$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Modesto

3 stars
1901 W Orangeburg Ave, 1901 W Orangeburg Ave, Modesto, CA 95350
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Perfect reunion

We stayed a week at this hotel and I couldn't ask for more. The staff was the best I've seen... See full review

  • Bigstos
  • Jul 2, 2013
Loved it!

Nice and comfortable hotel. Very clean, fun atmosphere. Will definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Ricolette
  • Jun 10, 2013
Modesto travelers are invited to a fresh and inviting stay at the SpringHill Suites Modesto, a top pick among hotels in Modesto, California. Conveniently located just off Highway 99, guests are just minutes from downtown Modesto and a few blocks from popular shopping and dining. Offering everything needed for relaxed leisure travel and productive business stays, this Modesto, CA hotel's stylish accommodations include spacious studio suites with separate living and sleeping areas so guests have plenty of room. A wet bar includes coffee maker/tea service, mini refrigerator, microwave and pantry for the convenience of guests, who are also pampered with free Internet access throughout the property. Waking guests with the smells of freshly brewed coffee and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, the attentive service of hotel staff adds to the comfort of these Modesto, CA suites. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center, fitness room, outdoor pool, whirlpool, patio and fire pit.

Hotel Map

37.6646 -121.0267
Area served
Modesto, CA
Nearby airports
Modesto City County Airport, (MOD), 8.00, MI, NW; Stockton Metropolitan Airport, (SCK), 22.20, MI, NW; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 87.30, MI, S; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 91.50, MI, NE
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Modesto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Modesto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 22
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Modesto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
commuting professional
Business
San Jose, California
Feb 1, 2014

business trip

Comfortable and clean suite; I was able to relax, and to get some work done. I will use this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Modesto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyO
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jul 13, 2012

Comfortable night in Modesto

I have had to stay in Modesto, CA a good bit over the last few years on business. Since my business centers around the hospitals in Modesto I tend to want to stay very close to where all my meetings are. This is by far the most comfortable hotel I have spent time in there. Clean,easy to find and close to a number of restaurants and shopping. Will be staying here on my next trip up. Very dependable hotel and I like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Modesto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capvic
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 19, 2012

Pleasantly surprised.

We stayed at the Springhill after checking into another competitor nearby (needless to say the other hotel was horrible an we left the premises). We found the room very modern, comfortable and inviting. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Modesto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
droptine
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Apr 21, 2012

great room

was more than expected , staff super. will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Modesto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 27, 2011

What a great place!

I stayed here during a quick business trip to the Modesto area. The staff here is very professional and always willing to help. The amenities at this hotel make it the perfect place for a comfortable business trip of a relaxing weekend getaway. In particular, the breakfast offered daily was an excellent and very welcome surprise. All in all, comfortable rooms, a nice exercise facility and very convenient location make this place a great choice. I will definitely chose them again when I am back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local farmer's market (held thursdays and saturdays) in downtown is just amazing. Some of the best and freshest local produce I have seen. Also, some great vendors selling sandwiches and sweets. The market is located on 16th street and is only a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Modesto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 27, 2011

What a great place!

I stayed here during a quick business trip to the Modesto area. The staff here is very professional and always willing to help. The amenities at this hotel make it the perfect place for a comfortable business trip of a relaxing weekend getaway. In particular, the breakfast offered daily was an excellent and very welcome surprise. All in all, comfortable rooms, a nice exercise facility and very convenient location make this place a great choice. I will definitely chose them again when I am back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local farmer's market (held thursdays and saturdays) in downtown is just amazing. Some of the best and freshest local produce I have seen. Also, some great vendors selling sandwiches and sweets. The market is located on 16th street and is only a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Modesto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Get Away Couple
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 31, 2009

Great Choice

This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. It has everything you need and nothing you don't. The staff is always friendly and attentive. There is no room service but there is free fruit and drinks in the lobby, food for purchase in the hotel Market and microwaves in the rooms. The rooms I have stayed in were with a king bed a small living room and a wet bar with fridge. Very comfortable and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top