$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

3 stars
View map of 487 Foam Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Good value for your money

Good location. Walking distance to Cannery Row and Fisherman's Warf. The hotel itself is nothing to brag about. Considering that we paid $100 per night including a pretty nice breakfast, it was a good value. Would consider staying there again for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Point Lobos. Really neat state park. Better than 17 mile drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covina,ca
Jun 13, 2010

Monterey

The beds weren't that comfortable and the rooms were kind of small. The breakfast that was included wasn't that great either. There weren't that many choices and not enough seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
May 18, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Great location. Hotel is within walking distance to most of the attractions and restaurants. Price included complimentary wine and cheese everyday from 4-6 pm and a complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrwadman
Business
San Jose, Ca.
May 3, 2010

Pleasant stay

We had one of the suites, and the room was beautiful. The motel's location is an easy walk to all of the Cannery Row attractions. We left our car at the hotel and walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
abq
Apr 10, 2010

moldy smell to room

upon arrival was told my reservation was incorrect. stated i did not get reservation with 2 beds. they could give me 2 beds if i did not get the stated upgraded room (prepaid without refund mind u). then proceeded 2 try and charge me a nightly rate in order 2 park my car (not previously stated). This is not a hotel i will use again. Felt they gave my room to earlier check-in, even though was a pre-paid room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baby Traveller
Business
Monterey, CA
Apr 3, 2010

nice place to stay, was a little pricey

It was a nice location and a nice hotel. We were in CA visiting family and it was a little more expensive than we would have liked, plus the parking was $12 a day in addition to the cost of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 21, 2010

Good for a family

This is our second time at the Victorian; we love it mostly because we have both times managed to get a lovely large room (vaulted ceilings, fireplace, two double beds) for a very reasonable price. The hotel's proximity to the Aquarium affords us the chance to walk back and forth and even rest in the afternoon and return to see more if we desire. And the room is large enough that it is comfortable and even enjoyable to eat in rather than brave a restaurant with a tired 2 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEA,BILL AND JADE
Business
Newark,Ca
Dec 3, 2009

VERY VERY NICE

From start to finish flawless. The location was fantastic. Close to everything ,great restrunts, cannery row,Aquarium, fishermans wharf, Lovers point. The continental breakfast was good, the fireplace was nice. The staff was excellent, looking to go back and would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, CA
Nov 4, 2009

Great location

Great location two blocks from Cannery Row. Easy walk to great restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E. K.
Business
L A
Aug 22, 2009

unimpressed

My wife and I went to Monterey to drop off our daughter to college and I wanted to stay the night in a good hotel close to the main attractions and have clean convenient accomidations. Unfortunately, there was a problem from the start. I asked for two beds instead of one becasue we like to use one of the beds to stage our belongings. There were none. Then once we got to our room I discovered there was no air conditioning, the T.V. wasnt working and there was some candy hardened on one of the inner sheets. I called the front desk and received quick response to a different room which they upgraded but the by that time it was too little to late. The $179.00 charge along with the fees were too pricey for the accomidations. The only redeeming quality was that it was three to four blocks away from Cannery Row. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top