$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

2 stars
View map of 1150 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
deenart
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Dec 21, 2011

overview

The staff is super friendly! Hard to understand a little but great service. The rooms need a little remodeling but decent for the price. I'd come back again for that price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
walorb
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Dec 9, 2011

Nice Low Budget way to see Monterey

The room was very nice, clean, and had the basic ammenities. We were tired from the day of sightseeing, and just wanted to end our day with a little TV, and surf the internet for the next day. TV reception was terrible, as was the internet. Very slow, kept getting dropped. Frustrated, I decided I would use the 'guest computer' in the lobby in the morning. It didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave the car at the hotel, and walk downtown. It's not too far, and then you skip the hassle and cost of parking.

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeesyGirl
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Close to Cannery Row

We stayed here to be close to Cannery Row and the beach and also because of the price. Great location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMike
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 14, 2011

America's Best Value Inn is Monterey's Best Value

We had a great one night stay. The hotel is a bit older and of the budget variety. But, everything was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was basic, but was eagerly consumed by my boys. The room was large and clean with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The beds were very comfortable and supportive. The pillows were in good shape, supportive but not too firm. Overall, a great value for the money we paid. They exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROBIN J
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Can't beat the price and location

Great 2+ Star hotel: free wifi ( I did have some trouble getting on with my laptop) but was able to connect with my iPhone. Cable TV channels: ESPN , HBO and local channels, Microwave and coffeemaker in room were nice. Small table and chairs to work at. The location was very close to my meeting in Monterey. The price was better than any around. I will call them first before searching the internet. Breakfast was continental. I had to leave at 6am before they served breakfast so they gave me some cereal the night before. Lighting in bathroom was excellent : if you ever lost something in the bottom of your suitcase you could find it here. Nice hot water shower was really hot but sprayed unevenly just like the one I have at home. Bed: fine, not lumpy, clean linens,3 pillows on King bed was perfect to lean against and watch TV Clean: toilet was paper sealed after cleaned and floor was clean. Negatives: OK it is not a 4 star hotel: the tiles on the floor in the bathroom needed repair and the ceiling border trim needed repair in the bedroom but for the price.. it did not matter to me. This is not a room to spend hours in: it looks onto a busy road but is great to sleep and run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from a mall with movie theaters

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mere
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

came to a wedding. great time.

it was very comfortable. one thing missing. no air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TOMMY TURTLE
Business
SAN FRANCISCO,CA
Sep 26, 2011

VERY NICE MOTEL

WE LOVED THE LOCATION. IT WAS CONVENIENT TO PEBBLE BEACH, CARMEL AND THE MONTEREY FISHERMAN'S WHARF. THE POOL & HOT TUB WERE VERY NICE EXTRAS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
single J
Business
Brick, NJ
Sep 21, 2011

Not worth the effort

It's only ok if nothing else is around. A good location but so so rooms and a boring, typical cold breakfast. TV didn't even have all the network stations - a couple of ESPNs; no CBS; NBC with no sound; no FOX. a bad choice for a football weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runaway week end
Business
Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Car Show Getaway

Best location to get to downtown Monterey & Pebble Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute drive to Lugano's Restaurant in the Barn yard shopping center for the best German/Swiss food. Great Fondue. Has indoor & Outdoor seating.

Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rima
Business
Glendale, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Friends and family trip

It was great the hotel was clean and the environment was very nice we really enjoyed everything for sure we will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I sugest to everyone to stay in Americas best value inn or the inns around

Back to menu Return to top