$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

2 stars
View map of 1150 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEF from Brussels
Business
Brussels, Belgium
Jul 16, 2014

Monteray to stay

A good place to stay for à small price. Easy to find, nice staff, easy parking and a good room for an overnight stay. Just what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Monterey pier at the fishermans warf and try the restaurant at the end of the pier. Great view, good food and affrdable price. They opend 3 weeks ago and service is not yet perfect but I trust it will be for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ZHJOT
Business
north county
Jul 16, 2014

Pass this place

Hair still in the tub (not from us), hot tub green water, half used shampoo bottle, heater did not work, hot water was absent, hair dryer didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magoo's
Business
Irish
Jun 26, 2014

Excellent

Everything was excellent. I ended up booking the room twice but the man at the front desk was more than helpful to us. Brilliant value for money, lovely pool, room very spacious and clean. Overall a very good experience. Would highly recommend this hotel and very close to downtown monteray. 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazneil
Business
Union City, Ca
May 27, 2014

Great Value

For the price and location this is a great for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCLA Bruin Clipper Hater
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 13, 2014

Good value for a short stay

Got in late (past midnight) and checked in within a couple minutes. Very easy. Breakfast is minimal with some coffee, cereal, and a waffle maker. There were also some hard boiled eggs. Location was good, close to everything. Would stay again because it's so cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Road Tripper
Business
Lexington, Ky
May 3, 2014

Great experience!

The front desk staff were extremely better. My boyfriend and I kept commenting to each other how great they were. Complimentary breakfast is small but they do have a waffle maker that makes a real waffle, not those weird pancake things that roll an ugly pancake out of the side of a machine. Room was very clean, smelled like lemons after they were done with the bathroom! The curtain had a few holes in it, not that you could see out of but some sunlight got in. This was not an issue at all for us, everything else was great and the bed was so comfy! They have a large pool and a hot tub as well! I would suggest to anyway and would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a shopping mall/center about a 3 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny San Jose
Business
San Jose
Mar 24, 2014

Not fancy, but affordable

You pay for what you get. Not a fancy place. The walls look old. The heater smelled dusty, so we turned it off. Bathroom is roomy. For the price that we paid, we thought it was reasonable. Not a 5 stars hotel, but good enough to sleep overnight and spend the day outside. I like the small balcony area with chairs to enjoy the sunlight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMZSR
Business
Montery ,calif.
Feb 17, 2014

nice location

Its was very nice and clean. will come back. The price was a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coldwintersun
Business
California, USA
Dec 31, 2013

Nothing fancy but doable!

The hotel itself may not look like much I really enjoyed our stay, mostly due to the private balcony that overlooked the woody park across the street. We could even see the bay from our balcony. The bed wasn't that comfortable and the decor was outdated but it had an awesome TV and DirectTv, which unfortunately got 90% infomercials. If you're only staying for a few nights and are on a budget, want something close to shopping (there's a great shopping center two blocks away) and within a few minutes of Cannery Row & Fisherman's Wharf, this is a good spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Sarita's on Soledad. Get tacos with shredded beef. SO GOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army mom and siblings
Business
Shelby Twp, Michigan
Sep 3, 2013

Visit with Army Son/Brother

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location was perfect as we had close access to everything we wanted to see and do. The room was quite spacious and comfortable except we couldn't seem to get the heat turned off so it was warm. I forgot to mention this to the managers (room 122) due to being so busy rushing around to fit everything in. The pool was great! I would definitely stay there again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top