$26 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Blue Lagoon Inn

2 stars
2362 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
59 reviews
Good experience at Blue Lagoon hotel

Owner was kind and honest. Room was clean and facilities were all good condition, safety was good,... See full review

  • Yihui
  • Jan 28, 2014
Very good for the money!

We arrived very late at night and had to ring the bell and wake up the stuff. But he was very... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Apr 1, 2011
Blue Lagoon Inn located within three miles of Monterey Downtown, Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery-row, Quaint Carmel, 17 Mile Drive Pebble Beach, Famous Golf courses, one mile from Monterey Airport and five blocks from Monterey Fair-ground home of "THE BLUES & JAZZ FESTIVAL". This inn was fully remodeled by 5/30/04 providing new furniture, 25" TV with HBO, microwave, refrigerators, High-Speed Broadband Wireless Internet Access, and bathrooms equipped with tub/shower combo with beautiful granite tiles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Lagoon Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Blue Lagoon Inn Rooms

Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes one king size bed, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.
Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes two double beds, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Lagoon Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ballard Boy
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Jul 21, 2012

No longer Blue Lagoon

Name has changed, but they do note that it's "formerly Blue Lagoon". Towels pretty small and threadbare, but the shower and bathroom were very adequate. Good location for exploring Monterey and Carmel. Easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Monterey Fish House is where the locals go nightly for fresh seafood and great conversations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Volunteer
Business
Redondo Beach, Ca
Jul 9, 2012

Not anymore

Hotel room were not cleaned sufficienntly, crumbs on the floor, hole in the wall and shower needs lots of maneuvering and pulling to turn it on. Needs lots of repair in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close drive to major attractions, golf. Walking distance to restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AlfieZebra
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Motel to rest at.

Good beds for the price. Wireless internet included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fishermans Wharf for lunch and dinner. Great seafood. Pricey though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay Murph
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

It wasnt that bad

After reading some of the other reviews I expected a dump. However the staff was friendly and they even stayed awake because I wasn't able to arrive until late into the night. The room was decent and clean. It's important to note that room one's shower is backwards. Hot is cold and cold is hot. Other than that it was a pretty nice stay. Oh and they changed their name to Fireplace Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fivo
Business
Jacksonville, IL 62650, USA
Oct 19, 2011

never go to stay there again

The Blue Lagoon Inn had changed names and put me in another place, without letting me know untill we arrived. Very disapointed in the way my reservations was handled. The place they put me in was not where I would have ever stayed and I didn't. There was a lot of us there in Monterey for my Granddaughter's Wedding. I ended up staying with one of my daughters in her room at the wilkins inn. The reservation was in my name, but my granddaughter paid for it. I believe she should not be charged for anything. I am not sure I will use you again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingAndi
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 8, 2011

Will stay here again

Ran by a nice couple, decent continental breakfast, very clean room and extremely comfy bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalan
Business
Australia
Sep 3, 2011

Reasonable access to waterfront

Most people staying in Monterey will want to visit the wharf, Cannery Row and the waterfront. This motel requires a bit of a bike ride or drive to get there, and parking is EXPENSIVE. The motel and room are very clean and well-equipped, with all possible amenities, including a fireplace. Some attention to detail is needed; for example, I had to use my own adapter to plug in the fridge, then discovered the hard way that it was set to freeze all my food. We booked online for a reasonable price, but were shocked at how much the owner raised it when we wanted a second night, so be sure you have locked in a rate before you visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cannery Row and the wharf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hillbillies
Business
NZ
Aug 28, 2011

Never again!

What a dive! We have been travelling around America for the last four weeks and have been very pleased at the standard of accommodation. We paid a little more than what we have paid in other areas and got the worst place we have stayed in. It was disgusting! The carpet was stained, not vaccummed, felt sticky underfoot and we both started itching as soon as we arrived. There was nowhere to put any luggage, the room was tiny. There were NO amenities in the room except for one small bar of soap. There is a chunk missing out of the toilet seat which would have to be a hygiene issue. No air con, no hairdryer, no coffee maker, not even a plug in the sink. We had to go ask for a ice bucket and they gave us one that had another motels name on it! The towels were tiny and threadbare. When we pulled the shower curtain across the whole rail came down as it just sits on the wall tiles!!! No way to ventilate room. The mesh on the outside was ripped. An overall extremely unpleasant night so beware. Best to spend a few more dollars and get a much better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento CA
Jul 19, 2011

Not too bad

Just used the place to crash from site seeing. in the regards it was ok. Bed was hard. Towels were very old and used. The TV remote did not work properly, but close to things we wanted to see and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Francisco
Apr 1, 2011

Very good for the money!

We arrived very late at night and had to ring the bell and wake up the stuff. But he was very friendly.It was a very nice Place and with a very good price for the night.I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

so cloes to the 17miles drive and Camel by the is is only 4 Miles away. One of the most beautiful beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top