$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

3 stars
View map of 28941 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Hotel. A little hard to get to

We loved the quality of the hotel and the staff. However, it is a bit off the beaten path and hard... See full review

  • Angnja
  • Feb 21, 2015
Welcoming Staff

Room had everything! Microwave, refrig and wet bar. large bottle of water, nice touch. The... See full review

  • Candy H
  • Aug 18, 2014
European style meets Californian sunshine in Orange County

Nestled among lush palm trees is the Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, a beautiful complex situated in sunny southern Orange County. Visitors to the area can enjoy golf and sunny skies as well as top attractions; Viejo Lake is only short trek away as is the famous Disneyland resort. Reminiscent of European architecture, the Ayres is a boutique hotel that is sure to impress. From its soft and intricate Italian lighting to cherry wood furniture and stone fireplace, the Ayres is about capturing authentic Italian charm. The service and hospitality is warm and authentic; guests can enjoy a complimentary home cooked breakfast and soak up the Californian sun in the onsite outdoor heated pool and spa tub. Executives meet clients in the onsite and spacious meeting and conference rooms.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Beautiful rooms with European furnishings and ambiance

  • Close to world class golf resorts

  • Scenic and convenient to business distric

Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Rooms

Imported European style furnishings and burgundy carpeting give an atmosphere of elegance in every room of the Ayres Suites Mission Viejo. Guests can relax on the fluffy and soft European style bedding, and watch some of the standard premium channels on the en-suite flat screen TV. Rooms feature plush couches for relaxation and cherry wood workstations for executives who need workspace. Enjoy king and queen size beds, complete with pillow-top mattresses, as well as unique gadgets like the iHome MP3 player. Refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers are also included in guest rooms to cater for all requirements.

Things to Do:
  • Arden-Modjeska Historic Site (3.4 mi/5.4 km)

  • Irvine Amtrak Station (5.8 mi/9.4 km)

  • Irvine Spectrum Center (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • Verizon Wireless Amphitheater (Irvine) (6.8 mi/11 km)

  • Wild Rivers Waterpark (6.8 mi/11 km)

  • Arroyo Trabuco Golf Club (8.1 mi/13 km)

  • Strawberry Farms Golf Club (9.3 mi/15 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets are not permitted

  • Early check outs may be subject to an early departure fee

  • Free guest parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ayres Suites Mission Viejo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe King is 500 sq ft and has a King Size pillow-top bed and a sofa pull-out to accommodate additional guests. Guestroom features refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, 32" flat-screen television, iHome alarm/radio, executive desk with ergonomic chair, and a shower/tub combination. Enjoy a complimentary full American breakfast, internet access, newspaper and complimentary parking. Our manager's reception featuring a light dinner is: Mon-Thurs 5pm-7pm. We also provide shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel for our corporate guests.
Deluxe 2 Queen
Deluxe 2 Queen is 500 sq ft and has a 2 Queen pillow-top beds. Guestroom features refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, 32" flat-screen television, iHome alarm/radio, executive desk with ergonomic chair, and a shower/tub combination. Enjoy a complimentary full American breakfast, internet access, newspaper and complimentary parking. Our manager's reception featuring a light dinner is: Mon-Thurs 5pm-7pm. We also provide shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel for our corporate guests.
Executive King
Executive King is 500 sq ft, features a whirlpool bathtub for ultimate relaxation, has a King Size pillow-top bed and a sofa pull-out to accommodate additional guests. Guestroom features refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, 32" flat-screen television, iHome alarm/radio, executive desk with ergonomic chair, and a shower/tub combination. Enjoy a complimentary full American breakfast, internet access, newspaper and complimentary parking. Our manager's reception featuring a light dinner is: Mon-Thurs 5pm-7pm. We also provide shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel for our corporate guests.
Executive 2 Queen
Executive 2 Queen is 500 sq ft, features a whirlpool bathtub for ultimate relaxation and has 2 Queen Size Beds. Guestroom features refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, 32" flat-screen television, iHome alarm/radio, executive desk with ergonomic chair, and a shower/tub combination. Enjoy a complimentary full American breakfast, internet access, newspaper and complimentary parking. Our manager's reception featuring a light dinner is: Mon-Thurs 5pm-7pm. We also provide shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel for our corporate guests.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free full breakfast
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Featuring over 1,000 feet of flexible meeting space. Rest assured your next banquet or meeting will be a success at the Ayres Suites Mission Viejo.

