$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

3 stars
View map of 825 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940-3103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingJeane
Business
Florida
May 14, 2014

Nice room, convenient

Good location. Comfy room. Nice staff. What else do you need?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie travel mom
Business
Manteca
May 8, 2014

Family Getaway

Our experience was wonderful at Best Western. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay with them again. Loved the breakfast staff were clean and got us what ever we required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the pixie
Business
california
Mar 22, 2014

wont go back!

rude, rude staff breakfast sucked wont go back ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rchel
Business
San Jose, California
Feb 23, 2014

Monterey Stay

This is my second time and it was just as good as the first time: friendly and helpful staff, nutritious breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rchel
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 20, 2014

Quiet relief

It was good to be able to rest quietly after each intensive day at the conference

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean7
Business
San Francisco
Dec 2, 2013

Monterey

It is a clean and weel maintained hotel with courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sapporo Japanese Restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Boy
Business
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Nov 25, 2013

Excellent at the basics

If you are looking for the basics done very well, this place is a home run. It is very clean, comfortable, a very nice breakfast, free covered parking, a pleasant staff, located close enough to the wharf to walk there. If you want any frills, this is not the place . . . but I am not one to want to pay for that in my hotel. I want the basics done well and this Best Western Plus does just that. If this same hotel was in another city I was visiting, I would definitely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I80 Family Travelers
Business
Ames, Iowa
Nov 18, 2013

Basic Overnight Stay

This hotel falls right down the middle...nothing outstanding and nothing poor. We booked last minute using an app and paid a discounted rate thanks to an online discount code. We stayed in a king-size standard room. The bed was decent, but not as comfortable as most hotels. We had a street-side room, but it was low traffic and very quiet in the room. The free breakfast was less than average, but we appreciated it nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bogeygrover
Business
columbus ohio
Oct 27, 2013

best sundown view anywhere

friendly staff with nice large clean room. every room in the hotel has an ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to San Luis Obispo

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walkalot
Business
San Luis Obispo
Oct 24, 2013

Monterey Architecture Tour

This hotel is very well located, downtown Monterey. The beach and historical buildings are within a short walk. The staff let us check in very early and we hit the streets. Our intent was to find a hotel within easy walking distance to the downtown area and this was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining-pubs and a very good German-Italian restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top