$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

3 stars
View map of 825 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940-3103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dissatisfied Ralph
Family
Southern California
Jan 15, 2013

Wonderful!

The front desk folks were terrific. The room spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast and the serving staff were great! The only negative and to us it didn't; the TV picture was very, very small and not very clear. I forgot to mention it to the front desk or I'm sure they would have fixed or replaced it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Monterey Bay Aquarium is outstanding, especially if you have kids with you.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gjohn2129
Couples
Santa Rosa, CA
Oct 8, 2013

nice hotel

Good one night stay. Breakfast was good and hotel was close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hope777
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 7, 2013

Relaxing getaeay

The hotel staff was courteous and fast when checking in The room was extremely clean and `fit the bill . Lots of restaurants close by to walk to .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina Macc
Couples
Chicago
Oct 7, 2013

Nice, clean basic hotel near Monterey Wharf area.

This was a good option for a two night stay in Monterey/Carmel area. It was close to all the sights we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Monterey Fish House was a great experience.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercermite
Family
California
Oct 1, 2013

Good value

Reserved two rooms on the fly as we were headed down the coast with another couple. Just wanted to stay in Monterey for a night to check out Cannery Row and Carmel by the Sea. Rooms were spacious and clean, parking was plentiful, breakfast was great if a little crowded and we were in the area that we wanted to visit. Both couples were pleased with the hotel, staff and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happily Single
Single
Denver
Sep 27, 2013

Nice

Nice 3 star motel. Not on the water but within easy walking distance of the water front and downtown. My room was very clean and in good repair. Many hotels in Monterey and Carmel charge extra for parking and WIFI which are included at this motel making it a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seal lovers
Couples
Monterey
Sep 22, 2013

Mature couple

Excellent hotel in a very good location as only a short walk to the centre of town , pier, and cannery row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent coffe shop selling delicious cakes

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Khassey
Couples
Sac, ca
May 22, 2013

Typical hotel

Nice staffs Good location Suite has a balcony but you have to go thru the other room just to use the restroom which is a bug minus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thankfulfororbitz
Couples
AZ
Mar 20, 2013

Typical chain hotel.

Arrived to be hurried through the check-in process, our room was the first room off the lobby so we had noise all night and all day. The room was adequate but nothing special. There are too many great hotels in Monterey at a comparable price to stay here. Might I recommend an inn or B&B.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali Sue
Couples
Morgan Hill, California
Mar 15, 2013

A Nice Stay

Nice hotel (especially at the great rate I got). Large rooms with small bathroom area. Clean and comfortable. Staff was exceptionally friendly and was accommodating with my late checkout. Parking was under hotel and was free. Sorry we didn't have time to enjoy the free breakfast -- maybe next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missing the ocean sounds
Family
Colorado
Feb 18, 2013

Great hotel

Close to the water, close to shopping and Downtown Monterey. The breakfast was great, always stocked and plentiful. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top