$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Larkspur Landing Milpitas

3 stars
View map of 40 Ranch Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
12 reviews
good place to stay

Nice, convenient and friendly. No complains. I like suits more than ordinary rooms. See full review

  • Mikhail P.
  • Aug 1, 2015
Gewat location

Very nice location down the street lots of restaurant. Staff help very well over all will come back... See full review

  • Richard M.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Larkspur Landing is designed for today's traveler with the idea that comfort and technological convenience can exist side by side. Our Home Suite Hotel offers a Complimentary Healthy Start Breakfast, served 7 days per week. Free High Speed Internet Access including wireless Internet Access in our public areas, Complimentary Business Center with PCs, color printer, copier & fax. Complimentary Starbucks TM coffee & herbal tea in our Living Room 24 hours a day, apples every morning, and freshly baked cookies every evening. Exercise room & spa. Complimentary laundry facilities and same-day valet laundry service available (fee). A vending area stocked with quick meals, beverages & snacks. We are 3 miles from Cisco Campus and conveniently located near the Great Mall and Paramount's Great America Amusement Park. SJC-San Jose, CA - 6 miles SouthEast

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Larkspur Landing Milpitas also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$121
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$109
3.9 / 5 165 reviews
★★★★
$139
4.3 / 5 129 reviews
★★★
$109
3.9 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$84
3.3 / 5 253 reviews
★★★
$98
3.8 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$113
3.9 / 5 112 reviews

Larkspur Landing Milpitas Rooms

Spacious Studio Suite
Spacious 1 Room Studio Suite includes complimentary high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 Queen Bed with upscale bed package including FeatherBorne pillow top mattress. DVD & CD player. Full size work desk wi
One Bedroom Exec Suite
Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with a separate living room. Includes complimentary high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 King Bed with upscale bed package including FeatherBorne pillow top mattress. Pull
SOME
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just A Dude On The Road
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 27, 2014

Excellent value, highly underrated

If you've ever tried to hunt for a hotel bargain among the dives of Milpitas before you will be tremendously grateful you found this place. The building is secure and spotless (access is inside of a locked lobby, not out to a parking lot) and there is a NO PARTY policy which I appreciate oh so incredibly after more than one lost night of sleep just on the other side of highway 237. The room is modern, clean, bright, and of good quality. The staff are pleasant and professional. Don't be put off by an unfamiliar name -- A lot of the "name brand" 2/3 star hotels in this area are dumps and in Milpitas you truly get what you pay for so choose wisely. If you are not familiar with Milpitas let me save you a lot of grief, this is an excellent choice. Having stayed at a lot of the hotels within a 2-mile radius, I also appreciate not having to navigate highway 237 at rush hour just to grab a bite to eat -- you can simply walk to a lot of businesses in the "mccarthy ranch" from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of chain restaurants and that sort of thing in walking distance on Ranch Road and its nice to be able to walk to many of those. Don't foster too many bad habits if you have a kitchenette though, there's a 24 hour safeway just up highway 237.

Review of Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lei Wu
Business
China
Dec 25, 2013

A cozy hotel to stay at.

Great location, near restaurants and shopping, next to major ways. Hotel is clean and cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Loves To Save
Business
Santa Clara
Jan 26, 2015

Great for a fast Business Trip

Stayed over night for a quick client meeting. It was very conveniently located and close to the local freeways. I would highly recommend. Check in process was fast and friendly. WiFi worked great and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. For the price we paid, it was well worth it. Breakfast in the morning wasn't too shabby either. Would come again for sure when in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard M.
Family
sacramento
Feb 22, 2015

Gewat location

Very nice location down the street lots of restaurant. Staff help very well over all will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard M.
Family
sacramento
Feb 22, 2015

Great place

Smiling staff, good service, love to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikhail P.
Business
Oakville
Aug 1, 2015

good place to stay

Nice, convenient and friendly. No complains. I like suits more than ordinary rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zenkichi95
Family
Seattle, WA
Sep 29, 2014

Exceeded Expectations

We were taking our son to college in Santa Clara, and had to book later than we would have liked. This property caught our eye, and we decided to try it out. The value was excellent, the service was polite and helpful, the rooms were clean and well appointed, and we had easy access to freeways and local services. The breakfast was very good, and the laundry facility was a real plus. All in all, I would recommend this location if it fits with your needs in terms of your visit to the South Bay Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Jose, CA
May 22, 2010

Price reflects quality

Pros: - All areas of room very clean (kitchen, bedroom, restroom) - Kitchen stocked - Friendly reception - Free wifi Cons: - Old furniture except for very large flat-screen TV - Kitschy decoration - Rooms need updating - Our room on the 2nd floor was next to housekeeping maybe, because it was very noisy. Loud thumps & bangs of equipment being moved about. There's not much sound proofing in the room. I wouldn't stay there again. There are other hotels in the area at the same price point which have newer, sound-proof rooms. However if you're looking for very simple accommodations with a kitchen for a good price, it would do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World360
Couples
Richmond, VA
Aug 17, 2014

Good Suite

Pleasant room layout, and good value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whirlwind n Smith
Couples
Oakland, CA
Nov 3, 2014

Left lacking...

We had several issues at this hotel. All of the staff is pleasant when we brought it to their attention, but I don't know if it was genuine because they did not actually address the issues. - When we checked in, the room had a dripping tub that had a few inches of water in it. The staff was apologetic and changed our room immediately. - Some of the breakfast items were sub par (stale, processed). Had they aimed for fresh continental rather than hot breakfast, it would have been better because the fresh fruit, cereal and juice bar were the most palatable items. Cookies in the evening were warm but average. - We asked for housekeeping multiple times the second day of our stay and were told it would be taken care of and that housekeeping would finish around 5pm. I spent the day around Milpitas, which was nice, but when I returned at 4pm to find the linens unchanged and no clean towels, I was concerned and asked about housekeeping again. I was told they were gone for the day and that my room was only on a light refresh schedule anyway due to this being an extended stay hotel. That was an unacceptable answer because even if that is a general policy, 1) it should still be flexible to the customer's needs/requests, 2) it should have been clearly communicated to me when I requested it in the morning and 3) the light refresh service should have at least been done. I didn't even have fresh towels given. - Bed in our room was small. Ok for me, but too short for my hubby. - After washing my hair I went to use the blowdryer, which wasn't working and was told they would look for a handheld one and call me back. Never happened. - Some good points. Fitness room with a small pool, kitchen amenities in room and full sized fridge, dvd player and decent sized tv in room, free wifi. Some maybe could have stayed here and been perfectly pleased, however it was just not what I expected for the price I paid. I could have paid a similar price and stayed at a different hotel chain and received better service and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mil's Diner. Great food and service. Ask for their weekend specials.

Back to menu Return to top