$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 17, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

3 stars
View map of 1100 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-4514

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
52 reviews
Fantastic Staff, others could learn from them

Check in was wonderful, came here to play in the Monterey Golf Open, I'm a professional golfer,,... See full review

  • Charles professional golf
  • Oct 15, 2014
Affordable clean place

I enjoys staying here. I like the price and the place was clean and neat. Thank you ! See full review

  • Jiminie
  • Dec 7, 2014
Great rates a mile or two from the best of Monterey
Guests at Best Western Park Crest Inn find a convenient location and a complimentary continental breakfast featuring Belgian waffles each morning in the lobby. Reasonable rates and a family-friendly outdoor pool with a hot tub add value at this nonsmoking hotel. Attend to mobile business care with free in-room Wi-Fi and a business center. Hit the beach, Fisherman's Wharf or shopping in downtown Monterey less than a mile away. Or visit Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row, each just two miles from the front door of Best Western Park Crest Inn.
Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast with Belgian waffles
  • Free in-room wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub
  • Walk to downtown attractions, restaurants and the conference center

Rooms
A palette of earth tones complements the bountiful and rustic nature that surrounds Best Western Park Crest Inn. Each of the nonsmoking guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wireless Internet access. Some enjoy an ocean views. Stock up on snacks and beverages for the room thanks to a handy coffee-maker, a microwave and a refrigerator. Families can book a suite or request adjoining rooms at Best Western Park Crest Inn.
Features
Friendly staff at Best Western Park Crest Inn take their front desk duties to a concierge level, assisting with day trips, whale-watching tours and the best choices for dining out. Guests can purchase tickets for the aquarium at the reception desk to avoid the lines at this world-famous attraction. Also nearby, find the scenic 17-Mile Drive, Monterey Conference Center and Laguna Seca Racetrack. Golf in Pebble Beach, go wine tasting or poke around the shops in Carmel by the Sea.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (72.4 mi/117 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (101 mi/163 km)

Attractions

  • Monterey Conference Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (30.2 mi/48.6 km)
  • Santa Cruz, CA (43.2 mi/69.6 km)
  • Hearst Castle (92.9 mi/149 km)

Business

  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PAROCE,LIVING,SOFBD,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 QUEEN 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,PAROCE,LIVING,SOFBD,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,MICRO,SOFBD,LRGCNR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2BDRMS,1BDERM,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,2NDRMS,NSMK,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Trouser press

Dining

Amarin Thai Cuisine
2 mile(s) from Amarin Thai Cuisine
Blue Moon East West Cuisine
2 mile(s) from Blue Moon East West Cuisine
PF Changs
0.2 mile(s) from PF Changs
Sapporo Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi
2 mile(s) from Sapporo Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi
Mucky Duck
0.2 mile(s) from Mucky Duck
The Fish Hopper
2 mile(s) from The Fish Hopper
Islands of Monterey
0.2 mile(s) from Islands of Monterey
California Pizza Kitchen
0.2 mile(s) from California Pizza Kitchen
Billy Quon's Restaurant at Ryan Ranch
5 mile(s) from Billy Quon's Restaurant at Ryan Ranch
El Torito Mexican Restaurant and Cantina
2 mile(s) from El Torito Mexican Restaurant and Cantina

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Oct 12, 2009

Ok for just one night

we just needed a place to crash for one night. We got what we paid for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto Ca
Aug 27, 2009

Nothing Special.

My family went on an overnight trip to Monterey. We were looking for an affordable motel to sleep for the night because we wouldn't be spending much time in the room. The motel was ok, nothing special, definetly not worth the price. The room was alright but had an odd scent. The parking lot was horrible, cramped and oddly designed. There was a lot of noise from the highway and other guests. The location was good, close to the main drag and easy to find. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. I probably wouldn't stay at this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This motel was a short drive to the aquarium and fishermans wharf.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Aug 8, 2009

Great location!

I liked the location, coming off HWY 1 just as we got into town. A quick drive to Canery Row and the Aquarium. Downtown very close. Nice front desk, comfortable room, no noise as our room was set off the hwy. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smismar
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 24, 2009

Okay Price, Okay Location

The location of the hotel is about a mile from fisherman's wharf and about 2 from Cannery Row. There is not much within walking distance from the hotel. A great place to stop and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Central 00
Business
Fresno, California
Jul 20, 2009

Great People ! Great Hotel !

Front desk lady ([...]) was very nice and very helpful. We arrived early from Fresno, Ca., and she still made way for us to get into our room and leave our baggage. [...] and the whole staff were ALL very friendly and very helpful, a true asset to the Best Western Hotel chain. Hotel was very clean, comfortable, secured. Pool and Jacuzzi was very nice and very clean also. Breakfast was good and PLENTY of it. Close to everything. We will in the future stay there again. Once again, Thanks to all the staff !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geeley, CO
Jun 19, 2009

Good deal and good nights sleep

Good location and price. This was the best hotel we stay at out of the four during a week of travel. The hot tub was awesome after almost 5 hours at the Monteray Bay Aquarium. Quite place and good comp. breakfast. Free parking and mini fridge in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Of course there are many attractions. Relax in the hot tub at the hotel! It will revitalize a tired body for more fun to come.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerCurt
Business
Basalt, CO
Jun 10, 2009

Better than we expected

For a quick visit to the Monterey area, this was a perfect place. Great shower, comfortable bed, and very friendly and helpful front desk staff! They suggested the Monterey Fish House for seafood and it was terrific! No complaints here as it was just right for a travel motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For coffee or breakfast, nice little morning walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2008

Staff was not very helpful

The staff was not very courteous when we arrived. I asked for change for a $5 dollar bill so I could use the vending machine and the clerk said they did not give change. There was a large tour bus at 6:15 AM that sat in the parking lot for 30 minutes with their engine running. They did not clean our room until 3:30 in the afternoon. Overall we were not satisfied. We always stay at best western when we travel, but this was not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining nearby was hard to get to and the dining on the Warhf. Monterey is not the pleseant experience it used to be. Pacific Grove was a great experience. Next time we go we will stay in Pacific grove.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ripon
Sep 1, 2008

Nice place to Stay

The hotel was an above average hotel. It was right on Munras so it was close to downtown bars and fisherman's wharf. I wouldn't walk the distance but you could. We took a taxi. If you want to go to Canery row you need to drive. Just 2-3 miles away. The only complaint I had was the room had a weird smell to it. Other than that the staff was great and check in and out was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

$5 taxi ride away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 7, 2008

Very convenient

We were just stopping through Monterrey on the way fom San Francisco to Los Angeles and this was a perfect place to stay. The staff was friendly, and the room was large and clean. The location is about a five minute drive from dowtown on a strip with similar hotels, but there are very few hotels any closer. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the state beaches out coastal drive. There is lots to explore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top