$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

3 stars
825 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940-3103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
68 reviews
An enjoyable stay

Room was very roomy, very clean and shower was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking... See full review

  • Clifora
  • Jun 26, 2014
Family Getaway

Our experience was wonderful at Best Western. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay... See full review

  • Stephanie travel mom
  • May 8, 2014
Nice rates near the conference center and Fisherman's Wharf

In a popular and sometimes pricey tourist destination, the smoke-free Best Western Plus Monterey Inn welcomes guests with affordable rates in a central location. Walking distance or a short drive from Fisherman's Wharf, downtown Monterey and the Monterey Conference Center, the hotel adds value with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and the lobby. In the summer, take a break at the outdoor pool and hot tub. Nearby, find family fun at historic Cannery Row and the famous Monterey Bay Aquarium. 

Highlights

  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Free wireless Internet access throughout Best Western Plus Monterey Inn
  • Complimentary secure underground parking
  • Walking distance to downtown Monterey attractions and the conference center

Rooms
Spacious rooms include a balcony at Best Western Plus Monterey Inn, some with views of the Pacific Ocean. Each of the 78 nonsmoking guest rooms and two suites feature a separate dressing area, a hair-dryer, cable TV, a coffee-maker and a refrigerator for convenience on a budget. Business travelers appreciate the in-room voice mail system, lighted work desk and free Wi-Fi. Thoughtful traditional decor adds simple warmth at the Best Western Plus Monterey Inn. Guests arriving in cooler weather may want to request a room with a fireplace.
Features
The AAA 3-diamond rated Best Western Plus Monterey Inn provides secure underground parking free of charge to all guests. Walking distance to family restaurants, the hotel is also just down the street from the Monterey Conference Center. Pick up a free daily newspaper in the lobby.
Transportation

  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • San Jose International Airport (73.3 mi/118 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (101 mi/163 km)

Attractions

  • Monterey Conference Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Dennis the Menace Playground at El Estero Park (0.7 mi/1 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Carmel Mission Basilica (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Pebble Beach Golf Course (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Big Sur, Calif. (30.5 mi/49.1 km)
  • Santa Cruz (42.9 mi/69 km)
  • Hearst Castle (93.2 mi/150 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Fax and copy services available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZED,FIREPLACE,HISPD,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVERSIZED,HI SPEED NET,REFRIGERATOR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,SEPARATE BED ROOM, HISPD, REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Fire place
Ironing board

Dining

restaurant
Adjacent to restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachhheal
san jose ca
Jun 14, 2012

absolutely amazing

I didn't expect it to be so spacious or clean to be honest. It totally blew me away, I loved everything. The bathroom was great, bed amazing, balcony fantastic. I completely recommend staying here. I am sad to stay I only stayed here for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Walking distance to downtown, and a short 2 miles to cannery row.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Khassey
Business
Sac, ca
May 22, 2013

Typical hotel

Nice staffs Good location Suite has a balcony but you have to go thru the other room just to use the restroom which is a bug minus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thankfulfororbitz
Business
AZ
Mar 20, 2013

Typical chain hotel.

Arrived to be hurried through the check-in process, our room was the first room off the lobby so we had noise all night and all day. The room was adequate but nothing special. There are too many great hotels in Monterey at a comparable price to stay here. Might I recommend an inn or B&B.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali Sue
Business
Morgan Hill, California
Mar 15, 2013

A Nice Stay

Nice hotel (especially at the great rate I got). Large rooms with small bathroom area. Clean and comfortable. Staff was exceptionally friendly and was accommodating with my late checkout. Parking was under hotel and was free. Sorry we didn't have time to enjoy the free breakfast -- maybe next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missing the ocean sounds
Business
Colorado
Feb 18, 2013

Great hotel

Close to the water, close to shopping and Downtown Monterey. The breakfast was great, always stocked and plentiful. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guide13
Business
Istanbul
Feb 2, 2013

Nice stay

It was convenient to stay there.Very comfortable and logic stay we had .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul Dubois
Business
Pleasanton, California
Jan 24, 2013

Close to everything

We've stayed here twice. Once we got a room with a fireplace that was just wonderful. This time we got a regular room that was clean and comfortable. The bed is good. We could hear people in the next room when they were talking loudly, that was our only complaint. The breakfast is decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bistro Montrio is $$$ but good and you could walk to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuwago
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 22, 2013

Convenient Location

Hotel was close to everything: my conference venue, gas station, choices of restaurants, grocery store. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was comfortable and equipped with what's necessary for handicapped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

both sides of the hotel, across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niggardly
Business
los angeles ca
Jan 16, 2013

One night stay

great place to stay. clean room and top notch breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dissatisfied Ralph
Business
Southern California
Jan 15, 2013

Wonderful!

The front desk folks were terrific. The room spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast and the serving staff were great! The only negative and to us it didn't; the TV picture was very, very small and not very clear. I forgot to mention it to the front desk or I'm sure they would have fixed or replaced it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Monterey Bay Aquarium is outstanding, especially if you have kids with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ocean life lover
Business
Benicia, CA
Nov 12, 2012

Comfortable

Staff was friendly and helpful. the room was nice, very clean. Location was the only issue, there wasn't much within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top