$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea

2 stars
View map of 1252 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
.dk'n'dh
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

it was worth the money.

We got there, requested a late check in, they accomidated with us. Got there, went to put stuff on the sink, it was a little broken. Took a shower, it was a tad bit small. Water pressure was beyond great! But the water smelt like sulfer a tad bit. Went to dinner, I don't recremend bull wackers. Went down to lovers point, my boyfriend puposed. Went back to the oom, went to sleep. Bed was way way comfy. Could use a few more pillows. Woke up next morning, breakfest was not all that great. Were about to check out, look around so we didn't forget anything, and I noticed a condom wrapper under the bed. But other then that, couldn't hear your neighbors, and it was overall nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amazing food at bubba gumpes. :D park on cannery row, and its a beautiful walks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Kaox
Business
San Diego
Sep 5, 2011

Great Rooms

Great Rooms, excellent staff. The breakfast was more than enough to be a continental breakfast. The room was clean when we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperTrouper
Business
Kingsburg, CA
Sep 6, 2010

Not bad, it does the job

Location was pretty great. Not far at all from Cannary Row, the Aquarium, and Fisherman's Warf. For the price, the hotel was good, but will not stay again since the bed was killer on my back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fisherman's Warf, Cannary Row, Monterey Bay Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
beverly hills,mi
Sep 2, 2010

monterey bay

good location.short drive to cannery row and the aquarium.short drive to the 17 mile drive.overall very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey CA
Aug 29, 2010

Beware

CAUTION: This hotel was awful. The room smelled of smoke and mildew the entire stay. My fince and I had to brew coffee in the room since we could not change rooms (as we were told). The bathroom was DIRTY...toilet and all. This hotel was indeed below what I would consider to be sanitary and acceptable. Definitely would NOT stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento
Jul 26, 2010

quite getaway

went to cannery row the warf and aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Jul 19, 2010

Not really Pet Friendly

Not really "pet friendly." There is no place online to reserve 'with a pet.' When you arrive they ask if you have a pet; if so they change your room to one of their so called pet rooms which was a disabled room. They then only allow ONE pet and charge $25 per night with a list of other ways to charge you. They are also so worried about dog noise that I went to the car, came back and got a call with our neighbor having complained about a barking dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
May 28, 2010

Monterey/Carmel

This was a great motel and deal for the area. Cozy, cute and although older, they've kept it up. Lots of beautiful flowers and plants around the rooms, a nice breakfast, with variety, and friendly staff. It was clean, although the rooms and especially the shower was fairly small. I would stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask about shopping and eating. There are several around, but you don't really see them because of all the foliage and trees around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Run-down hotel

Room was very run-down and small. I don't think it was worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top