$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Blue Lagoon Inn

2 stars
2362 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
58 reviews
Good experience at Blue Lagoon hotel

Owner was kind and honest. Room was clean and facilities were all good condition, safety was good,... See full review

  • Yihui
  • Jan 28, 2014
Cute little place

This hotel is not a luxury place, but it is very cute and clean. The room had a fireplace and king... See full review

  • Alaina Willis
  • Jun 7, 2013
Blue Lagoon Inn located within three miles of Monterey Downtown, Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery-row, Quaint Carmel, 17 Mile Drive Pebble Beach, Famous Golf courses, one mile from Monterey Airport and five blocks from Monterey Fair-ground home of "THE BLUES & JAZZ FESTIVAL". This inn was fully remodeled by 5/30/04 providing new furniture, 25" TV with HBO, microwave, refrigerators, High-Speed Broadband Wireless Internet Access, and bathrooms equipped with tub/shower combo with beautiful granite tiles.

Hotel Map

36.5972 -121.8551
Area served
Monterey, CA
Nearby airports
Monterey Airport and San Jose Airport.
Area description
Dining, shopping and bowling within a block of hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Lagoon Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Blue Lagoon Inn Rooms

Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes one king size bed, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.
Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes two double beds, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Lagoon Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goosEEE
Fresno, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Get what you pay for

My boyfriend and I have stayed at his hotel before when we've just needed that cheap place to stay for a night in Monterey. It is a decent hotel, although it is what you pay for. Pros: close to some restaurants, gas stations, safeway, and the freeway, decent internet Cons: the room could use some improvements, the room can get cold if you leave the bathroom door open, so be sure to close it before you go to bed and there always seem to be the construction worker type there. The owners are usually pretty nice and have let us keep one car there even after we have checked out. I'd say if you're a young couple and just need a place to stay for a night and don't mind how nice it may be this is a good choice, there is a 24 hr safeway close by that you can walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno Nevada
Jan 13, 2011

Family Trip

It was great, motel was goog and Price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal Road Trip
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 6, 2011

Perfect for a day trip

Simple, straight forward motel. Perfect affordable spot if you are just looking for a place to rest for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manteca, CA
Jan 2, 2011

Unbeatable price

Clean older motel, driving distance from the Monterey Wharf and Aquarium. Great price and nice manager/owner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner and Subway 1 block away. Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, stores, etc.

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose,ca
Oct 7, 2010

good

oh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Never Again

We will never again book our staff at this motel. The linens were unclean and ripped, the towels were unclean the atmosphere outside was that of drugs and prostitution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shlyn
Sacramento, Ca
Jun 14, 2010

blu lagoon=blue paradise

pretty nice motel. Better than I expected. Clean and also very conveniently located. The owner is friendly and the place is pretty quiet. Definitely recommend if your looking to be out and about for most of your stay and I'd also recommend room 7 for couples. Its king sized and had a fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you really want to save money leave your car at the hotel and rent a bike at the wharf. We have a jeep and its a gas gussler so since it wasnt to far from the wharf we either walked or rode bikes.

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FrugalOne
Fresno, Ca
May 23, 2010

Midweek getaway

Located not too far from the Wharf and Aquarium. TV was really old,(mid 80's). The alarm clock did not work. Beds were hard and noisy when you moved around. We spent most of the time in the Aquarium and the Wharf, only went to the hotel to sleep. No AC in the room, but i travel with my own fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
May 7, 2010

Great deal

I was surprised because the room was so cheap. I expected a shady little place. But the room was clean, and cute. The room even had a fireplace that was perfect for the cool nights by the ocean. The only thing I would have changed was the T.V only got a couple of stations. But we didn't take a vacation to watch T.V. so I couldn't really complain. We will use this place for out next vacation. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a little fridge in the room. Close to the hotel is a Walgreens, Safeway, and plenty of fast food places. You can save a bundle by not eating at the Fisher mans Warf and stocking up the fridge ans eating close to the hotel.

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Apr 27, 2010

good place

It is located at a great location, the room is clean, but the furniture and others are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search