$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

3 stars
View map of 1480, Falcon Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Pleasant stay

The room is not as big as 5stars hotel but it's worth the dollar. The front desk let me check in... See full review

  • TERESA
  • Jun 23, 2015
Great value. Definitely coming back

The staff let me check in early which is very nice of them. Other hotel usually won't let you check... See full review

  • TERESA
  • Mar 9, 2015
Surround yourself with comfort, style and convenience when you book a stay at Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley. Our Milpitas hotel offers an ideal location on the north end of Silicon Valley near California's Great America theme park and Levi's Stadium, home of the San Francisco 49ers. Our hotel is next to the Great Mall of the Bay Area, which features dozens of popular stores including Coach, Calvin Klein, J.Crew Factory and Gap Outlet. Guest rooms and suites feature sleek decor and thoughtful amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi, plush bedding and flat-screen TVs. Enjoy tasty breakfast and dinner options, Starbucks® beverages and expertly made cocktails at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect®, our stylish restaurant. Stay in shape at our well-equipped fitness center and relax at our sparkling outdoor swimming pool. Our hotel in Milpitas also offers two elegant event venues for receptions and meetings. Enjoy modern rooms and high-tech amenities during your stay in Silicon Valley. Make your reservation today

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reet
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Had Fun

Room was cleaned and lobby was well maintained. Enough space for parking and tons of nice food places close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TERESA
Business
ANAHEIM
Jun 23, 2015

Pleasant stay

The room is not as big as 5stars hotel but it's worth the dollar. The front desk let me check in Early with out hassle like other hotel in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Weekend trip

It's very clean, nice room, free internet access and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TERESA
Business
ANAHEIM
Mar 9, 2015

Great value. Definitely coming back

The staff let me check in early which is very nice of them. Other hotel usually won't let you check in until 2 or 3pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike better half
Business
sanger cal
Sep 15, 2014

best place to stay

the place was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly greet you with a smile every time love the cocktail area with sofas and tv,s great for familys love the starbuck 24/7 the rooms were awsome the beds sooo comfty close to shoping areas and dave and buster like i said best place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

best place to stay

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macmorgster
Business
Concord, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Close enough to LA

We were pretty happy with the hotel, it was about 20-30 minutes from downtown LA but you could always pay for the express lane to avoid traffic which made the drive better. Also just the opposite direction of downtown there's a ton of food maybe 10 minutes drive away. This hotel is a really good price considering its proximity to LA, plus it has free parking which not a lot of other hotels in downtown have. It was clean, we got a big corner room which was perfect for the 4th of July weekend, we could see the fireworks out of our large window. The room was very spacious compared to other courtyards I've stayed at. They also accommodated our request for a mini fridge. Everything really was great- the closet smelled a little weird (and that's literally the only negative thing I can think of about this hotel), but otherwise everything was very clean, housekeeping was friendly and so was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Travel
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jun 25, 2014

Friendly and comfortable

The Milpitas Courtyard is convenient, comfortable and perfect for short business stays. The staff is always friendly and very welcoming. The the lobby cafe is perfect for breakfast and light supper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javierakadb
Business
Modesto ca
Mar 24, 2014

Close to David buster

Nice place to stay a after. A night of drinking at David buster don't have to worry about getting a DUI because there's cops waiting outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristiny
Business
Modesto, California
Apr 1, 2013

Great Location for little getaway

We spent the entire day at the Great Mall so this was absolutely perfect location. We spent the day at Dave and busters, watched a move, went shopping and ate at Outback Steakhouse and never left the parking lot. The room was nice and clean. The bed was super comfy and it was overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
figtrans
Business
Kissimmee,FL
Mar 21, 2013

Outstanding

My most sincere congratulations to all. Had a wonderfull stay and I will be back. To Mr. Ronald Taylor my most sincere thanks for the help on finding parking for the tractor/trailer and all info. All personel extended the most gracius attitud and profesionalism. To all THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top