$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

2 stars
1150 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
79 reviews
Excellent

Everything was excellent. I ended up booking the room twice but the man at the front desk was more... See full review

  • Magoo's
  • Jun 26, 2014
Big room, good location

The room I had had two beds and was quite large. The breakfast food, consisting of boiled eggs and... See full review

  • Loner Luke
  • Oct 7, 2014
Economy hotel offers free continental breakfast and a great location

The Americas Best Value Presidents Inn offers budget accommodation in a great location on Munras Avenue, with quick, convenient access to the area's top attractions. Monterey Bay Aquarium - widely considered one of the best in the United States - is two miles from the hotel. Additional nearby attractions include Monterey State Historic Park, the Del Monte Shopping Center, the Presidio of Monterey and Monterey Museum of Art. Take advantage of free continental breakfast and a seasonal outdoor pool at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Less than a mile from the beach
  • Free on-site parking accommodates large vehicles
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub
Rooms

Guest rooms at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn feature free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and cable TV. A side table and chairs are perfect for dining or getting work done. Some rooms include a balcony or patio. Choose from one king or two queen-sized beds.

Features

Take advantage of free continental breakfast at the Americas Best Value Presidents Inn, served in a dining room that features a fireplace and wall-mounted TV. A seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub are surrounded by a sun deck with lounge and patio seating. In the evening, warm up by the fire in the Americas Best Value Presidents Inn lobby.

Dining

Free breakfast at Americas Best Value Presidents Inn gets guests going for a full day of sightseeing or business meetings. When it's time for lunch and dinner, Monterey won't disappoint - fresh, farm-to-table cuisine, always-popular chain restaurants and rich international flavors are all nearby. To get started, try the tapas dinner menu at Spanish-inspired Estéban, just down the street.

Transportation
  • Highway 1 (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (53.9 mi/86.8 km)
Attractions
  • Monterey State Historic Park (Across the street)
  • Monterey Peninsula College (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Monterey History & Maritime Museum (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Municipal Beach (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Cannery Row (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Monterey County Fairgrounds (2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
Business
  • Lobby business center
  • Two meeting rooms
  • Less than a mile from the Monterey Conference Center
Policies and fees
Heated pool is temporarily closed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.5897 -121.8971
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 108.00, MI, S; Monterey Peninsula Airport, (MRY), 5.10, MI, W; San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 73.80, MI, S; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 107.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-40 Inch Flat
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer-40 Inch Flat
1 King Bed Suite NS
1 King Bed-Suite-Kitchenette-Sofa Bed- NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave-MiniFridge-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Jack in the Box Burgers
0.3 mi.
Subway
0.8 mi.
Lalla Grill
0.8 mi.
Full Moon Mandarin Cuisine
1 mi.
Crystal Fish
2 mi.
Islands Fine Burgers and Grill
0.5 mi.
Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
0.5 mi.
Taco Bell
1.2 mi.
Ambrosia Indian Cuisine
0.6 mi.
Pizza My Heart
0.7 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 79
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loner Luke
Business
California
Oct 7, 2014

Big room, good location

The room I had had two beds and was quite large. The breakfast food, consisting of boiled eggs and waffles and so on, was good. The computer in the lobby was fast. The hotel was located in a good, safe neighborhood, walking distance to both the mall and downtown Monterey. A very safe area for families. Unfortunately, I could hear the traffic, not the waves, at night, if I opened my window. And the hotel in kind of old. The bathroom tile was dirty; walking on it got my feet dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Monterey Sports Center is close by, but it is a VERY busy gym. The pool area is huge and the hallway is huge, but the weight room is kind of small and very crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loner Luke
Business
California
Sep 24, 2014

good location and affordable

The location is excellent, near the Del Monte Mall in Monterey and close enough to downtown that you can walk, yet the hotel/motel is in a prosperous neighborhood. The traffic is the only bad thing about the location, but all of the properties on Munras Ave suffer that fate. Even so, with the everything closed, I don't hear the traffic much. The hot tub is big but could be hotter. The gym isn't much, of course. I see people swimming in the pool, so it must be warm enough for them. The breakfast, which includes boiled eggs, is pretty good. The cable channels are plenty. The lobby has a computer that works and a printer. And the parking is good. I don't like the bed covers for some reason, so I took them off and use just the sheet. The property is a little old seeming, but it's not depressing or anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller68
Business
Monterey
Nov 1, 2012

good value

Everything was good for the price. Good breakfast, laundry, good pool and larger size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam I Yam
Business
Northern California
May 29, 2012

Good value

Nice place, nice management, clean room, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biochick
Business
Berkeley, CA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Great room for the price!

This hotel was perfectly adequate for our needs. It was very clean, big comfortable beds, they cleaned the bathroom after the first night, there is a relatively big mini fridge, microwave, closet, and coffee maker. It also includes a free continental breakfast. The food isn't anything to write home about but it's free and certainly adequate. For $35 a night what more could I ask? The staff was very friendly and eager to please. Our thermostats didn't work but they did their best to fix them. It's right off of the freeway which was good for our purposes but maybe not the best if you are concerned with being right in downtown. There was a view of the ocean from the parking lot which was a lot better than I expected. Overall, a great place to stay if you are looking for cheap clean digs in Monterey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise ID
Apr 13, 2011

mr

the weather limited our outside activities so it would been nice to have had a comfortable chair in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Street Fair every Tuesday afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top