$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

3 stars
View map of 1100 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-4514

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gorgeous Nana
Lincoln, CA
Mar 19, 2013

Fantastic weekend with military grandson

Upon arrival discovered the reservations were made for the next day but since it was the next day tho' early, the clerk let us check in and was very accommodating. We'll see if they charged us when I get my credit card statement. The place was clean, comfortable, and average in ambience, etc. It was conveniently located for what we wanted to do and see that particular weekend. Kudos to the staff at the hotel--they did their best to take care of our needs and did so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mangesh
Business
Monterey, ca
Aug 8, 2010

Decent rooms, sweet staff

The place is not all that great, but considering the friendly staff and great location, its a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach California
Aug 6, 2010

Good Location. Aging facility

Parking was very conjested. Room was noisy when next room showered or flushed. Staff was friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty to see in the emediate area. Street layout very confusing. Parking is expensive.

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol P
Business
Fairfield, IA
Aug 4, 2010

Simple, but good for the price

The hotel is really close to both the 17 mile drive and the Aquarium, it's just a short drive, less than 5 minutes. The room was a little noise though and since I'm quite sensitive to noise that was a bad thing for me. You can almost hear the other guests's conversations. Oh, and the pool is really really small, it can only fit 8 (if I'm recalling it right) people at a time. Besides these two little things, it's a good hotel for a one or two nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

17 mile drive and Aquarium are pretty close.

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orangulu
Business
Pacific NW
Jul 11, 2010

OK in Monterey

Reservation was in order, the room available immediately, and it was fine. The location is good, and in a quiet neighborhood. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was small, crowded and hot. It was raining outside so guests had either to sit outside at the tables provided there, or cart their food back to their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take an umbrella to breakfast with you. There are few lunch or dinner options within reasonable walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa
Jun 22, 2010

Comfortable & Convenient

I was in Monterey for a golf tournament. The Best Western Park Gardens was affordable, Comfortable and convenient. Since I was away playing golf most of the time a comfortable place to sleep and clean up was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fish Wife Resturaunt and the Monterey Fish House are two good places to dine.

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento,ca
Jun 15, 2010

family getaway

Friendly, helpful stuff, clean room, great pool and Jacuzzi, good location, price a little high,floor was squeaky but we were upstairs so it wasn't bothering us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obsipo, CA
May 18, 2010

decent hotel for overnight stay

This is a good hotel for an overnight stay in Monterey. No frills, reasonably priced. A short drive to downtown, Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row. Room was clean, staff was friendly. The best part was the bed, so comfortable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
suckyfish
Business
altadena california
Apr 27, 2010

o.k. stay

love the aquarium as well the city hotel no something I recomend for long stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Apr 18, 2010

Nice, quiet place to sleep

nice quiet room, bed comfortable. Service was pleasant but room not really clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel recommended
Business
Antioch, CA
Apr 4, 2010

Enjoyed our stay!

Great location, staff & comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top