$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

3 stars
1100 Munras Avenue, Monterey, CA 93940-4514
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
83 reviews
Best Western Park Crest Inn

We only stayed for a night and it did its purpose. The room was very clean and quite spacious. We... See full review

  • New Soul
  • Oct 15, 2013
Had a good visit

It was a beautiful day in Monterey and close to all the activities. I would stay here again. Very... See full review

  • Epete
  • Apr 8, 2013
Great rates a mile or two from the best of Monterey
Guests at Best Western Park Crest Inn find a convenient location and a complimentary continental breakfast featuring Belgian waffles each morning in the lobby. Reasonable rates and a family-friendly outdoor pool with a hot tub add value at this nonsmoking hotel. Attend to mobile business care with free in-room Wi-Fi and a business center. Hit the beach, Fisherman's Wharf or shopping in downtown Monterey less than a mile away. Or visit Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row, each just two miles from the front door of Best Western Park Crest Inn.
Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast with Belgian waffles
  • Free in-room wireless Internet access
  • Seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub
  • Walk to downtown attractions, restaurants and the conference center

Rooms
A palette of earth tones complements the bountiful and rustic nature that surrounds Best Western Park Crest Inn. Each of the nonsmoking guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO and free wireless Internet access. Some enjoy an ocean views. Stock up on snacks and beverages for the room thanks to a handy coffee-maker, a microwave and a refrigerator. Families can book a suite or request adjoining rooms at Best Western Park Crest Inn.
Features
Friendly staff at Best Western Park Crest Inn take their front desk duties to a concierge level, assisting with day trips, whale-watching tours and the best choices for dining out. Guests can purchase tickets for the aquarium at the reception desk to avoid the lines at this world-famous attraction. Also nearby, find the scenic 17-Mile Drive, Monterey Conference Center and Laguna Seca Racetrack. Golf in Pebble Beach, go wine tasting or poke around the shops in Carmel by the Sea.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (3.6 mi/5.7 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (72.4 mi/117 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (101 mi/163 km)

Attractions

  • Monterey Conference Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (4.6 mi/7.3 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (30.2 mi/48.6 km)
  • Santa Cruz, CA (43.2 mi/69.6 km)
  • Hearst Castle (92.9 mi/149 km)

Business

  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms
  • Business center

Hotel Map

36.5903 -121.8967
Area served
Pacific Grove, Santa Cruz, Los Angeles, Sacramento, Salinas, San Francisco, Carmel, Watsonville, Big Sur
Nearby airports
(MRY), 4.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PAROCE,LIVING,SOFBD,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 QUEEN 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,PAROCE,LIVING,SOFBD,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2BDRMS,1BDERM,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,2NDRMS,NSMK,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Trouser press

Dining

Old Fisherman's Grotto on the Wharf
0.7 mile(s) from Old Fisherman's Grotto on the Wharf
California Pizza Kitchen
0.2 mile(s) from California Pizza Kitchen
The Fish Hopper
2 mile(s) from The Fish Hopper
Domenico's On the Wharf
0.7 mile(s) from Domenico's On the Wharf
Amarin Thai Cuisine
2 mile(s) from Amarin Thai Cuisine
Blue Moon East West Cuisine
2 mile(s) from Blue Moon East West Cuisine
El Torito Mexican Restaurant and Cantina
2 mile(s) from El Torito Mexican Restaurant and Cantina
Mucky Duck
0.2 mile(s) from Mucky Duck
Islands of Monterey
0.2 mile(s) from Islands of Monterey
Billy Quon's Restaurant at Ryan Ranch
5 mile(s) from Billy Quon's Restaurant at Ryan Ranch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epete
Sunnyvale, Ca
Apr 8, 2013

