$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

2 stars
View map of 1200 Olmsted Road, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ancient taveler
Business
PA
Sep 22, 2013

Weekend stay

Very close to airport but no noise at all. Large room at very reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to eat at Compagno's deli.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milk Bob
Business
Porterville, Ca.
May 23, 2014

Grand Daughter Wedding

We had a very enjoyable time. The staff was very helpful. We left a item in our room and they had notified us before we got home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livermore,CA.
Oct 16, 2010

Golf Getaway

Nice room good price, easy access to the courses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cannery Row

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fossil
Business
Roseville, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Getaway!

First time staying at this hotel but have been visiting Monterey for 5 years now. Best place so far. Attended the Greek festival, city of Carmel, and County Fair. Within driving distance to all places and events. Cost for cab was descent for long night on Cannery Row for drinking and dancing. The fireplace and balcony view were great. The room was very clean and spacious! It had a full bathtub and separate shower stall. The staff was very helpful with service. Continental breakfast was perfect.....waffles, cereal, boiled eggs, juice coffee and yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sly McFlies Bar and Grill. Great place for dinner, drinks and live band on Saturday nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2007

The complimentary ...

The complimentary breakfast was very nice. There is a nice restaurant on the hotel property. This is a quiet location near Monterey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RicoRaleigh
Business
Raleigh NC
Nov 30, 2014

Great location, clean, friendly deal

Great deal, always stay here when I'm at Laguna Seca

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denis K.
Business
Menlo Park
Feb 11, 2015

Overnight stay in Monterey

Comfortable, but a little far away from main Monterey attractions. Good if you need a place to crash for a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbo58
Business
alabama
Aug 29, 2013

Not that great

This hotel is in a convenient location but that's about it........I guess I am a bit spoiled but I like to sleep in a fairly cool environment at night and since the rooms have no a/c that is difficult to do.....opening the screen door onto the balcony helps but my room was quite warm when I returned to it each day. Staff was ok and it was nice to be able to grab a quick something to eat before heading out each day but food was also so so........like I said its convenient!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rkw24747
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 30, 2014

Convenient

Near a family member's home and adjacent to the airport, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
college grandma
Business
L.A.
Aug 4, 2011

The good and not so good

Overall the hotel was o.k. When we arrived in the room, I immediately went over to the thermastat to turn on the air but it did not come on. I called the front desk and .....surprise! the air did not work so we were offered a fan. Thankfully we were upstairs so we kept the windows open. Besides this, the room was clean, the breakfast was o.k. (had better in Choice hotel in Texas) and it was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top