$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

2 stars
1200 Olmsted Road, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
Grand Daughter Wedding

We had a very enjoyable time. The staff was very helpful. We left a item in our room and they... See full review

  • Milk Bob
  • May 23, 2014
Weekend stay

Very close to airport but no noise at all. Large room at very reasonable rate. See full review

  • Ancient taveler
  • Sep 22, 2013
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Monterey Airport. We are located on sprawling tree covered grounds at the entrance to the scenic Monterey California Peninsula. We are just minutes away from Cannery Row, Monterey Bay Aquarium, shopping, dinning and many sporting activities. We offer a free continental breakfast. All of the hotel rooms have free wireless high speed internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards. Some, of our hotel rooms offer balconies or bay windows, and fireplaces.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rkw24747
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 30, 2014

Convenient

Near a family member's home and adjacent to the airport, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milk Bob
Business
Porterville, Ca.
May 23, 2014

Grand Daughter Wedding

We had a very enjoyable time. The staff was very helpful. We left a item in our room and they had notified us before we got home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ancient taveler
Business
PA
Sep 22, 2013

Weekend stay

Very close to airport but no noise at all. Large room at very reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to eat at Compagno's deli.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbo58
Business
alabama
Aug 29, 2013

Not that great

This hotel is in a convenient location but that's about it........I guess I am a bit spoiled but I like to sleep in a fairly cool environment at night and since the rooms have no a/c that is difficult to do.....opening the screen door onto the balcony helps but my room was quite warm when I returned to it each day. Staff was ok and it was nice to be able to grab a quick something to eat before heading out each day but food was also so so........like I said its convenient!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grub
Business
bay area, ca
May 9, 2013

So-So

The negatives were poor service (failure to put a do not disturb sign in my room, failure to show me on a map where my room was) and a blurry television. The light in the bathroom was way too dark. The positives were cheaper than downtown and quiet. Overall, the place is aging and kind run down. I didn't find any uncleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taqueria Turtle Bay is outstanding. It's small and not busy, but I'm a connoseur of mexican food and this place is LEGIT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monterey getaway
Business
San Carlos, California
Feb 18, 2013

Good value!

Our stay was beyond expectations. The staff was very friendly. Our room was huge with nice fireplace and complete kitchen facilities. Liked the bathroom which had two sinks. The complimentary breakfast was also good. We would definitely stay there again. Very quiet property. Everything was clean and well cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingSolarMan
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jun 17, 2012

Good price for great accommodations.

They have a good deal. Nice clean rooms, good location, good breakfast, nice front office staff. Hotel is on the smaller side but very well managed. Be ready to drive ten minutes to eat or entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenn2
Business
San Diego. CA
Mar 12, 2012

easy beezy quiet over night stay

Quiet location. Staff was friendly. Buildings, rooms and grounds looked well cared for. Our breakfast was ok the same as you would normaly find. We drove past a few of the other choices that were available in the area and I think we made the right decision to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonsuch
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Comfortable quiet motel

The rooms are quite large and comfortable. They have a "continental breakfast" but in reality it is almost a full buffet with hot sausages and eggs as well as self made Belgium waffles as well as coffee, juices and danish. The location is near the junction of Highways 69 and 1 at the northern city limits of Monterey, Ca

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kalena
Business
Hawaii, USA
Dec 14, 2011

over night stay

It was the perfect location for one night.close to the airport - in fact walking distance...good breakfeast included in the rate.Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top