Blue Lagoon Inn

2 stars
View map of 2362 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Lagoon Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento CA
Jul 19, 2011

Not too bad

Just used the place to crash from site seeing. in the regards it was ok. Bed was hard. Towels were very old and used. The TV remote did not work properly, but close to things we wanted to see and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Francisco
Apr 1, 2011

Very good for the money!

We arrived very late at night and had to ring the bell and wake up the stuff. But he was very friendly.It was a very nice Place and with a very good price for the night.I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

so cloes to the 17miles drive and Camel by the is is only 4 Miles away. One of the most beautiful beaches.

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Francisco
Apr 1, 2011

Very good for the money!

We arrived very late at night and had to ring the bell and wake up the stuff. But he was very friendly.It was a very nice Place and with a very good price for the night.I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

so cloes to the 17miles drive and Camel by the is is only 4 Miles away. One of the most beautiful beaches.

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, OR
Mar 22, 2011

Quaint at a great price

We needed a simple place to stay in Monterey when camping plans got soured by pouring rain and very high winds. The Blue Lagoon has clean rooms, a convenient location, free wireless--even a small gas fireplace in each room. We thought it was great, especially for the extremely low price. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
goosEEE
Business
Fresno, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Get what you pay for

My boyfriend and I have stayed at his hotel before when we've just needed that cheap place to stay for a night in Monterey. It is a decent hotel, although it is what you pay for. Pros: close to some restaurants, gas stations, safeway, and the freeway, decent internet Cons: the room could use some improvements, the room can get cold if you leave the bathroom door open, so be sure to close it before you go to bed and there always seem to be the construction worker type there. The owners are usually pretty nice and have let us keep one car there even after we have checked out. I'd say if you're a young couple and just need a place to stay for a night and don't mind how nice it may be this is a good choice, there is a 24 hr safeway close by that you can walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno Nevada
Jan 13, 2011

Family Trip

It was great, motel was goog and Price as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal Road Trip
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 6, 2011

Perfect for a day trip

Simple, straight forward motel. Perfect affordable spot if you are just looking for a place to rest for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteca, CA
Jan 2, 2011

Unbeatable price

Clean older motel, driving distance from the Monterey Wharf and Aquarium. Great price and nice manager/owner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner and Subway 1 block away. Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, stores, etc.

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose,ca
Oct 7, 2010

good

oh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Never Again

We will never again book our staff at this motel. The linens were unclean and ripped, the towels were unclean the atmosphere outside was that of drugs and prostitution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top