Had a good visit

It was a beautiful day in Monterey and close to all the activities. I would stay here again. Very easy access to the warf and the aquarium. Breakfast was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
quitoecu
quito
Jun 6, 2014

california vacation

the lady who was working att the help desk (a bilingual one spanish / english) wasn't nice at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pumpkinpie
Nebraska
Oct 29, 2013

not good

i didn't think this is 3 star hotel. this area has a lot of old buildings. this one was also very old. you can tell they recently have renovated but still can't hide problems from ages. room was small/ uncomfortable pillows/ weired door connected to next room(locked but strange and you can hear them) / very dated tiles in bathroom sink/ not many things to eat at breakfast I wouldn't go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Soul
San Mateo, CA
Oct 15, 2013

Best Western Park Crest Inn

We only stayed for a night and it did its purpose. The room was very clean and quite spacious. We had an upgrade from two queen beds to two king beds so that was nice. The mattress was too soft for me but at the end I was able to sleep well. The lady at the front desk was very nice and seeing very professional. She was my only employee contact. Overall, our stay was good. The only thing we didn't get to try was the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for real seafood, you must try Mariscos Puerto Nuevo in Seaside. About four miles away from the hotel. This place was amazing! Not fish and chips in here but real seafood.

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epete
Sunnyvale, Ca
Apr 8, 2013

Had a good visit

It was a beautiful day in Monterey and close to all the activities. I would stay here again. Very easy access to the warf and the aquarium. Breakfast was very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gorgeous Nana
Lincoln, CA
Mar 19, 2013

Fantastic weekend with military grandson

Upon arrival discovered the reservations were made for the next day but since it was the next day tho' early, the clerk let us check in and was very accommodating. We'll see if they charged us when I get my credit card statement. The place was clean, comfortable, and average in ambience, etc. It was conveniently located for what we wanted to do and see that particular weekend. Kudos to the staff at the hotel--they did their best to take care of our needs and did so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
batman2001
Selma ca
Feb 19, 2013

Last resort hotel

We were given a room with 2 full beds and we needed a queen size bed then as we were lying down in bed my wife saw a good size spider climbing up the wall from behind the tv, freaked her out. So after that my wife decides to get on her iPad so she plugs it into the wall outlet and the outlet doesn't work. Wonderful! We call it a night and in the morning we go and eat the complementary breakfast it was nice that the hotel offers it but the food was stale. Lets just say from the Experience we will not be staying their ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana S
Berkeley, CA
Dec 27, 2012

Very good for the price

We spent 3 nights in December. It was chilly outside, but the heating helped. The room was quite big and comfortable. Quality of sleeping - very good. Comfy bed. At 11pm all guests were quiet. I didn't noticed someone's chatting or tv. Surroundings are very quiet: Munras avenue is empty road. Location is not close to downtown, so you'll definitely need a car. Water pressure is very good and all buthroom equipment worked well. I bet that the outside pool was heated, because I noticed some guests swimming (in December!). Breakfast is good: hard boiled eggs, pastry, toast, instant oats, fruit, crean cheese, yogurt, cereals and pancakes from Quickcake machine. The staff was friendly and helpfull. Overal: good hotel for adequate price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For those people who loves pasta - Loose Noodle restaurant, quiet and good place, not pricey at all. Menu is huge! Location - Lighthouse avenue. (It's italian place, but they don't make pizza, only pasta and some meat and fish entrees).

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina guy
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Great value

Spent 5 days here. Quiet, clean and conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIL OD
Business
Chico, CA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Park Crest Inn

We have stayed at the Park Crest a number of times in the past. This time there was a marked improvement in the facility. Apparently they have new owners who seem to be doing an excellent job. The rooms were very clean, and the Breakfast (included) was great. Overall I think it is a very good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lostinpdx
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 8, 2011

needs work

The interior, carpets, bed linens, and TV were very old and are in serious need of being replaced. I wouldn't be surprised if the beds were full of bed bugs. The room probably hasn't been updated since the 80's. There was a lot of noise outside the hotel room at night from other guests. You will here every conversation and every door being open and closed. The room was hot and had no AC. The room did have a floor fan that you can plug in to move the warm air around the room at night. The TV in the room was very outdated. The volume had to be turned up extremely loud to hear anything because the sound was so muffled it was hard to distinguish what was being said. Overall, I'm not a fan of this location and wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top