$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Colton Inn

3 stars
View map of 707 Pacific Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Colton Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allan N
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 3, 2014

great location, very friendly, caring staff

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Considering that the inn was almost full for the weekend, there was no shortage of snacks and complementary breakfast. The room we had was quiet, and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The old wharf and pier is only a short walk away. The MBA is further, but very doable walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilene C
Business
Venice, FL
Jul 23, 2014

Weekend in Monterey

We had a spacious, attractive room with a fireplace and king-size bed. Quiet location in a residential area; convenient to both Monterey and Carmel. Excellent continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit Point Reyes Lobos State Reserve and The Carmel Mission .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thensome
Business
Auburn, CA
Jul 22, 2014

Nothing special

This is an average motel with tight parking spaces. The beds were comfortable; the staff seemed indifferent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnonymousX
Business
London, UK
Jul 21, 2014

Comfortable hotel

Nice hotel, but a short walk to restaurants/bars and definitely not within walking distance to Cannery Row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OrbitzHJ
Business
LA
Jun 16, 2014

Good stuff!

It's a family hotel. Excellent value and excellent location. Te owner treated me very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yony and Wendy
Business
Livermore
Jun 10, 2014

Great weekend escape

Great place to stay. Very clean, staff was very friendly and had good recommendations for area dining. Location was great, walking distance to everything while being back off the strip. Definitely will be back while visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cupcake and muffin
Business
Ontario ca
Apr 30, 2014

amazing!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a romantic getaway. Close enough to the downtown area to enjoy. Great value! Our room was amazing I did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denise G
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 7, 2014

Definite Recommend!

I would recommend and will return to this hotel. It was in a quiet location just a short distance to Cannery Row. They were courteous upon arrival and sd they had upgraded us to a room with fireplace at no charge! Our room was clean cute and quaint, we overlooked ta pretty creek. The room had a 50's feel, which added to its charm. Extra blankets on the bed, not needed, but a nice touch. It had all the amenities and beds were comfortable. A great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CSLB Fellow Test Taker
Business
Palm Desert
Mar 31, 2014

Great Location A little Pricey

The hotel was very nice and comfortable, bed was comfortable. I think staff was tired upon my late arrival, I was too. Continental breakfast was abundant. Price was a little high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teddy0113
Business
Bakersfield
Mar 17, 2014

PLEASEANT

I took my wife, and my grandson to morro bay, The Colton Inn, was a perfect place to stays, it's very close to any and all in the general area, felt safe/secure, i will be back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dining choices are very plentiful, so either by walking or driving, variety is not short.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top