$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

3 stars
1100 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-4514
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
49 reviews
Fantastic Staff, others could learn from them

Check in was wonderful, came here to play in the Monterey Golf Open, I'm a professional golfer,,... See full review

  • Charles professional golf
  • Oct 15, 2014
Park Crest Inn - Monterey

Pleasantly surprised! My wife & I did not expect such a nice place for the amount of money we paid.... See full review

  • NucPower
  • Oct 9, 2014
Great rates a mile or two from the best of Monterey
Guests at Best Western Park Crest Inn find a convenient location and a complimentary continental breakfast featuring Belgian waffles each morning in the lobby. Reasonable rates and a family-friendly outdoor pool with a hot tub add value at this nonsmoking hotel. Attend to mobile business care with free in-room Wi-Fi and a business center. Hit the beach, Fisherman's Wharf or shopping in downtown Monterey less than a mile away. Or visit Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row, each just two miles from the front door of Best Western Park Crest Inn.
Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast with Belgian waffles
  • Free in-room wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub
  • Walk to downtown attractions, restaurants and the conference center

Rooms
A palette of earth tones complements the bountiful and rustic nature that surrounds Best Western Park Crest Inn. Each of the nonsmoking guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wireless Internet access. Some enjoy an ocean views. Stock up on snacks and beverages for the room thanks to a handy coffee-maker, a microwave and a refrigerator. Families can book a suite or request adjoining rooms at Best Western Park Crest Inn.
Features
Friendly staff at Best Western Park Crest Inn take their front desk duties to a concierge level, assisting with day trips, whale-watching tours and the best choices for dining out. Guests can purchase tickets for the aquarium at the reception desk to avoid the lines at this world-famous attraction. Also nearby, find the scenic 17-Mile Drive, Monterey Conference Center and Laguna Seca Racetrack. Golf in Pebble Beach, go wine tasting or poke around the shops in Carmel by the Sea.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (72.4 mi/117 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (101 mi/163 km)

Attractions

  • Monterey Conference Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (30.2 mi/48.6 km)
  • Santa Cruz, CA (43.2 mi/69.6 km)
  • Hearst Castle (92.9 mi/149 km)

Business

  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Business center

Hotel Map

36.5903 -121.8967
Area served
San Francisco, Santa Cruz, Big Sur, Salinas, Carmel, Sacramento, Pacific Grove, Los Angeles, Watsonville
Nearby airports
(MRY), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PAROCE,LIVING,SOFBD,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 QUEEN 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,PAROCE,LIVING,SOFBD,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2BDRMS,1BDERM,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,2NDRMS,NSMK,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Trouser press

Dining

Sardine Factory
2 mile(s) from Sardine Factory
Sapporo Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi
2 mile(s) from Sapporo Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi
PF Changs
0.2 mile(s) from PF Changs
Islands of Monterey
0.2 mile(s) from Islands of Monterey
Cafe Fina On the Wharf
0.7 mile(s) from Cafe Fina On the Wharf
Blue Moon East West Cuisine
2 mile(s) from Blue Moon East West Cuisine
El Torito Mexican Restaurant and Cantina
2 mile(s) from El Torito Mexican Restaurant and Cantina
Old Fisherman's Grotto on the Wharf
0.7 mile(s) from Old Fisherman's Grotto on the Wharf
Mucky Duck
0.2 mile(s) from Mucky Duck
Domenico's On the Wharf
0.7 mile(s) from Domenico's On the Wharf

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lostinpdx
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 8, 2011

needs work

The interior, carpets, bed linens, and TV were very old and are in serious need of being replaced. I wouldn't be surprised if the beds were full of bed bugs. The room probably hasn't been updated since the 80's. There was a lot of noise outside the hotel room at night from other guests. You will here every conversation and every door being open and closed. The room was hot and had no AC. The room did have a floor fan that you can plug in to move the warm air around the room at night. The TV in the room was very outdated. The volume had to be turned up extremely loud to hear anything because the sound was so muffled it was hard to distinguish what was being said. Overall, I'm not a fan of this location and wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
batman2001
Business
Selma ca
Feb 19, 2013

Last resort hotel

We were given a room with 2 full beds and we needed a queen size bed then as we were lying down in bed my wife saw a good size spider climbing up the wall from behind the tv, freaked her out. So after that my wife decides to get on her iPad so she plugs it into the wall outlet and the outlet doesn't work. Wonderful! We call it a night and in the morning we go and eat the complementary breakfast it was nice that the hotel offers it but the food was stale. Lets just say from the Experience we will not be staying their ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 23, 2011

Not a Three Star

Not a Three Star Unless Reviewed by a Blind Person Noisy especially upstairs right above you People talking outside at 1 AM and had to call office Much better even two star locations up the street for less money Best Western needs to take their name off, it only makes you pay more thinking it will be better which is not the case

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pumpkinpie
Business
Nebraska
Oct 29, 2013

not good

i didn't think this is 3 star hotel. this area has a lot of old buildings. this one was also very old. you can tell they recently have renovated but still can't hide problems from ages. room was small/ uncomfortable pillows/ weired door connected to next room(locked but strange and you can hear them) / very dated tiles in bathroom sink/ not many things to eat at breakfast I wouldn't go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
quitoecu
Business
quito
Jun 6, 2014

california vacation

the lady who was working att the help desk (a bilingual one spanish / english) wasn't nice at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2008

Staff was not very helpful

The staff was not very courteous when we arrived. I asked for change for a $5 dollar bill so I could use the vending machine and the clerk said they did not give change. There was a large tour bus at 6:15 AM that sat in the parking lot for 30 minutes with their engine running. They did not clean our room until 3:30 in the afternoon. Overall we were not satisfied. We always stay at best western when we travel, but this was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining nearby was hard to get to and the dining on the Warhf. Monterey is not the pleseant experience it used to be. Pacific Grove was a great experience. Next time we go we will stay in Pacific grove.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
suckyfish
Business
altadena california
Apr 27, 2010

o.k. stay

love the aquarium as well the city hotel no something I recomend for long stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neg
Business
Monterey, CA
Apr 21, 2011

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

It was a Ok place at a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield
Apr 23, 2011

Spring vacation

It was not that great, rooms were not very clean. Wanted two queen size beds but the beds were not that size. Matresses were not that comfortable. Staff in the afternoon shift were not all that great either. Morning and late evening were very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent the best western next to this one, its much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Oct 12, 2009

Ok for just one night

we just needed a place to crash for one night. We got what we paid for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top