Blue Lagoon Inn

2 stars
View map of 2362 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
67 reviews
Good value for money

Great hotel at reasonable price. short drive to Monterrey attractions and 17 mile drive. See full review

  • A Tourist to Grand Canyon
  • Jan 15, 2015
Good experience at Blue Lagoon hotel

Owner was kind and honest. Room was clean and facilities were all good condition, safety was good,... See full review

  • Yihui
  • Jan 28, 2014
Blue Lagoon Inn located within three miles of Monterey Downtown, Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery-row, Quaint Carmel, 17 Mile Drive Pebble Beach, Famous Golf courses, one mile from Monterey Airport and five blocks from Monterey Fair-ground home of "THE BLUES & JAZZ FESTIVAL". This inn was fully remodeled by 5/30/04 providing new furniture, 25" TV with HBO, microwave, refrigerators, High-Speed Broadband Wireless Internet Access, and bathrooms equipped with tub/shower combo with beautiful granite tiles.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Lagoon Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Blue Lagoon Inn Rooms

Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes one king size bed, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.
Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes two double beds, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Blue Lagoon Inn

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 67
Amenities:
1.3
Cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
2.2
Comfort:
1.8
Location:
3
Value:
1.8

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dbiz3
Business
MRY
Aug 31, 2014

comfy bed, overhaul needed

Overall good stay thanks ONLY to staff service! Lacking many common features of modern hotels. Does have working gas fireplace and comfy beds! would stay again in a short pinch....but expect spartan style!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many low key but good options for dining and service nearby.....Denny's, Grandma's Kitchen, and the Dragon across the street!

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blackbird7212
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Jul 9, 2014

Dirtiest Place Ever

I am not unreasonable, I know you get what you pay for; howver, there is a difference between small or outdated and filthy! The comforter had blood stains on it. The headboard of the bed had girls names and phone numbers written in which I can only assume would be "working girls". There was mold throughout the bathroom and the toilet leaked which produced further mold with the added stench of urine. The towels and sheets also had stains on them. The bed had hair in it and wrinkled sheets which I feel had not been washed, just pulled back over the bed. When I addressed these issues with the manager, he was less than cooperative. I will be reporting this place to Department of Health Servies and I would highly recommend removing this hotel option from your website as it is also a reflection on this website as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AlfieZebra
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Motel to rest at.

Good beds for the price. Wireless internet included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fishermans Wharf for lunch and dinner. Great seafood. Pricey though.

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Never Again

We will never again book our staff at this motel. The linens were unclean and ripped, the towels were unclean the atmosphere outside was that of drugs and prostitution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Never Again

We will never again book our staff at this motel. The linens were unclean and ripped, the towels were unclean the atmosphere outside was that of drugs and prostitution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Don
Business
Shasta County, Ca
Mar 22, 2009

worst night sleep ever

This was the most uncomfortable place I have ever been in, in my life. The description states king size bed, fireplace, and granite bath? Yes it did have all those things. The bed and pillows (hard as a rock and sheet never changed) were no different then if I sleep on the floor, which you wouldn’t want to as it is dirty, smelly and food items under the bed. They only clean what can immediately be seen. The rest has never been cleaned. The bed takes over the entire room and leaves no room to walk or get around. It defiantly could not accommodate a handicapped person, even if they could walk with crutches. The fire place was a nice touch (20 inches from the bed). Although if it didn’t have a fireplace ( I had to run 14 hours a night/day) I would have froze from the ¼ inch gape around the front door and one inch gap under if. These gaps let in all the noise and cold, along with having to listen to everyone having conversation outside or letting the smoke in from people standing outside smoking. All night long was some type of noise, talking, traffic or slamming doors. And yes it is right under a flight path of the airport. The continental breakfast? which I never saw since it was after 9 and I was at work at 7am. The granite bath looked as if it was a grade school project. The shower was hard to regulate and the bath towels are too small and limited. Parking is limited. I would have gone somewhere else if I would have had the time to scout out a different place and move my things. The price was cheap, but the taxes and fees was over 50% of the cost of the room. It would be a cheap place for half a dozen college kids to stay in, but I would not go there again, even if they paid me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Read all reviews completely before booking. It will save you time and aggravation, & a bad back.

Back to menu Return to top