$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

2 stars
1200 Olmsted Road, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Grand Daughter Wedding

We had a very enjoyable time. The staff was very helpful. We left a item in our room and they... See full review

  • Milk Bob
  • May 23, 2014
Weekend stay

Very close to airport but no noise at all. Large room at very reasonable rate. See full review

  • Ancient taveler
  • Sep 22, 2013
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Monterey Airport. We are located on sprawling tree covered grounds at the entrance to the scenic Monterey California Peninsula. We are just minutes away from Cannery Row, Monterey Bay Aquarium, shopping, dinning and many sporting activities. We offer a free continental breakfast. All of the hotel rooms have free wireless high speed internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards. Some, of our hotel rooms offer balconies or bay windows, and fireplaces.

Hotel Map

36.5841 -121.8494
Nearby airports
Monterey Peninsula Arpt., (MRY), 0.10, MI, N; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 60.00, MI, N; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 110.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, HWY 68/Olmstead

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monterey getaway
San Carlos, California
Feb 18, 2013

Good value!

Our stay was beyond expectations. The staff was very friendly. Our room was huge with nice fireplace and complete kitchen facilities. Liked the bathroom which had two sinks. The complimentary breakfast was also good. We would definitely stay there again. Very quiet property. Everything was clean and well cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ancient taveler
PA
Sep 22, 2013

Weekend stay

Very close to airport but no noise at all. Large room at very reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to eat at Compagno's deli.

Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milk Bob
Porterville, Ca.
May 23, 2014

Grand Daughter Wedding

We had a very enjoyable time. The staff was very helpful. We left a item in our room and they had notified us before we got home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Livermore,CA.
Oct 16, 2010

Golf Getaway

Nice room good price, easy access to the courses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cannery Row

Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fossil
Roseville, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Getaway!

First time staying at this hotel but have been visiting Monterey for 5 years now. Best place so far. Attended the Greek festival, city of Carmel, and County Fair. Within driving distance to all places and events. Cost for cab was descent for long night on Cannery Row for drinking and dancing. The fireplace and balcony view were great. The room was very clean and spacious! It had a full bathtub and separate shower stall. The staff was very helpful with service. Continental breakfast was perfect.....waffles, cereal, boiled eggs, juice coffee and yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sly McFlies Bar and Grill. Great place for dinner, drinks and live band on Saturday nights.

Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 9, 2007

The complimentary ...

The complimentary breakfast was very nice. There is a nice restaurant on the hotel property. This is a quiet location near Monterey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbo58
Business
alabama
Aug 29, 2013

Not that great

This hotel is in a convenient location but that's about it........I guess I am a bit spoiled but I like to sleep in a fairly cool environment at night and since the rooms have no a/c that is difficult to do.....opening the screen door onto the balcony helps but my room was quite warm when I returned to it each day. Staff was ok and it was nice to be able to grab a quick something to eat before heading out each day but food was also so so........like I said its convenient!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rkw24747
Los Angeles, California
May 30, 2014

Convenient

Near a family member's home and adjacent to the airport, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
college grandma
L.A.
Aug 4, 2011

The good and not so good

Overall the hotel was o.k. When we arrived in the room, I immediately went over to the thermastat to turn on the air but it did not come on. I called the front desk and .....surprise! the air did not work so we were offered a fan. Thankfully we were upstairs so we kept the windows open. Besides this, the room was clean, the breakfast was o.k. (had better in Choice hotel in Texas) and it was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
altaville ca.
Feb 22, 2011

average is good

went for funeral so didn't really do much.in and out .place was clean and was able check in early after long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search