$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Days Inn Monterey Downtown

2 stars
850 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
38 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

The staff was very friendly. The room had a wonderful view of Monterey and the bay. The breakfast... See full review

  • AGAG
  • Jul 23, 2014
Great place!

Great place! It was walking distance to almost everything. The beach, the shopping center, and many... See full review

  • YesYesAndYes
  • Sep 2, 2013
The San Carlos Days Inn offers a convenient central location just a short walk from Montereys historic downtown with its many unique shops and restaurants. We are 3 blocks from Historic Downtown Monterey, 5 blocks from Fishermans Wharf and Monterey Convention Center, 1 mile from Cannery Row, and 2 miles from Monterey Bay Aquarium.We offer clean comfortable rooms with a wide array of amenities which include coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, refrigerators, data port phones and 25 inch TV with remote control with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Air conditioning available except in Ocean View rooms. We also offer a recently renovated Spa area and the areas most deluxe continental breakfast offering an assortment of teas, assorted fresh rolls and bagels, English muffins, two different cereals, two different juices, fresh fruits and coffee or enjoy the convenience of in-room coffee. Come enjoy The San Carlos Days Inn where it is our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Monterey Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slapshot1117
Business
santa rosa ,ca
Feb 11, 2014

nice place to crash

I was in town for the At&t Pro Am so I basically got to my room ordered pizza and whatced the Olympics. They did have a good selection of channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

pelican pizza good pizza good buffalo wings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling energy saver
Business
Oakland CA
Oct 17, 2013

Great value

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. In my opinion was clean and comfortable. The location was great too. My coworker and I walked downtown for dinner and drinks. My only compliant was the noisy refrigerator in the room, but I fixed that by unplugging it. I'll definitely being staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YesYesAndYes
Business
Daly City, California
Sep 2, 2013

Great place!

Great place! It was walking distance to almost everything. The beach, the shopping center, and many restaurants were just walking distance from the motel. It was perfect for our three day getaway. When the parking lot was full there was plenty of side street parking. The staff was very nice. The hot tub was very small. But it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcd6785
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 17, 2013

Monterey

The Days Inn on Abrego is well-run. The rooms are surprisingly large and well-appointed for a mid-level chain hotel. The location is conveniient for walking in Monterey and for getting out on the highway. A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GandyGal
Business
Monterey
Aug 5, 2013

Beach retreat!

Nothing bad to say! Clean, friendly and professional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Carry cash or Quarters for parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hot diggity dog
Business
Timbucktu
Jun 18, 2013

Place to lay my head

The manager gruff and unfriendly. Why do I need to say more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denneys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Bob
Business
Buffalo, IL
May 29, 2013

Good motel

We were treated well without spending a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This place is for good old boys and girls who want good value for their money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GolfingVacationer
Business
San Jose, ca
Feb 5, 2013

Thin walls

Location is great. Easy walk to downtown. Room itself was fine. Problem was people in rooms around us. Could hear every conversation as if they were sitting at the end of your bed. No phones in room so couldn't call office when neighbors were still talking at 1:00 AM. Not a restful night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prince6
Business
Redwood city, ca.
Jan 5, 2013

My wife and I like the place.

The only thing is bad is the heather at the day is not working, but everything is ok.o I forget no parking espace on the same building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tick Tock
Business
La Mesa, California
Nov 22, 2012

What continental breakfast?

I have to admit that the location was great. We were there for the Big Sur half marathon, so good distance to race start. The issue was we were unable either day to take advantage of the breakfast. The sign stated seven am, but no, it was not open until seven thirty. Too late to enjoy before the race and we chose not to wait around until they opened before we left. I felt, as did my friend that it was by design. What motel does that? We have had others accomodate race customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Enjoy the free appetizers many of the boardwalk eating establishments lure you in with. Crabby Jims is my favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top