$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

3 stars
View map of 825 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940-3103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
72 reviews
An enjoyable stay

Room was very roomy, very clean and shower was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking... See full review

  • Clifora
  • Jun 26, 2014
Family Getaway

Our experience was wonderful at Best Western. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay... See full review

  • Stephanie travel mom
  • May 8, 2014

In a popular and sometimes pricey tourist destination, the smoke-free Best Western Plus Monterey Inn welcomes guests with affordable rates in a central location. Walking distance or a short drive from Fisherman's Wharf, downtown Monterey and the Monterey Conference Center, the hotel adds value with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and the lobby. In the summer, take a break at the outdoor pool and hot tub. Nearby, find family fun at historic Cannery Row and the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium. 

Rooms
Spacious rooms include a balcony at Best Western Plus Monterey Inn, some with views of the Pacific Ocean. Each of the 78 nonsmoking guest rooms and two suites feature a separate dressing area, a hair-dryer, cable TV, a coffee-maker and a refrigerator for convenience on a budget. Business travelers appreciate the in-room voice mail system, lighted work desk and free Wi-Fi. Thoughtful traditional decor adds simple warmth at the Best Western Plus Monterey Inn. Guests arriving in cooler weather may want to request a room with a fireplace.
Property features
The AAA 3-diamond rated Best Western Plus Monterey Inn provides secure underground parking free of charge to all guests. Walking distance to family restaurants, the hotel is also just down the street from the Monterey Conference Center. Pick up a free daily newspaper in the lobby.
Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free wireless Internet access throughout Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
  • Complimentary secure underground parking
  • Walking distance to downtown Monterey attractions and the conference center

Nearby attractions

  • Monterey Conference Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (0.7 mi/1 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (30.5 mi/49.1 km)
  • Santa Cruz (42.9 mi/69 km)
  • Hearst Castle (93.2 mi/150 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)

Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (73.3 mi/118 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (101 mi/163 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$159
4.1 / 5 112 reviews
★★★
$139
3.7 / 5 180 reviews
★★★
$105
3.6 / 5 124 reviews
★★★
$103
3.8 / 5 156 reviews
★★
$109
3.6 / 5 58 reviews
★★★★
$135
3.7 / 5 104 reviews
★★★★
$142
3.8 / 5 79 reviews
★★
$85
3.7 / 5 45 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZED,FIREPLACE,HISPD,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVERSIZED,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,SEPARATE BED ROOM, HISPD, REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZ,BALCON,FIREPL,HISPD,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Fire place
Ironing board

Dining

restaurant
Adjacent to restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kennn
Couples
Oakland
Jan 5, 2015

It was okay.

All of the staff was great. Room was clean. That's always great. The bed was to hard for me. I was expecting a soft bed for the price we paid. Most of breakfast was good. Eggs were not good. Location I good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kingly
Couples
Mountain View Ca.
Aug 28, 2014

Bday celebration

We like this hotel very much, close to everything we were interested in doing. Only drawback, no AC in the room, It was very stuffy in the night, no breeze at all outside and the ceiing fan was doing all it could. We will stay here again, maybe bring a small portable fan with us for more circulation. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was just OK. We had a great time in Monterey!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Went out on Chris's fishing charter and got my limit of Rock Cod and Ling Cod!! In by noon.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clifora
Couples
Texas
Jun 26, 2014

An enjoyable stay

Room was very roomy, very clean and shower was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was underground and easy to get into and out of. Monterey is not a large city, so going any where in the area was a snap, and there are numerous things to do around the Monterey area. We especially loved the 17 mile drive and recommend it to anyone going to the area for a day or two. We would go back there should we be going to the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valley View Wine Sales
Couples
Glen Ellen, CA
Jun 20, 2014

Very Good Place To Stay For The Money

Thisis a very good value. The rooms are very clean, well layed out, and good sized. All of the aminities are very good. THe only issue was the very small breakfast room. THe food was godo, but too small a space. We were training at Luguna Seca Raceway and the location wes great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican Restaurant Restaurant accross the street

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie travel mom
Couples
Manteca
May 8, 2014

Family Getaway

Our experience was wonderful at Best Western. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay with them again. Loved the breakfast staff were clean and got us what ever we required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Boy
Couples
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Nov 25, 2013

Excellent at the basics

If you are looking for the basics done very well, this place is a home run. It is very clean, comfortable, a very nice breakfast, free covered parking, a pleasant staff, located close enough to the wharf to walk there. If you want any frills, this is not the place . . . but I am not one to want to pay for that in my hotel. I want the basics done well and this Best Western Plus does just that. If this same hotel was in another city I was visiting, I would definitely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I80 Family Travelers
Couples
Ames, Iowa
Nov 18, 2013

Basic Overnight Stay

This hotel falls right down the middle...nothing outstanding and nothing poor. We booked last minute using an app and paid a discounted rate thanks to an online discount code. We stayed in a king-size standard room. The bed was decent, but not as comfortable as most hotels. We had a street-side room, but it was low traffic and very quiet in the room. The free breakfast was less than average, but we appreciated it nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bogeygrover
Couples
columbus ohio
Oct 27, 2013

best sundown view anywhere

friendly staff with nice large clean room. every room in the hotel has an ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to San Luis Obispo

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walkalot
Couples
San Luis Obispo
Oct 24, 2013

Monterey Architecture Tour

This hotel is very well located, downtown Monterey. The beach and historical buildings are within a short walk. The staff let us check in very early and we hit the streets. Our intent was to find a hotel within easy walking distance to the downtown area and this was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining-pubs and a very good German-Italian restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gjohn2129
Couples
Santa Rosa, CA
Oct 8, 2013

nice hotel

Good one night stay. Breakfast was good and hotel was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top