$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

3 stars
View map of 825 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940-3103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachhheal
Business
san jose ca
Jun 14, 2012

absolutely amazing

I didn't expect it to be so spacious or clean to be honest. It totally blew me away, I loved everything. The bathroom was great, bed amazing, balcony fantastic. I completely recommend staying here. I am sad to stay I only stayed here for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Walking distance to downtown, and a short 2 miles to cannery row.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ak95630
Business
Weisendorf, Deutschland
Mar 1, 2012

BW+ Mty

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and spacy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzie in Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Nice Monterey Hotel

A bit far from the a.quarium, which was our main reasonfor visiting Monterey, but we still walked it pretty easily. Very close to yummy restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hershseany83
Business
Agoura Hills, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

If this is a Plus, I would be afraid of the standard ( This should be a 1.5)

First, I will say start with the good: Staff was informative but seemed to be busy. ( Other than the cleaning staff who were very kind) Room: Was clean and the cleaning staff did a good job but both my gf and I got bites on our legs from something....... The Bad: You can hear everything around you. The wall must have been made of paper cause I could hear the room next to us and the room above us. Even just normal conversation The middle of the night people being loud and running in the halls ( around 1am-2am) Overall: For this price it definitely cost too much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Happy Golfer
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Clean and Friendly

Good location, clean room, friendly staff. Close to fisherman's wharf and great restaurants. Would definitely recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurants within walking distance or short drive to the wharf or cannery row. Easy access from freeway and to/from downtown dining and shopping.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mustang Gal
Business
Danville, CA
Sep 19, 2011

Best Western Plus, Monterey, CA

Very nice accomodations, comfortable beds & pillows, breakfast included. Staff was very courteous and prepared our room early. Parking garage on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpiritualMom
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Nice Mother-Daughter Getaway

My 12 year-old and I stayed here overnight, and we'll definitely come back -- hopefully for a longer stay. We've had plenty of disappointing online-booked hotel experiences in the past, but were pleasantly surprised this time. Comfortable, CLEAN, quiet room in spite of the hotel (and all of Monterey!) being fully booked for the holiday weekend. The pool and jacuzzi were at perfect temperature for the evening and cloudy morning weather -- just wish they could stay open later than 8 pm. Breakfast was decent and well staffed. Located within generous walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf and downtown; a hike to Cannery Row and the aquarium, but possible if you want to avoid parking hassles (and fees).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

A great rainy day (or any day!) activity for kids is Oceans 18, an indoor miniature golf place inside the American Tin Cannery outlet mall -- just a block from the aquarium. Lit by black lights, cool phosphorescent painted decor.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H T from SF
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Short Getaway

The staff was very friendly and accommadating. The breakfast was satisfying. If other Best Western Hotels are this nice I will be booking reservations with them more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Crabby Jim's at Fisherman's Wharf was perfect. The food was delicious and the view from the window was very soothing.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, Oregon
Jul 24, 2011

Conveniently located

Well situated near shopping mall, tourist attractions and restaurants. Easy to walk to Cannery row and Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family People
Business
Petaluma, CA
Mar 25, 2011

Basics

We stayed at the hotel for a few days to take the kids to the Aquarium. The hotel was fine, pretty clean. However, the staff left something to be desired. We were never greeted with even a glance up, from anyone at the front desk. The breakfast was manned by someone who was extremely unfriendly and unwelcoming. Probably will look for another hotel next trip. Heater in room was a joke (also no air conditioning?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top