$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Colton Inn

3 stars
View map of 707 Pacific Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Colton Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budgeter
Family
SoCal
Aug 15, 2012

great stay

We had a wonderful stay at the Colton and will surely return. The location is quiet and near town. Our room was simple and clean if not glamorous. Ask for a kitchenette if needed because not all rooms are equipped as such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twinchaser
Couples
Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Our Place to Stay

We've been staying at the Colton Inn off and on over the last 35 years. It's always been a good decision! The rooms are clean and comfortable with a fireplace, refrig, and microwave. The bed was warm and cozy! There's a free continental breakfast available in the Lobby but you'll need to take it back to your room or, if the weather is nice, out to the back common area deck. It can get pretty crowded in the Lobby while everyone is trying to gather their food. The Staff is pleasant and friendly. It's a great value in an area that can get very expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Ben 559
Family
Fresno CA
Apr 15, 2012

Almost Perfect....

Loved the hotel. Staff was nice and helpful... I needed info on Easter brunch so they found places and got me all the info I needed. Every thing was nice the room the service everything. It was quiet and peaceful. The only issue i had is that i wish it were a little closer to Canery row and i thought we would have a fireplace but did not... No big deal. For the price It is unbeatable..... I recomend to everyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the aquarium is a must but its packed and you need patience and so much to see plan a few hour stay.... well worth it...

Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
randell and atena
Friends
san luis obspo
Mar 27, 2012

Great for family very quiet.

the experence was great people were very nice and conciderate. i would go back again but get the hot tub room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

just drive to cannery row it's short and fun

Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asterix3000
Business
Louisiana, USA
Mar 15, 2012

great affordable stop near downtwon

I had a late arrival after office hours and they had my keys at the door. No troubles. The rooms are a bit old requiring some maintenance. Breakfast is inside the office and you need to go either outside to the deck or to your room to eat. Walking distance to downtown and plenty of parking. Overall, very good return on what you pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selling through life
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 29, 2012

Quiet in Monterey

Check in was easy - access to hotel was simple. Location was great for me as it was just far enough from downtown to be quite and close enough to get where I wanted to be in minutes. I would recommend the Colton Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1324
Couples
Redwood City, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Just okay.

The check-in girl was as personable as a doorknob, but the room worked okay for us. However, there are some maintenance items that need attention like our door did not latch without a pull and a cold draft came through all night. It was nice that they loaned dvds, but the TV was old and had a poor quality picture. Continental breakfast was just okay. The floor above us squeaked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Read the menus outside before entering the establishment to see if they have the kind of food you like and the cost is in your price range.

Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Empty Nester plus Wife
Family
El Dorado Hills, CA, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Very good for the price

Colton Inn is up to expectation. For the price we paid, we couldn't really ask for more. Although the location is not exotic like it's right by the beach, it is very convenient. We really like the windows facing the trees that make you forget you're sitting on a main street. The fireplace is a nice touch. It is an upgrade from your very basic Motel 6-like inns and a step down from your beach-front fancier hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a pleasant surprise when we found out about the farmer's market on Tuesdays. They sold more than just produce. There were many booths that sold different merchandise and food. We've found some very unique stuff.

Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariannem
Couples
Pleasanton, CA, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Quick Get Away

Nice location. Able to walk to town and to see sights. Room was nice. Had a fireplace and was really quiet. Missed having coffee in room in the morning and office did not open until 7:00am so we missed out on the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Crown Pub was very resonalbe and had excellent food.

Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bird Watcher
Friends
Georgia
Sep 26, 2011

Beautiful patio

Nice patio to have a relaxing breakfast. Enjoyed watching the birds .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Colton Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Illak
Couples
Reykjavik, Iceland
Aug 18, 2011

Good decent hotel, good value

Ordered online with 3 hour notice. Booking came through immediatly. Nice clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top