$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

3 stars
View map of 825 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940-3103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
72 reviews
An enjoyable stay

Room was very roomy, very clean and shower was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking... See full review

  • Clifora
  • Jun 26, 2014
Family Getaway

Our experience was wonderful at Best Western. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay... See full review

  • Stephanie travel mom
  • May 8, 2014

In a popular and sometimes pricey tourist destination, the smoke-free Best Western Plus Monterey Inn welcomes guests with affordable rates in a central location. Walking distance or a short drive from Fisherman's Wharf, downtown Monterey and the Monterey Conference Center, the hotel adds value with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and the lobby. In the summer, take a break at the outdoor pool and hot tub. Nearby, find family fun at historic Cannery Row and the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium. 

Rooms
Spacious rooms include a balcony at Best Western Plus Monterey Inn, some with views of the Pacific Ocean. Each of the 78 nonsmoking guest rooms and two suites feature a separate dressing area, a hair-dryer, cable TV, a coffee-maker and a refrigerator for convenience on a budget. Business travelers appreciate the in-room voice mail system, lighted work desk and free Wi-Fi. Thoughtful traditional decor adds simple warmth at the Best Western Plus Monterey Inn. Guests arriving in cooler weather may want to request a room with a fireplace.
Property features
The AAA 3-diamond rated Best Western Plus Monterey Inn provides secure underground parking free of charge to all guests. Walking distance to family restaurants, the hotel is also just down the street from the Monterey Conference Center. Pick up a free daily newspaper in the lobby.
Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free wireless Internet access throughout Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
  • Complimentary secure underground parking
  • Walking distance to downtown Monterey attractions and the conference center

Nearby attractions

  • Monterey Conference Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (0.7 mi/1 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (30.5 mi/49.1 km)
  • Santa Cruz (42.9 mi/69 km)
  • Hearst Castle (93.2 mi/150 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)

Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (73.3 mi/118 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (101 mi/163 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZED,FIREPLACE,HISPD,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVERSIZED,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,SEPARATE BED ROOM, HISPD, REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZ,BALCON,FIREPL,HISPD,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Fire place
Ironing board

Dining

restaurant
Adjacent to restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polz M
Business
Santa Monica
Jul 7, 2015

Trip with fam & friends

Pro: just across the best dessert place in monterey Cons: no a/c in the room. Had to open the windows for ventilation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leo M.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Great business stay.

The Best Western was what I expected for accommodations. It's an older hotel that has been lovingly maintained. The staff are great. I had a delayed flight and they had no problem holding my bags and allowing me to keep my car in the garage after checkout, while I took a walk and killed time until my later flight time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senthil
Business
Bellevue
Mar 14, 2015

Winter getaway

The room was basic and functional. The breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keith J.
Business
San Mateo
Feb 20, 2015

Friendly staff, old hotel

The hotel is convenient to walking to downtown. We stayed on New Year's Eve this past year, and the walls are thin. I am a sound sleeper but it was tough to sleep in this place. Not only could I hear the people next to us, I could follow their conversation. The staff was friendly and the rooms are clean. I like Best Western overall, but I won't stay at this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kennn
Business
Oakland
Jan 5, 2015

It was okay.

All of the staff was great. Room was clean. That's always great. The bed was to hard for me. I was expecting a soft bed for the price we paid. Most of breakfast was good. Eggs were not good. Location I good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I'm a Polak
Business
pierre, SD
Nov 25, 2014

great location

nice hotel, very comfortable rooms and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kingly
Business
Mountain View Ca.
Aug 28, 2014

Bday celebration

We like this hotel very much, close to everything we were interested in doing. Only drawback, no AC in the room, It was very stuffy in the night, no breeze at all outside and the ceiing fan was doing all it could. We will stay here again, maybe bring a small portable fan with us for more circulation. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was just OK. We had a great time in Monterey!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Went out on Chris's fishing charter and got my limit of Rock Cod and Ling Cod!! In by noon.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clifora
Business
Texas
Jun 26, 2014

An enjoyable stay

Room was very roomy, very clean and shower was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was underground and easy to get into and out of. Monterey is not a large city, so going any where in the area was a snap, and there are numerous things to do around the Monterey area. We especially loved the 17 mile drive and recommend it to anyone going to the area for a day or two. We would go back there should we be going to the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valley View Wine Sales
Business
Glen Ellen, CA
Jun 20, 2014

Very Good Place To Stay For The Money

Thisis a very good value. The rooms are very clean, well layed out, and good sized. All of the aminities are very good. THe only issue was the very small breakfast room. THe food was godo, but too small a space. We were training at Luguna Seca Raceway and the location wes great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican Restaurant Restaurant accross the street

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingJeane
Business
Florida
May 14, 2014

Wonderful place

Beautiful room! Nice staff. Lovely area! There were great places to eat and it was quite scenic. Muir woods was nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top