$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

2 stars
1200 Olmsted Road, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Great location, clean, friendly deal

Great deal, always stay here when I'm at Laguna Seca See full review

  • RicoRaleigh
  • Nov 30, 2014
Grand Daughter Wedding

We had a very enjoyable time. The staff was very helpful. We left a item in our room and they... See full review

  • Milk Bob
  • May 23, 2014
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Monterey Airport. We are located on sprawling tree covered grounds at the entrance to the scenic Monterey California Peninsula. We are just minutes away from Cannery Row, Monterey Bay Aquarium, shopping, dinning and many sporting activities. We offer a free continental breakfast. All of the hotel rooms have free wireless high speed internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards. Some, of our hotel rooms offer balconies or bay windows, and fireplaces.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monterey getaway
San Carlos, California
Feb 18, 2013

Good value!

Our stay was beyond expectations. The staff was very friendly. Our room was huge with nice fireplace and complete kitchen facilities. Liked the bathroom which had two sinks. The complimentary breakfast was also good. We would definitely stay there again. Very quiet property. Everything was clean and well cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vidush
Business
USA
Jul 24, 2007

was pretty good.

was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

longs drugs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fe is a happy lady
Business
Turlock, CA
Jul 19, 2010

Perfect Getaway

This was a great location. Away from the hustle and busle of the city but close enough (5min) to everything you want to do. Although this is by the airport, you would never know it. The room was large and very clean. We truly enjoyed. The resturant on site was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Sep 1, 2008

Great weekend getaway

The Comfort Inn Monterey was very comfortable, and the room was very clean. I loved the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area. The closet was roomy and there was plenty of drawer space. The location was perfect for our trip. We were very close to Monterey's Fisherman's Warf & Carmel. Their complimentary breakfast was wonderful. They had a small variety but it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pebble Beaches' 17 Mile Dr. is just down the road. Great running trail, tennis courts, and an awesome ocean beach view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Overnight in Monterey

This property certainly lived up to its reviews and expectations. We checked in around 6:00 pm on a Saturday and departed Sunday morning after their breakfast. Room was excellent and extremely comfortable bed; restaurant on premise was great also - you could get from soup/salad/sandwiches to main dinner entrees - something for everyone! Loved the fact of having a separate vanity before the shower/toilet area so one can shower while the other person is getting ready. Location was quiet and in a wooded area - was good for us as it was near Highway 1. We definitely will recommend this property to others and will stay there again if we go through Monterey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 20, 2007

Clean, conveniently located and good value

This hotel is essentially at the regional airport, so if your flight arrives late or leaves early it's an excellent choice. You will need to rent a car to access Monterey Bay area towns or attractions. The breakfast bar was good and desk staff personable and helpful. Great value for money and essentially no airport noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kalena
Business
Hawaii, USA
Dec 14, 2011

over night stay

It was the perfect location for one night.close to the airport - in fact walking distance...good breakfeast included in the rate.Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonsuch
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Comfortable quiet motel

The rooms are quite large and comfortable. They have a "continental breakfast" but in reality it is almost a full buffet with hot sausages and eggs as well as self made Belgium waffles as well as coffee, juices and danish. The location is near the junction of Highways 69 and 1 at the northern city limits of Monterey, Ca

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenn2
Business
San Diego. CA
Mar 12, 2012

easy beezy quiet over night stay

Quiet location. Staff was friendly. Buildings, rooms and grounds looked well cared for. Our breakfast was ok the same as you would normaly find. We drove past a few of the other choices that were available in the area and I think we made the right decision to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingSolarMan
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jun 17, 2012

Good price for great accommodations.

They have a good deal. Nice clean rooms, good location, good breakfast, nice front office staff. Hotel is on the smaller side but very well managed. Be ready to drive ten minutes to eat or entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Monterey Peninsula Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monterey getaway
Business
San Carlos, California
Feb 18, 2013

Good value!

Our stay was beyond expectations. The staff was very friendly. Our room was huge with nice fireplace and complete kitchen facilities. Liked the bathroom which had two sinks. The complimentary breakfast was also good. We would definitely stay there again. Very quiet property. Everything was clean and well cared for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top