$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Blue Lagoon Inn

2 stars
2362 N. Fremont St., Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
85 reviews
Good experience at Blue Lagoon hotel

Owner was kind and honest. Room was clean and facilities were all good condition, safety was good,... See full review

  • Yihui
  • Jan 28, 2014
Cute little place

This hotel is not a luxury place, but it is very cute and clean. The room had a fireplace and king... See full review

  • Alaina Willis
  • Jun 7, 2013
Blue Lagoon Inn located within three miles of Monterey Downtown, Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery-row, Quaint Carmel, 17 Mile Drive Pebble Beach, Famous Golf courses, one mile from Monterey Airport and five blocks from Monterey Fair-ground home of "THE BLUES & JAZZ FESTIVAL". This inn was fully remodeled by 5/30/04 providing new furniture, 25" TV with HBO, microwave, refrigerators, High-Speed Broadband Wireless Internet Access, and bathrooms equipped with tub/shower combo with beautiful granite tiles.

Hotel Map

36.5972 -121.8551
Area served
Monterey, CA
Nearby airports
Monterey Airport and San Jose Airport.
Area description
Dining, shopping and bowling within a block of hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Lagoon Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Blue Lagoon Inn Rooms

Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes one king size bed, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.
Standard non-smoking room
This non-smoking only guest room includes two double beds, microwave, refrigerator, 25" TV with HBO, High-Speed Broadband Internet Access and hairdryer and iron/ironing board are provided upon request.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Lagoon Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kkjjdd
Monterey, California
Apr 17, 2013

it was OK

Is was clean but they didn't leave any soap or shampoo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
indianjoe
oakley ca
Apr 14, 2013

bed bugs

this motel is the nasty, drty,motel i ever went to got bed bugs , no shower spry.no garbage can , durty floor ..please dont recomend this motel to your custumers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndiaGurlie
Irvine, CA
Oct 8, 2012

Cheap, Clean & Conveniently Located

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel and its management. They are awesome owners who took the time to chit chat and ask about your stay. The rooms are very clean and the only downside (if you could call it that) was there was no fan however, it was not needed as the weather was nice and cool. Conveniently located to all sightseeing and the pillows/beds were very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grandma's Kitchen - home cooked food and great service!

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Worldwide adventurer
Connecticut
Sep 27, 2012

Pleasant enough

A bit funky but comfortable. Very comfortable bed + linens. Room average size, a bit small for a king bed. Refrigerator and microwave a plus, although refrigerator was a bit noisy when it cycled on. Room was clean with exception of dust around the perimeter of the carpet (lazy vacuuming) and stuff like plastic fork and debris that had fallen behind the refrigerator. Bathroom was very clean with one exception - toward the end of my shower I noticed caked-on muck and lots of hair that had collected in the seam at the bottom of the shower curtain - looked like that curtain had not been washed in a year+. The fireplace was a really neat feature and worked great - just flip the wall switch and voila the propane just started right up. Could actually be a romantic place for a couple. Wifi was free and worked without problem. Check-in was smooth and cordial. Tip: the roadsign in front reads "Fireplace Inn".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prior Army Grandma
Sacramento California
Sep 14, 2012

Wear your shoes!

The room appeared a bit shabby and the towels were thin but it is an older hotel. The name is NOT the Blue Lagoon. It is changed. I believe it was the Fireside Inn? The carpet was not clean and my traveling companion found beer cans and other garbage UNDER her bed ! I would say "wear your shoes while walking around!". The bed was comfortable. The noise was very minimal considering it was fairly close to the freeway. I had no problems sleeping. For the price, it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the area by the Aquarium. n Ate at "Bubba Gumps"! GREAT service from our waiter, Jason. All of the staff seemed friendly. The menu offered many choices and the food was good and reasonably priced considering the location!

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rules Guy
San Jose
Aug 17, 2012

SPARTAN

Spartan at best. Towels and linens threadbare. Hope you don't use a lot of soap, bars were extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Richard asdf
San Francisco
Aug 14, 2012

Weekend trip

We arrived after 2:30 and the room was not yet ready, though it was supposed to be by 2. We had a busy schedule so we decided to leave our things in our car for the day. When we returned that night after dinner there was no parking in the lot or nearby. The next morning at 11:04 (just as we're about to leave) we received a phone call that went like this: "Hello?" "It's a quarter after 11." It was not. The bedroom clock said 11:06, my iPhone said 11:04. "OK?" "It's 11:10" "OK?" "It's after 11." "Alright." Hang up. We leave and there are 2 cars in the lot, ours and another. We see the attendant storm over to the other door and start pounding on it. We leave. Now, I'm all for punctuality, but considering the rooms were not ready for us upon our arrival and a trivial amount of time past 11 had passed, I'd say that was a very awkward and unnecessary interaction. In addition, the shower did not get hot, the pressure was bad, and the shower head was worse. The place does have a comfortable bed, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dvarf
Europe
Aug 4, 2012

untidy and threadbare

The hotel is very hreadbare. The hotel has a mildewy courton. The room is untidy, The breakfest is poor -we had shredded muffins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ballard Boy
Walnut Creek, CA
Jul 21, 2012

No longer Blue Lagoon

Name has changed, but they do note that it's "formerly Blue Lagoon". Towels pretty small and threadbare, but the shower and bathroom were very adequate. Good location for exploring Monterey and Carmel. Easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Monterey Fish House is where the locals go nightly for fresh seafood and great conversations

Review of Blue Lagoon Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Volunteer
Redondo Beach, Ca
Jul 9, 2012

Not anymore

Hotel room were not cleaned sufficienntly, crumbs on the floor, hole in the wall and shower needs lots of maneuvering and pulling to turn it on. Needs lots of repair in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close drive to major attractions, golf. Walking distance to restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top