$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Bay Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1425 Munras Ave., 1425 Munras Ave., Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bay Park Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
mountain view, ca
May 9, 2011

good experience

room was quiet, comfortable and clean. hot tub was working and clean.. plenty of towels. helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

fisherman's grotto at fisherman's wharf was good seafood.

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
valley ca
Jan 2, 2011

will retuen

really enjoyed my stay there we took our dog with us. out room was right outside the dog area. our room did smell like dogs were there before but overall it was a nice room bed was comfortable nice tv and very convenient to every pace

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Den
Dec 6, 2010

Monterey Trip

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sonoma, CA
Oct 21, 2010

Excellent accomodations for the price.

Everything was very nice, including comforable bed and pillows. With an A-1 restaurant on the premise, we couldn't have asked for more and will surely return on our next trip to Monterey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Comort and easy access.

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento
Oct 1, 2010

Just OK

We only stayed one night. We were in a room on the second floor. I have a slight knee problem and have problems with stairs. I do not usually request special room arrangements because elevators are almost always available. If there was an elevator we couldn't find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
Sep 28, 2010

Monterey Bay Park Hotel

Easy parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AL AND JOIE
Couples
MONTEREY
Apr 3, 2010

great stay

quiet, convenient, came for the pool but pool was closed : ( great hot tub though and breakfast was not that great 9 bucks for a dry muffin coffee and dry fruit. thought it was free untill they charged to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Alfredos bar for white russians

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Monterey,CA
Mar 30, 2010

It's O.K.

Easy access to fishing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fonseca5
Couples
Reedley, Ca
Mar 29, 2010

Very Good Description of this hotel.

Very comfortable beds, very clean room, excellent ammenities. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bay Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monterey Golfer
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 10, 2010

Great Place to Stay!

We make several trips to Monterey for Golf Tournaments each year, and we always stay here! It is a great in and out location, and the resaurant has good food too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top