-run. The rooms are surprisingly large and well-appointed for a mid-level chain hotel. The location is conveniient for walking in Monterey and for getting out on the highway. A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling energy saver
Business
Oakland CA
Oct 17, 2013

Great value

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. In my opinion was clean and comfortable. The location was great too. My coworker and I walked downtown for dinner and drinks. My only compliant was the noisy refrigerator in the room, but I fixed that by unplugging it. I'll definitely being staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ansun
Business
oakland
Jun 6, 2014

easy to go

Nice staff. Small room, but cheap enough to have family to live .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jan 1, 2010

Good for the price

We've stayed at this hotel a few times and so far we haven't been disappointed. The staff at the front desk is very helpful and friendly. The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, and although we know from past experience that the walls are thin, this time we didn't hear a sound from any of our neighbors. We'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top