$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

3 stars
View map of 825 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940-3103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachhheal
san jose ca
Jun 14, 2012

absolutely amazing

I didn't expect it to be so spacious or clean to be honest. It totally blew me away, I loved everything. The bathroom was great, bed amazing, balcony fantastic. I completely recommend staying here. I am sad to stay I only stayed here for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Walking distance to downtown, and a short 2 miles to cannery row.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercermite
Business
California
Oct 1, 2013

Good value

Reserved two rooms on the fly as we were headed down the coast with another couple. Just wanted to stay in Monterey for a night to check out Cannery Row and Carmel by the Sea. Rooms were spacious and clean, parking was plentiful, breakfast was great if a little crowded and we were in the area that we wanted to visit. Both couples were pleased with the hotel, staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happily Single
Business
Denver
Sep 27, 2013

Nice

Nice 3 star motel. Not on the water but within easy walking distance of the water front and downtown. My room was very clean and in good repair. Many hotels in Monterey and Carmel charge extra for parking and WIFI which are included at this motel making it a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seal lovers
Business
Monterey
Sep 22, 2013

Mature couple

Excellent hotel in a very good location as only a short walk to the centre of town , pier, and cannery row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent coffe shop selling delicious cakes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Khassey
Business
Sac, ca
May 22, 2013

Typical hotel

Nice staffs Good location Suite has a balcony but you have to go thru the other room just to use the restroom which is a bug minus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thankfulfororbitz
Business
AZ
Mar 20, 2013

Typical chain hotel.

Arrived to be hurried through the check-in process, our room was the first room off the lobby so we had noise all night and all day. The room was adequate but nothing special. There are too many great hotels in Monterey at a comparable price to stay here. Might I recommend an inn or B&B.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali Sue
Business
Morgan Hill, California
Mar 15, 2013

A Nice Stay

Nice hotel (especially at the great rate I got). Large rooms with small bathroom area. Clean and comfortable. Staff was exceptionally friendly and was accommodating with my late checkout. Parking was under hotel and was free. Sorry we didn't have time to enjoy the free breakfast -- maybe next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missing the ocean sounds
Business
Colorado
Feb 18, 2013

Great hotel

Close to the water, close to shopping and Downtown Monterey. The breakfast was great, always stocked and plentiful. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guide13
Business
Istanbul
Feb 2, 2013

Nice stay

It was convenient to stay there.Very comfortable and logic stay we had .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul Dubois
Business
Pleasanton, California
Jan 24, 2013

Close to everything

We've stayed here twice. Once we got a room with a fireplace that was just wonderful. This time we got a regular room that was clean and comfortable. The bed is good. We could hear people in the next room when they were talking loudly, that was our only complaint. The breakfast is decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bistro Montrio is $$$ but good and you could walk to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuwago
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 22, 2013

Convenient Location

Hotel was close to everything: my conference venue, gas station, choices of restaurants, grocery store. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was comfortable and equipped with what's necessary for handicapped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

both sides of the hotel, across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top