$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

2 stars
View map of 1150 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
80 reviews
A nice value for the money

A short vacation trip to Monterrey was made even more pleasant with a stay here. It's a good deal... See full review

  • Average Mark
  • Mar 14, 2015
A nice value for the money

A short vacation trip to Monterrey was made even more pleasant with a stay here. It's a good deal... See full review

  • Average Mark
  • Mar 14, 2015

The Americas Best Value Presidents Inn offers budget accommodation in a great location on Munras Avenue, with quick, convenient access to the area's top attractions. Monterey Bay Aquarium - widely considered one of the best in the United States - is two miles from the hotel. Additional nearby attractions include Monterey State Historic Park, the Del Monte Shopping Center, the Presidio of Monterey and Monterey Museum of Art. Take advantage of free continental breakfast and a seasonal outdoor pool and Jacuzzi (open June to September) at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn.

Dining

Free breakfast at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn gets guests going for a full day of sightseeing or business meetings. When it's time for lunch and dinner, Monterey won't disappoint - fresh, farm-to-table cuisine, always-popular chain restaurants and rich international flavors are all nearby. To get started, try the tapas dinner menu at Spanish-inspired Estéban, just down the street.

Rooms

Guest rooms at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn feature free Wi-Fi access, a microwave, mini refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer and 40-inch satellite TV. A side table and chairs are perfect for dining or getting work done. Some rooms include a balcony or patio. Choose from one king or two queen-sized beds.

Property features

Take advantage of free continental breakfast at the Americas Best Value Presidents Inn, served in a dining room that features a wall-mounted TV. A seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub are surrounded by a sun deck with lounge and patio seating. In the evening, warm up by the fire in the Americas Best Value Presidents Inn lobby.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Less than a mile from the beach
  • Free on-site parking accommodates large vehicles
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub
Nearby attractions
  • Monterey State Historic Park (Across the street)
  • Monterey Peninsula College (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Monterey History & Maritime Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Municipal Beach (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Monterey County Fairgrounds (2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
Business
  • Lobby business center 
  • Copy/fax services
  • Less than a mile from the Monterey Conference Center
Transportation
  • Highway 1 (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (53.9 mi/86.8 km)
Policies
  • The property does not have air conditioning.
  • Children 11 years old and below stay free when sharing parents' room.
  • Check-in time is from 3 PM to 10 PM. If arriving after 10 PM, please contact the property directly.
  • This property is 100% non-smoking.
  • Pets are not allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras also booked these hotels.

★★★
$70
3.5 / 5 47 reviews
★★
$109
3.2 / 5 17 reviews
★★
$79
2.8 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$105
3.6 / 5 124 reviews
★★
$69
3.2 / 5 58 reviews
★★
$109
3.6 / 5 58 reviews
$74
3.5 / 5 63 reviews
$85
3.2 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$159
3.8 / 5 72 reviews

Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-40 Inch Flat
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-40 Inch Flat
1 King Bed Suite NS
1 King Bed-Suite-Kitchenette- Non-Smoking-Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Jack in the Box Burgers
0.3 mi.
Subway
0.8 mi.
Lalla Grill
0.8 mi.
Full Moon Mandarin Cuisine
1 mi.
Crystal Fish
2 mi.
Islands Fine Burgers and Grill
0.5 mi.
Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
0.5 mi.
Taco Bell
1.2 mi.
Ambrosia Indian Cuisine
0.6 mi.
Pizza My Heart
0.7 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 80
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alena P.
Friends
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Best last minute deal in Mry for NYE

Best price / location for last minute New Year's Eve booking in Monterey. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amtrak Jack
Friends
Monterey, California
Dec 11, 2012

Great Price for Great Stay

Came for the weekend to see my best friend. Got there at 5 a.m. and checkin's at 3 p.m. but he checked me in anyway with a tired smile and well wishes. Room was clean and perfect. Great beds, nice back porches, personal heaters, tv, microwave, etc. Granted walls don't keep all noise out but it's not like the noise keeps you up any. More like white noise. I had to leave at 2 a.m. when I was done and checkout's at 11 a.m. Still that tired smile and well wishes. Staff was so polite! Maids were eager to clean one morning and accidentally walked in on me haha. Just make sure you speak up when you tell them yes or no. There is free internet but you have to ask for the password for your room from the front counter. Only complaint was a small breakfast but this place is surrounded by entertainment and places to eat and shop (all within walking distance) and hardly anyone uses this hotel anyway so they probably don't get enough funding for big breakfasts. It's nice and quiet there. Pretty sure I was one of like 5 guests for the whole weekend. Definitely coming back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far at all, but some people might think it's a long walk. Going uphill, the DMC (Del Monte Center) is a HUGE outdoor mall with everything you need and it's under 1/2 a mile from the hotel. In the opposite direction, there are tons of shops and cafes and restaurants downtown which starts maybe 1/4 mile from the hotel.

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckyStar387
Friends
Bay Area, CA
Aug 4, 2012

America's Best Value Inn- True to its Name

...Of course, that is all relative. Staying here on a Thursday night before MotoGP, $68, or whatever is was, was not bad. It was a place to sleep. This was exactly a get what you pay for type of deal, so the price paid for the location was extremely cheap, but it had its tradeoffs. Do not put your expectations high on this place- it is for the non-picky traveler on a budget. Location was great, and it had a large swimming pool and hot tub, which were perfect for my evening. I rated pretty high due to the value for price paid- that doesn't mean this place is fancy or anything (actually, the 60s exterior decor and office are quite the eye sore). I had only stayed at America's Best Value Inn once before, again, a get what you pay for type of deal, in downtown Los Angeles, but I really wasn't happy staying there due to the RUDE service at the desk, but here the man at the counter was super friendly and accommodating! The first room we got was only one bed, when I had requested a room with a wheel-in bed also. The man at the desk read my reservation when I arrived as two beds, and that's what I thought he was talking about. When we saw a room with one bed that we were given, we went back to the office and were moved upstairs to a room with two queens, however the shower wasn't working, and it was bath option only, in that room (but the bed number worked out better for our needs). Also many broken things at this inn. This location also has a nice ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Monte Shopping Mall is across the street.

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelgirl226
Friends
NY
Apr 30, 2012

Not too bad

For the price I wouldn't say the room was bad. I think we paid like $50 for the night. We drove down to the beach and ate dinner. The room was clean but the hotel DOES NOT have A/C. It was still nice and cool bc the room had a fan but in the hotter months this might not be good. The room was clean but the bathroom was a little gross. Again, for $50 it wasn't bad. The room was big and the landscaping was nice. The hot tub was nice to relax in at night. If your a "frills" type of person you might not like it but for the price it was ok for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to beach, eats, shopping.

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeesyGirl
Friends
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Close to Cannery Row

We stayed here to be close to Cannery Row and the beach and also because of the price. Great location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Jose, CA
Dec 20, 2010

Americas Best Presidents Value Inn

The front desk worker was friendly and quick at checking us in. There was a good amount of parking. In a quiet area.Having a sliding door to the outside was a nice feature. The television was out of date, there was only a VCR. Overall, the place was clean and comfortable to stay in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Super close to the Cantannery Row. Great restaurants near by. Only a short drive to the aquarium or beach.

Back to menu Return to top