$26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Blue Lagoon Inn

2 stars
2362 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Good value for money

Great hotel at reasonable price. short drive to Monterrey attractions and 17 mile drive. See full review

  • A Tourist to Grand Canyon
  • Jan 15, 2015
Good experience at Blue Lagoon hotel

Owner was kind and honest. Room was clean and facilities were all good condition, safety was good,... See full review

  • Yihui
  • Jan 28, 2014
Blue Lagoon Inn located within three miles of Monterey Downtown, Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery-row, Quaint Carmel, 17 Mile Drive Pebble Beach, Famous Golf courses, one mile from Monterey Airport and five blocks from Monterey Fair-ground home of "THE BLUES & JAZZ FESTIVAL". This inn was fully remodeled by 5/30/04 providing new furniture, 25" TV with HBO, microwave, refrigerators, High-Speed Broadband Wireless Internet Access, and bathrooms equipped with tub/shower combo with beautiful granite tiles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Lagoon Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Blue Lagoon Inn Rooms

Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes one king size bed, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.
Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes two double beds, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Lagoon Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zhuo
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 20, 2007

too bad

the hotel is too small even though they do not have enought parking spaces. the bathroom was dirty and no hair-dryer. it is no AC and no coffee maker but they have mircowave and fireplace. in short, too much and too bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

safeway is behind the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2007

Very low budget

When I walked into the room there was a musty smell. The fridge had spilt or old food and a brown beverage encrusted on the shelf. There was dirt, dust and trash behind the furniture. The room had not been properly cleaned in months. However the bathroom was clean and separate. The manager was accomodating and helpful. The breakfast, consisted of a few muffins cut up and some indifferent coffee, on a shelf in a 8X6ft reception area. The location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Never Again

We will never again book our staff at this motel. The linens were unclean and ripped, the towels were unclean the atmosphere outside was that of drugs and prostitution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fivo
Business
Jacksonville, IL 62650, USA
Oct 19, 2011

never go to stay there again

The Blue Lagoon Inn had changed names and put me in another place, without letting me know untill we arrived. Very disapointed in the way my reservations was handled. The place they put me in was not where I would have ever stayed and I didn't. There was a lot of us there in Monterey for my Granddaughter's Wedding. I ended up staying with one of my daughters in her room at the wilkins inn. The reservation was in my name, but my granddaughter paid for it. I believe she should not be charged for anything. I am not sure I will use you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Volunteer
Business
Redondo Beach, Ca
Jul 9, 2012

Not anymore

Hotel room were not cleaned sufficienntly, crumbs on the floor, hole in the wall and shower needs lots of maneuvering and pulling to turn it on. Needs lots of repair in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close drive to major attractions, golf. Walking distance to restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dvarf
Business
Europe
Aug 4, 2012

untidy and threadbare

The hotel is very hreadbare. The hotel has a mildewy courton. The room is untidy, The breakfest is poor -we had shredded muffins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
indianjoe
Business
oakley ca
Apr 14, 2013

bed bugs

this motel is the nasty, drty,motel i ever went to got bed bugs , no shower spry.no garbage can , durty floor ..please dont recomend this motel to your custumers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New york binghamton
Business
New York
Jun 5, 2013

Terrible!!!

I have a reservation for one night. After 300 miles road, I am at the hotel at 3am.. when I go to the office. He says (yells) "There is no room!!" and he shoo off us.. DO NOT STAY THIS HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Feb 7, 2010

My worst hotel in YEARS

I would not even reccomend this motel to an enemy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Don
Business
Shasta County, Ca
Mar 22, 2009

worst night sleep ever

This was the most uncomfortable place I have ever been in, in my life. The description states king size bed, fireplace, and granite bath? Yes it did have all those things. The bed and pillows (hard as a rock and sheet never changed) were no different then if I sleep on the floor, which you wouldn’t want to as it is dirty, smelly and food items under the bed. They only clean what can immediately be seen. The rest has never been cleaned. The bed takes over the entire room and leaves no room to walk or get around. It defiantly could not accommodate a handicapped person, even if they could walk with crutches. The fire place was a nice touch (20 inches from the bed). Although if it didn’t have a fireplace ( I had to run 14 hours a night/day) I would have froze from the ¼ inch gape around the front door and one inch gap under if. These gaps let in all the noise and cold, along with having to listen to everyone having conversation outside or letting the smoke in from people standing outside smoking. All night long was some type of noise, talking, traffic or slamming doors. And yes it is right under a flight path of the airport. The continental breakfast? which I never saw since it was after 9 and I was at work at 7am. The granite bath looked as if it was a grade school project. The shower was hard to regulate and the bath towels are too small and limited. Parking is limited. I would have gone somewhere else if I would have had the time to scout out a different place and move my things. The price was cheap, but the taxes and fees was over 50% of the cost of the room. It would be a cheap place for half a dozen college kids to stay in, but I would not go there again, even if they paid me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Read all reviews completely before booking. It will save you time and aggravation, & a bad back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top