$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

3 stars
View map of 825 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940-3103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ak95630
Weisendorf, Deutschland
Mar 1, 2012

BW+ Mty

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and spacy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul Dubois
Business
Pleasanton, California
Jan 24, 2013

Close to everything

We've stayed here twice. Once we got a room with a fireplace that was just wonderful. This time we got a regular room that was clean and comfortable. The bed is good. We could hear people in the next room when they were talking loudly, that was our only complaint. The breakfast is decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bistro Montrio is $$$ but good and you could walk to it.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuwago
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 22, 2013

Convenient Location

Hotel was close to everything: my conference venue, gas station, choices of restaurants, grocery store. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was comfortable and equipped with what's necessary for handicapped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

both sides of the hotel, across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niggardly
Business
los angeles ca
Jan 16, 2013

One night stay

great place to stay. clean room and top notch breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dissatisfied Ralph
Business
Southern California
Jan 15, 2013

Wonderful!

The front desk folks were terrific. The room spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast and the serving staff were great! The only negative and to us it didn't; the TV picture was very, very small and not very clear. I forgot to mention it to the front desk or I'm sure they would have fixed or replaced it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Monterey Bay Aquarium is outstanding, especially if you have kids with you.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ocean life lover
Business
Benicia, CA
Nov 12, 2012

Comfortable

Staff was friendly and helpful. the room was nice, very clean. Location was the only issue, there wasn't much within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
herb24
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Nov 9, 2012

Mini Honeymoon

When booking the hotel, it did seem a little pricey, but when we got there the lobby was amazing and the room was spectacular! Parking was an issue and wish the pool was open til later. Will definitely stay here every time we are in the Monterrey area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

accessible food very late at night

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnesota Navy Mom
Business
Minnesota
Oct 31, 2012

Good Location

This hotel is within walking distance to Cannery Row and the harbor area. Also many neat restaurants, bakeries, etc. nearby. Would stay here again. No bathtub, only a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paris Bakerie is wonderful!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommyfor2
Business
Monterey county
Sep 9, 2012

Nice location

We walked the kids to Denice the Menice park in the morning and walked to the wharf for lunch. The staff was friendly and the the Continental Breakfast wasn't bad either! The only things is that when we checked in around 10pm they were out of cribs, so my baby had to sleep in bed with me. They said the other 2 were out.....they need more then 2 cribs in the whole hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denstef
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 6, 2012

weekend getaway

Great location, comfortable room with plenty of parking plus room with balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denstef
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 6, 2012

weekend getaway

clean, great location, comfortable beds, quiet. plenty of parking and room had a outdoor balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top