Dining

Modjeksa Bar & Grill
Located adjacent to the hotel and inside Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo, featuring a full bar, grill & delivery service.
Piccolino Restaurante
Upscale Italian dining, located adjacent to the hotel & provides room-service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eric Hsu
Business
Foothill Ranch
Feb 21, 2015

Single business trip

Loudly noisy, smell like a dead, really uncomfortable and hard live.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angnja
Business
Temecula
Feb 21, 2015

Great Hotel. A little hard to get to

We loved the quality of the hotel and the staff. However, it is a bit off the beaten path and hard to get there without running into toll roads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William g.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

perfect location-very nice stay

It was a very nice location approximately 2 blocks from where my son lives. The staff was very friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairly Picky Traveler
Business
Prescott, Arizona
Sep 8, 2014

Friendly, efficient staff

We stayed at the Ayres Suites in Mission Viejo to attend a family event. All of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helped out with our needs right away, from front desk staff to housekeeping. The morning breakfast is above standard with made to order omelets...yum! My only critique is I would rate the bed quality as barely above standard. Nothing special and could use some improvement to meet the standard of the rest of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great shopping nearby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MisterSuperDave
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Aug 30, 2014

Quiet, good price

My room was large, quiet, clean , and comfortable. Free breakfast. Location as next to the toll road, but didn't hear any traffic in the room. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candy H
Business
San Diego
Aug 18, 2014

Welcoming Staff

Room had everything! Microwave, refrig and wet bar. large bottle of water, nice touch. The staff-very nice and accommodating. . 24 hour coffee and tea. Breakfast included , not just rolls, they had eggs, bacon, pancakes, and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPTrav
Business
Melbourne Florida
Aug 4, 2014

Clean, Comfortable, Modern

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was modern, clean and comfortable. Wifi was easy to logon and very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom B.
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 17, 2014

Great family spot.

The staff was incredibly helpful. They recommended a great local eatery, surprised my child with a teddy bear, and were accommodating with every request (including a late check out). They went above and beyond and were extremely friendly-- and we were only there for a night! The breakfast had plenty of options and the pool and spa were a great way to end the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian diner down the street is amazing. Very authentic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. J.Rey
Business
Arizona, flagstaff
Jul 7, 2014

Wow great place great staff wonderful perfect breakfast,,

Wow great place, staff, breakfast,- a wonderful perfect environment for all our daily needs rest food sites and the Wi-Fi works perfect Internet works perfect awesome place love it when we come back into the states we will definitely come here as well as we will refer this hotel to other people,, Thanks to all the staff every single worker great job thank you,,, keep up the great work you made us feel at home and better,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. J.Rey
Business
Arizona, flagstaff
Jul 6, 2014

One of the greatest 4th of July's we've ever hade

One of the greatest 4th of July's we've ever hade, This hotel was perfect in everyway possible, the staff was great, the breakfast was great, the room was great, which made our Fourth of July extra special,,, thanks to all the staff/workers for keeping up the place and being so kind,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

San Juan Capistrano swallows inn, Has great food and a great crowd even if you don't drink it is still a wonderful place to actually hang out you have karaoke and wonderful people around you,(yes it is a bar but it is still a wonderful place to hang out even if you don't drink). And yes it is in San Juan Capistrano next to the mission not too far from Mission Viejo maybe about a 10-15 minute drive on the freeway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top