$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

3 stars
1480, Falcon Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
best place to stay

the place was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly greet you with a smile every time love... See full review

  • mike better half
  • Sep 15, 2014
Close enough to LA

We were pretty happy with the hotel, it was about 20-30 minutes from downtown LA but you could... See full review

  • Macmorgster
  • Jul 15, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel features a recently renovated lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and travel conditions via our GoBoard (TM). The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat, Drink, Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Milpitas, CA hotel is on the north end of Silicon Valley and is conveniently located near the Great Mall of the Bay Area, California's Great America and various other area attractions. Back at our Milpitas hotel, enjoy a well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and 24-hour business center. Get away from it all in a spacious room with coffee and tea service, luxurious Marriott bedding, a large workspace, well-lit desk and complimentary high-speed internet access. Your stay at our Courtyard Milpitas Hotel is sure to be comfortable, productive and enjoyable.

Hotel Map

37.411 -121.8931
Area served
Milpitas
Nearby airports
Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 6.00, MI, NE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 35.00, MI, SE; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 32.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike better half
Business
sanger cal
Sep 15, 2014

best place to stay

the place was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly greet you with a smile every time love the cocktail area with sofas and tv,s great for familys love the starbuck 24/7 the rooms were awsome the beds sooo comfty close to shoping areas and dave and buster like i said best place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

best place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macmorgster
Business
Concord, CA
Jul 15, 2014

Close enough to LA

We were pretty happy with the hotel, it was about 20-30 minutes from downtown LA but you could always pay for the express lane to avoid traffic which made the drive better. Also just the opposite direction of downtown there's a ton of food maybe 10 minutes drive away. This hotel is a really good price considering its proximity to LA, plus it has free parking which not a lot of other hotels in downtown have. It was clean, we got a big corner room which was perfect for the 4th of July weekend, we could see the fireworks out of our large window. The room was very spacious compared to other courtyards I've stayed at. They also accommodated our request for a mini fridge. Everything really was great- the closet smelled a little weird (and that's literally the only negative thing I can think of about this hotel), but otherwise everything was very clean, housekeeping was friendly and so was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Travel
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jun 25, 2014

Friendly and comfortable

The Milpitas Courtyard is convenient, comfortable and perfect for short business stays. The staff is always friendly and very welcoming. The the lobby cafe is perfect for breakfast and light supper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javierakadb
Business
Modesto ca
Mar 24, 2014

Close to David buster

Nice place to stay a after. A night of drinking at David buster don't have to worry about getting a DUI because there's cops waiting outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristiny
Business
Modesto, California
Apr 1, 2013

Great Location for little getaway

We spent the entire day at the Great Mall so this was absolutely perfect location. We spent the day at Dave and busters, watched a move, went shopping and ate at Outback Steakhouse and never left the parking lot. The room was nice and clean. The bed was super comfy and it was overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
figtrans
Business
Kissimmee,FL
Mar 21, 2013

Outstanding

My most sincere congratulations to all. Had a wonderfull stay and I will be back. To Mr. Ronald Taylor my most sincere thanks for the help on finding parking for the tractor/trailer and all info. All personel extended the most gracius attitud and profesionalism. To all THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solar Business
Business
California
Jan 1, 2013

Central location for business

I stayed here because of business in Hawaii. Convenient because it is right next to the Ala Moana mall in case I need anything and it's very central for my business. Great beach right across the street and adjacent to Waikiki if you want that scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelingwtwosmallkids
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 14, 2012

Mom Traveling with Two Small Kids

I had to travel with my two little ones to come help out with a family emergency. I appreciated the bistro being there right in the lobby, and the small market area where we could make small snack purchases. Not having to leave the hotel for food/milk/snacks was perfect. The room was small but very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location was perfect for my needs (close to my family whom I was there to help out). The staff were very friendly and no one gave me the stink eye when my kids were being whiny or fussy or just plain annoying. It was a difficult trip but having the clean, quiet room to come back to each evening made it so much better for us. My ONLY complaint (and it's a little one) is that there weren't any preschool-age appropriate channels on the TV in the evenings and I ended up having to purchase episodes of 'Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood' each evening at 3.99 a pop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like shopping this hotel is RIGHT next to 'The Great Mall'. I did not have time to do any shopping on this trip but will definitely make time next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chelleeeee
Business
bay point
Oct 22, 2012

day get away

I really liked where it's located. Walking distance to the great mall and food and gas areas asl well as Great America only being 15 mind away from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Travel
Business
San Jose, Ca
Oct 4, 2012

Business Stay Over

The Mipitas Courtyard is perfect for my short business trips. The rooms are comfortable and pretty, the staff and services are great. I love the lounge downstairs for good coffee, breakfast or a glass of wine after a long day. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top