$26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Blue Lagoon Inn

2 stars
2362 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
59 reviews
Good experience at Blue Lagoon hotel

Owner was kind and honest. Room was clean and facilities were all good condition, safety was good,... See full review

  • Yihui
  • Jan 28, 2014
Very good for the money!

We arrived very late at night and had to ring the bell and wake up the stuff. But he was very... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Apr 1, 2011
Blue Lagoon Inn located within three miles of Monterey Downtown, Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery-row, Quaint Carmel, 17 Mile Drive Pebble Beach, Famous Golf courses, one mile from Monterey Airport and five blocks from Monterey Fair-ground home of "THE BLUES & JAZZ FESTIVAL". This inn was fully remodeled by 5/30/04 providing new furniture, 25" TV with HBO, microwave, refrigerators, High-Speed Broadband Wireless Internet Access, and bathrooms equipped with tub/shower combo with beautiful granite tiles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Lagoon Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Blue Lagoon Inn Rooms

Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes one king size bed, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.
Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes two double beds, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Lagoon Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 59
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yihui
Business
Beijing
Jan 28, 2014

Good experience at Blue Lagoon hotel

Owner was kind and honest. Room was clean and facilities were all good condition, safety was good, very good rest due comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some restaurants are nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy Sena
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 30, 2013

A Tolerable Stay

We had a hard time locating this motel because the name had been changed from the Blue Lagoon Inn to the Fireplace Inn. The room was clean. The TV did not have a large variety of channels. For the price it was fine for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Black Bear restaurant is close by and has a nice atmosphere, and good food, large portions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaina Willis
Business
Perris, California
Jun 7, 2013

Cute little place

This hotel is not a luxury place, but it is very cute and clean. The room had a fireplace and king sized bed. The room included free wi-fi, continental breakfast, parking and cable TV. The furniture is a little worn, but sturdy and comfortable. The staff was very nice. It is now renamed "The Fireplace Inn."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dvarf
Business
Europe
Aug 4, 2012

untidy and threadbare

The hotel is very hreadbare. The hotel has a mildewy courton. The room is untidy, The breakfest is poor -we had shredded muffins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Volunteer
Business
Redondo Beach, Ca
Jul 9, 2012

Not anymore

Hotel room were not cleaned sufficienntly, crumbs on the floor, hole in the wall and shower needs lots of maneuvering and pulling to turn it on. Needs lots of repair in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close drive to major attractions, golf. Walking distance to restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fivo
Business
Jacksonville, IL 62650, USA
Oct 19, 2011

never go to stay there again

The Blue Lagoon Inn had changed names and put me in another place, without letting me know untill we arrived. Very disapointed in the way my reservations was handled. The place they put me in was not where I would have ever stayed and I didn't. There was a lot of us there in Monterey for my Granddaughter's Wedding. I ended up staying with one of my daughters in her room at the wilkins inn. The reservation was in my name, but my granddaughter paid for it. I believe she should not be charged for anything. I am not sure I will use you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Francisco
Apr 1, 2011

Very good for the money!

We arrived very late at night and had to ring the bell and wake up the stuff. But he was very friendly.It was a very nice Place and with a very good price for the night.I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

so cloes to the 17miles drive and Camel by the is is only 4 Miles away. One of the most beautiful beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FrugalOne
Business
Fresno, Ca
May 23, 2010

Midweek getaway

Located not too far from the Wharf and Aquarium. TV was really old,(mid 80's). The alarm clock did not work. Beds were hard and noisy when you moved around. We spent most of the time in the Aquarium and the Wharf, only went to the hotel to sleep. No AC in the room, but i travel with my own fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Apr 27, 2010

good place

It is located at a great location, the room is clean, but the furniture and others are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san carlos
Mar 30, 2010

Cheap but old

This is an older motel although clean. It's ok if your not picky. The price was right .Plumbing fixtures were old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top