$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

3 stars
View map of 1100 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-4514

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pumpkinpie
Couples
Nebraska
Oct 29, 2013

not good

i didn't think this is 3 star hotel. this area has a lot of old buildings. this one was also very old. you can tell they recently have renovated but still can't hide problems from ages. room was small/ uncomfortable pillows/ weired door connected to next room(locked but strange and you can hear them) / very dated tiles in bathroom sink/ not many things to eat at breakfast I wouldn't go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Soul
Family
San Mateo, CA
Oct 15, 2013

Best Western Park Crest Inn

We only stayed for a night and it did its purpose. The room was very clean and quite spacious. We had an upgrade from two queen beds to two king beds so that was nice. The mattress was too soft for me but at the end I was able to sleep well. The lady at the front desk was very nice and seeing very professional. She was my only employee contact. Overall, our stay was good. The only thing we didn't get to try was the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for real seafood, you must try Mariscos Puerto Nuevo in Seaside. About four miles away from the hotel. This place was amazing! Not fish and chips in here but real seafood.

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epete
Family
Sunnyvale, Ca
Apr 8, 2013

Had a good visit

It was a beautiful day in Monterey and close to all the activities. I would stay here again. Very easy access to the warf and the aquarium. Breakfast was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gorgeous Nana
Family
Lincoln, CA
Mar 19, 2013

Fantastic weekend with military grandson

Upon arrival discovered the reservations were made for the next day but since it was the next day tho' early, the clerk let us check in and was very accommodating. We'll see if they charged us when I get my credit card statement. The place was clean, comfortable, and average in ambience, etc. It was conveniently located for what we wanted to do and see that particular weekend. Kudos to the staff at the hotel--they did their best to take care of our needs and did so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
batman2001
Couples
Selma ca
Feb 19, 2013

Last resort hotel

We were given a room with 2 full beds and we needed a queen size bed then as we were lying down in bed my wife saw a good size spider climbing up the wall from behind the tv, freaked her out. So after that my wife decides to get on her iPad so she plugs it into the wall outlet and the outlet doesn't work. Wonderful! We call it a night and in the morning we go and eat the complementary breakfast it was nice that the hotel offers it but the food was stale. Lets just say from the Experience we will not be staying their ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana S
Family
Berkeley, CA
Dec 27, 2012

Very good for the price

We spent 3 nights in December. It was chilly outside, but the heating helped. The room was quite big and comfortable. Quality of sleeping - very good. Comfy bed. At 11pm all guests were quiet. I didn't noticed someone's chatting or tv. Surroundings are very quiet: Munras avenue is empty road. Location is not close to downtown, so you'll definitely need a car. Water pressure is very good and all buthroom equipment worked well. I bet that the outside pool was heated, because I noticed some guests swimming (in December!). Breakfast is good: hard boiled eggs, pastry, toast, instant oats, fruit, crean cheese, yogurt, cereals and pancakes from Quickcake machine. The staff was friendly and helpfull. Overal: good hotel for adequate price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For those people who loves pasta - Loose Noodle restaurant, quiet and good place, not pricey at all. Menu is huge! Location - Lighthouse avenue. (It's italian place, but they don't make pizza, only pasta and some meat and fish entrees).

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina guy
Single
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Great value

Spent 5 days here. Quiet, clean and conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIL OD
Business
Chico, CA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Park Crest Inn

We have stayed at the Park Crest a number of times in the past. This time there was a marked improvement in the facility. Apparently they have new owners who seem to be doing an excellent job. The rooms were very clean, and the Breakfast (included) was great. Overall I think it is a very good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Utah
May 2, 2011

Great vacation

Great room and the price was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bakersfield
Apr 23, 2011

Spring vacation

It was not that great, rooms were not very clean. Wanted two queen size beds but the beds were not that size. Matresses were not that comfortable. Staff in the afternoon shift were not all that great either. Morning and late evening were very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent the best western next to this one, its much better.

Back to menu Return to top