$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

2 stars
1200 Olmsted Road, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Grand Daughter Wedding

We had a very enjoyable time. The staff was very helpful. We left a item in our room and they... See full review

  • Milk Bob
  • May 23, 2014
Weekend stay

Very close to airport but no noise at all. Large room at very reasonable rate. See full review

  • Ancient taveler
  • Sep 22, 2013
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Monterey Airport. We are located on sprawling tree covered grounds at the entrance to the scenic Monterey California Peninsula. We are just minutes away from Cannery Row, Monterey Bay Aquarium, shopping, dinning and many sporting activities. We offer a free continental breakfast. All of the hotel rooms have free wireless high speed internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards. Some, of our hotel rooms offer balconies or bay windows, and fireplaces.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.5841 -121.8494
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Arpt., (MRY), 0.10, MI, N; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 60.00, MI, N; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 110.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, HWY 68/Olmstead

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 32
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ancient taveler
PA
Sep 22, 2013

Weekend stay

Very close to airport but no noise at all. Large room at very reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to eat at Compagno's deli.

Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
altaville ca.
Feb 22, 2011

average is good

went for funeral so didn't really do much.in and out .place was clean and was able check in early after long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethlehem, PA
Aug 1, 2010

Walk to the Airport

Way too expensive, but I needed a place within walking distance from the airport; however, the front office was very accommodating and friendly ... and that buffet breakfast hit the spot! And waiting for me was a huge bag of candy, crackers, etc. to soothe my munchies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethlehem, PA
Aug 1, 2010

Walk to the Airport

Way too expensive, but I needed a place within walking distance from the airport; however, the front office was very accommodating and friendly ... and that buffet breakfast hit the spot! And waiting for me was a huge bag of candy, crackers, etc. to soothe my munchies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
altaville ca.
Feb 22, 2011

average is good

went for funeral so didn't really do much.in and out .place was clean and was able check in early after long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top