$37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Blue Lagoon Inn

2 stars
2362 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
59 reviews
Good experience at Blue Lagoon hotel

Owner was kind and honest. Room was clean and facilities were all good condition, safety was good,... See full review

  • Yihui
  • Jan 28, 2014
Cute little place

This hotel is not a luxury place, but it is very cute and clean. The room had a fireplace and king... See full review

  • Alaina Willis
  • Jun 7, 2013
Blue Lagoon Inn located within three miles of Monterey Downtown, Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery-row, Quaint Carmel, 17 Mile Drive Pebble Beach, Famous Golf courses, one mile from Monterey Airport and five blocks from Monterey Fair-ground home of "THE BLUES & JAZZ FESTIVAL". This inn was fully remodeled by 5/30/04 providing new furniture, 25" TV with HBO, microwave, refrigerators, High-Speed Broadband Wireless Internet Access, and bathrooms equipped with tub/shower combo with beautiful granite tiles.

Hotel Map

36.5972 -121.8551
Area served
Monterey, CA
Nearby airports
Monterey Airport and San Jose Airport.
Area description
Dining, shopping and bowling within a block of hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Lagoon Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Blue Lagoon Inn Rooms

Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes one king size bed, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.
Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes two double beds, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Lagoon Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Apr 27, 2010

good place

It is located at a great location, the room is clean, but the furniture and others are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
monterey
Apr 11, 2010

pass...

it was ok, not great, didnt suck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hyulf
Monterey CA
Apr 9, 2010

The 50's are alive

The front desk was very helpful. The room was clean. The color scheme was a salmon pink from the 50's as well as the carpet and bedding. I thought it was funny. Good location. Lots of places to eat nearby. At the time, the internet was having issues as well as the cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
san carlos
Mar 30, 2010

Cheap but old

This is an older motel although clean. It's ok if your not picky. The price was right .Plumbing fixtures were old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Feb 7, 2010

My worst hotel in YEARS

I would not even reccomend this motel to an enemy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pinole, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Don't do it! Small, no airconditioner,

Very small room - literally walking over the beds. No air-conditioner so had to leave door/window open. Look farther for a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Fairground is a long, unsafe walk at night. 5-6 long blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Cod, MA
Jun 19, 2009

No Vacancy - placed in sister hotel

After a long day of travel, upon arriving at the Blue Lagoon, I was informed through a dark shaded glass window and a mail slot that even though I had a confirmed reservation, the hotel was overbooked and I had to go to their sister location. Without any additional recourse for our troubles, I headed over to the Del Monte Pines, a few miles away. Thankfully, the room was still available there when I got there and I was quiet pleased with the room at this location. The room had a gas fireplace which warmed the room up quickly- it was a little chilly out so it was great to have. The room was equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave, which you don't find in many smaller motels. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The sink area was outside the toilet/shower area which is always nice, but the toilet/shower area was small but clean. I think the location was good- close to shopping, the highway and not too far from the waterfront. We went for a run in the morning, which started out on relatively flat ground towards the water, but turned to a downhill grade which ended at the waterfront, which was fine until the return trip :) I would consider staying there again - reasonable price for the accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Jun 13, 2009

Great value

For the price i paid for the room, it was great. A bit tight, but we only planned on sleeping there. Wasn't noisy, and the muffins and coffee were tasty, When we go to monterey again, we will definatly stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Don
Business
Shasta County, Ca
Mar 22, 2009

worst night sleep ever

This was the most uncomfortable place I have ever been in, in my life. The description states king size bed, fireplace, and granite bath? Yes it did have all those things. The bed and pillows (hard as a rock and sheet never changed) were no different then if I sleep on the floor, which you wouldn’t want to as it is dirty, smelly and food items under the bed. They only clean what can immediately be seen. The rest has never been cleaned. The bed takes over the entire room and leaves no room to walk or get around. It defiantly could not accommodate a handicapped person, even if they could walk with crutches. The fire place was a nice touch (20 inches from the bed). Although if it didn’t have a fireplace ( I had to run 14 hours a night/day) I would have froze from the ¼ inch gape around the front door and one inch gap under if. These gaps let in all the noise and cold, along with having to listen to everyone having conversation outside or letting the smoke in from people standing outside smoking. All night long was some type of noise, talking, traffic or slamming doors. And yes it is right under a flight path of the airport. The continental breakfast? which I never saw since it was after 9 and I was at work at 7am. The granite bath looked as if it was a grade school project. The shower was hard to regulate and the bath towels are too small and limited. Parking is limited. I would have gone somewhere else if I would have had the time to scout out a different place and move my things. The price was cheap, but the taxes and fees was over 50% of the cost of the room. It would be a cheap place for half a dozen college kids to stay in, but I would not go there again, even if they paid me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Read all reviews completely before booking. It will save you time and aggravation, & a bad back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 22, 2007

Very low budget

When I walked into the room there was a musty smell. The fridge had spilt or old food and a brown beverage encrusted on the shelf. There was dirt, dust and trash behind the furniture. The room had not been properly cleaned in months. However the bathroom was clean and separate. The manager was accomodating and helpful. The breakfast, consisted of a few muffins cut up and some indifferent coffee, on a shelf in a 8X6ft reception area. The location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search