$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

3 stars
View map of 487 Foam Street, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathaniel
Business
Elk Grove, CA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Would definitely come back to this hotel again!!!

Everything in this hotel is almost perfect. I love the fact that pets are allowed. The only thing faulty was the hair dryer. It was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathaniel
Business
Elk Grove, CA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Would definitely come back to this hotel again!!!

Everything in this hotel is almost perfect. I love the fact that pets are allowed. The only thing faulty was the hair dryer. It was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 18, 2011

Great trip picking our daughter up

We stayed in this hotel while visiting Monterey after picking our daughter up from Stanford. The hotel was very comfortable for my wife, my parents,and our four daughters. We were there only for a short time but enjoyed Cannery row shops and restaurants which were walking distance as well as the 17 mile drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek
May 27, 2011

Great Location, Fair Price

We got a deal on this one for only $111/night, but it's worth much more than that because of it's great location. The room was clean, and we loved the fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL
May 23, 2011

Great Place

The hotel was great. Our room was beautiful and the location was good, but our parents were traveling with us and decided to stay at the same hotel and booked their room directly and got a much lower rate then our [...]rate, so I don't think I will be booking with [...]again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 29, 2011

Great location for the price

Very clean, friendly staff, and offer a good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cupertino,ca
Apr 21, 2011

Great hotel for the price

Great trip, weather could have been a little better but not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

walk from the hotel to the walking paths along the water

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denair, CA
Apr 6, 2011

Wonderfully Surprised!!!

We stayed one night here. We had priced other hotels on Cannery Row and just could not justify the price. We chose Best Western Victiorian Inn because its a very short walk to Cannery Row. Staff was incredibly friendly. Rooms were clean. We had a Deluxe King on the 3rd floor. Balcony with glimpses of the sea, fireplace and jacuzzi tub. The room decor went along with the theme of the hotel. Old Victorian. We ordered a bottle of wine which was brought to our room promptly. We walked to dinner at the Sardine Factory. Following day we walked to Cannery Row. The hotel has a beautiful entry and palor. The only con (and this isn't really a big deal) is I would like see slightly better shampoo/condition/soaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to dining options, bars, and shopping.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marin
Apr 6, 2011

Nice charming, little funky, OK value

It was Ok I was out most of the day. A little noise at night. Ok value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EWeezy
Business
Oakland
Apr 2, 2011

"Best thing was the location"

Stayed here on an anniversary trip with my boyfriend. Arrived for the "wine and cheese" reception. Desk staff went through the motions checking us in but failed to mention any parking fees in their garage. Reception was pretty average. Noticed paint peeling on the walls and non-working grandfather clock adding to the funky atmosphere of the reception area. Took a walk down to Cannery Row and was very pleased with close location. Walking distance to all the hot spots. Tried out the hot tub and luckily after the jets got turned on it was nice and hot. Couldn't use the fire place because in the directions it says you need long matches and we didn't have those! Morning breakfast was ok, cereal, muffins, toast, fresh fruit, and some wierd egg things. Asked if we could stay parked at the hotel while we went to the aquarium at checkout, desk staff said sure until 6pm. Then they hit us with a 13$ parking charge! There was no info about that mentioned to us before. The grounds, plants, flowers were nice. So all in all pretty good, would stay again for location, but might check other options first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you ask about the 13$ parking charge!!

Back to menu Return to top