$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

3 stars
825 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940-3103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
94 reviews
An enjoyable stay

Room was very roomy, very clean and shower was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking... See full review

  • Clifora
  • Jun 26, 2014
Family Getaway

Our experience was wonderful at Best Western. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay... See full review

  • Stephanie travel mom
  • May 8, 2014
Nice rates near the conference center and Fisherman's Wharf

In a popular and sometimes pricey tourist destination, the smoke-free Best Western Plus Monterey Inn welcomes guests with affordable rates in a central location. Walking distance or a short drive from Fisherman's Wharf, downtown Monterey and the Monterey Conference Center, the hotel adds value with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and the lobby. In the summer, take a break at the outdoor pool and hot tub. Nearby, find family fun at historic Cannery Row and the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium. 

Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free wireless Internet access throughout Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
  • Complimentary secure underground parking
  • Walking distance to downtown Monterey attractions and the conference center

Rooms
Spacious rooms include a balcony at Best Western Plus Monterey Inn, some with views of the Pacific Ocean. Each of the 78 nonsmoking guest rooms and two suites feature a separate dressing area, a hair-dryer, cable TV, a coffee-maker and a refrigerator for convenience on a budget. Business travelers appreciate the in-room voice mail system, lighted work desk and free Wi-Fi. Thoughtful traditional decor adds simple warmth at the Best Western Plus Monterey Inn. Guests arriving in cooler weather may want to request a room with a fireplace.
Features
The AAA 3-diamond rated Best Western Plus Monterey Inn provides secure underground parking free of charge to all guests. Walking distance to family restaurants, the hotel is also just down the street from the Monterey Conference Center. Pick up a free daily newspaper in the lobby.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (73.3 mi/118 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (101 mi/163 km)

Attractions

  • Monterey Conference Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (0.7 mi/1 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (30.5 mi/49.1 km)
  • Santa Cruz (42.9 mi/69 km)
  • Hearst Castle (93.2 mi/150 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)

BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZED,FIREPLACE,HISPD,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVERSIZED,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,SEPARATE BED ROOM, HISPD, REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Fire place
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.5937 -121.8919
Area served
Salinas, Carmel, Marina, Watsonville
Nearby airports
(MRY), 2.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort

Dining

restaurant
Adjacent to restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
concord ca.
May 11, 2009

trip was great had a wonderful time

great hotel can't wait till next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

went whale watching

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercermite
California
Oct 1, 2013

Good value

Reserved two rooms on the fly as we were headed down the coast with another couple. Just wanted to stay in Monterey for a night to check out Cannery Row and Carmel by the Sea. Rooms were spacious and clean, parking was plentiful, breakfast was great if a little crowded and we were in the area that we wanted to visit. Both couples were pleased with the hotel, staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clifora
Texas
Jun 26, 2014

An enjoyable stay

Room was very roomy, very clean and shower was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was underground and easy to get into and out of. Monterey is not a large city, so going any where in the area was a snap, and there are numerous things to do around the Monterey area. We especially loved the 17 mile drive and recommend it to anyone going to the area for a day or two. We would go back there should we be going to the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lewisville
Aug 28, 2008

My review of Best Western Monterey Inn

The Best Western Monterey Inn was a good hotel to stay at for a reasonable price. At the time I checked in, they gave me all the information I needed about the area. They answered all my questions before I could ask them. The room I had was spacious and it had a fireplace. Overall I have no complaints about my stay. One note though, the hotel does not have air conditioning. Usually this will not matter because Monterey has great weather all year round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fisherman's Wharf is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 30, 2008

Very family friendly

The Best Western Monterey Inn was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were large and fairly well equipped. Our room had a small but nice balcony and was very quiet. My only complaint is that the walls between rooms were not well insulated. We could hear the person in the room next to us snoring all night. It's walking distance to the Warf and has a nice pool and spa. The staff was very friendly and the contintental breakfast was good. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Very nice for the price

I wasn't expecting much but the room was very nice, spacious, and clean. The staff was very nice. It was in walking distance of restaurants, shopping areas and the warf. I had a pleasant experience and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many places to choose from. Casual to fine dining.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TinaR
Business
Boise, ID
Jul 15, 2007

Very pleasant

I was impressed with the overall appearance and size of the hotel and our room. Parking was never a problem in their facility and the front desk personnel was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great french bakery and cafe just a short walk away & we had a car so there were some great places to visit like Cannery Row and the Wharf with great seafood and views!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 27, 2008

Nice & Cozy

The Best Western was very nice & clean. The room was very cozy & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Live Music & Comedy shows

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mustang Gal
Danville, CA
Sep 19, 2011

Best Western Plus, Monterey, CA

Very nice accomodations, comfortable beds & pillows, breakfast included. Staff was very courteous and prepared our room early. Parking garage on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 2, 2008

Awesome weekend despite the rain.

Upon reaching our destination the weather forcast became reality. Dark and rainy. Upon arrival at our hotel the front desk clerks, yes there were two :), greeted my father and I with smiles. The lobby was grand and very clean and maintained. I loved the fact that they had a public computer in the lobby with internet connection for their guests. This made the trip a little more stress free. This allowed me to find a location that I had been a little unsure of. The room was spacious and very clean. One of the cleanest rooms that I have stayed in, in a long time. The continental breakfast was served in a spacious room with a satisfactory amount of different things for breakfast. The area of this hotel in Monterey, CA could not have been better it was virtually in the center of town with plenty of places and activities located with in a couple minutes of driving or walking. I would definetly recommend the property to friends and family. This property is the place were I will check first for vacancies in future trips to the Monterey Bay Pennisula.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishermans Warf, hand full of awesome seafood restaraunts.

Back to menu Return to top