$200 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Bay Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1425 Munras Ave., 1425 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay Park Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Guy's Mom
Business
Walnut Creek, California
Dec 28, 2009

Multiple conveniences

Room entry was convenient to parking - just a few steps. Note that when we informed the front desk that the room heating unit did not work, someone was sent immediately with a portable heater which warmed the room considerably. The room was very clean; however, sheets were scratchy and smelled of bleach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Sep 22, 2009

Soft on the wallet, hard on the head

We just neede a bed for the night and it was difficult to sleep on a rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Nice place to stay!!!

Enjoyed my stays but what happen to the continental breakfest??????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ouokmom
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Aug 10, 2009

Great place to stay to visit DLI

I especially liked all of the extra blankets and pillows that were in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 8, 2009

Gateway to Monterey Peninsula and Carmel

Very easy access for all my needs and destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Cerrito, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Great location and very convenient.

This was a one night stay for an early round of golf the following day. The hotel was quiet, I enjoyed a few beverages at the hotel, and the dining experience was quite favorable. I will return for my next golf outing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
35B
Business
Marin Co
Jul 23, 2009

Very nice hotel

The hotel has all the ammenities of a much more expensive hotel. Great pool, spa, restaurant, bar and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Jul 7, 2009

Not that great for the price

We stayed in Monterey for the Motorcycle races over 4th of July weekend. The room smelled old and musty. There was no ventilation in the bathroom and there was mold on the ceiling; the tile was old. The carpet didn't feel clean. It definitely had an "odor" as we came in after being gone. We opened the window to air it out but there was no screen on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely recommend Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. Lots of shopping and dining options at both places. We did not try the hotel restaurant so we don't have an opinion on that.

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batata
Business
Fountain Valley, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Nice hotel to stay.

Staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Good pool and jacuzzi. Room somewhat clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to cannery row. Less than 10 minute drive.

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san mateo, ca
Jul 6, 2009

Overniter

Pleasantly surprised, however, we didn't partake in too many of the hotel facilities. Staff was pleasant, room was clean and nicely decorated and was surprised that they had a full bar downstairs! I'd stay again. Just a little too far to walk at nite to marina, which we'd prefer to walk when possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top